Reviews of Festival of the Lion King

Reviews

49

Rating

8.53 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great show! They really bring the Lion King to life and make it a blast to celebrate it!

Pros:

Good Show, A/C, Fun and interactive

Cons:

I felt the run time was a tad long, my spouse disagrees and felt it was just right I think it depends on how big of a Lion king fan you are.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 09/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good show, but a bit overrated in my opinion. I'm not sure it's worth the wait if it's a busy day, especially because you might not even get in. Of course the music is great, the acrobatics are impressive, but am I crying like Molly when I get out of the show? No. No, I am not. I'm less sweaty than I was when I got there though so that's something.

Pros:

A/C, music, entertaining for kids

Cons:

long wait, time-consuming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

In a previous review I said that this show was the most overrated in all of Walt Disney World and I stand by that opinion!! I can think of three or four shows that are way better!!! Beauty and the Beast, Fantasmic, Voyage of the Little Mermaid, and Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular just to name a few

Pros:

It is a cute show!!

Cons:

It is nothing spectacular and I could skip it!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lindseyblust Review Date: 06/23/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This is my least favorite stage show in Animal Kingdom. I just don't understand why everyone loves it. The music is okay and the parade floats they use look outdated.

Pros:

the monkies air conditioning

Cons:

bench seating weird version of the lion king feels outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I'll start by saying I'm not a big fan of shows. That being said this is one show I try to see even time I visit. I'm not even the biggest Lion King fan! (Yeah I know. I give you permission to call me crazy).

The performers are great and I love the fan interaction!

(Last visited May 2017)

Pros:

Great Performers

Cons:

One of the more attended shows means you could wait a bit to get in)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 04/03/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

If you like shows this is where you need to be

Pros:

The lion king

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Gray show gets the people involved Good for families and if you like the lion King this is for you

Pros:

If you like shows an AC this is a place

Cons:

It Is a show
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Entertaining, breath-taking, always makes me cry

Pros:

-out of heat/rain -fastpass -beautiful -fun for all ages

Cons:

might have to wait about 20 minutes before the show if you don't have a fastpass
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BlockHeadJenny Review Date: 03/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A fun entertaining show that puts you right in the middle.

Pros:

Audience participation

Cons:

can get crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such a great show!

Pros:

So entertaining and talented performers!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions