Reviews of Festival of the Lion King

Reviews

36

Rating

8.94 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

one of the most memorable experiences we have ever had in disney world! such amazing performers and costumes. amazing voices, acting and personalities. we had a fast pass which made the line go super quick as well!

Pros:

amazing performance, amazing animatronics, and fast lines!

Cons:

nothing!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 12/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This show is incredible! I personally think this is better than a Broadway production. Performers are amazing, the lion king music is always fantastic and they get the crowd involved. I go see this multiple times during my Disney vacation

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

a fun musical experience

Pros:

acrobatics, live singing, an amazing show altogether.

Cons:

Can get claustrophobic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ellie92 Review Date: 08/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I hesitate to say anything is a must do because for various reasons I dislike a few very popular attractions however this is probably the only thing I would say is a must do this and Kilimanjaro are my favorite attractions in all of disneyworld. I have never known anyone to not like it. There can be a bit of a line I always use a Fastpass and have never had too long, you can be kinda packed in sometimes there is some fire that is really cool but I did ear it kinda startle a little kid before. Music and dancers are great love the costumes and acrobats the float things are awesome!

Pros:

music acrobats dancers people on stilts costumes air conditioning

Cons:

you will be sitting around other people can be kinda tight line can be long (get a Fastpass)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do on every trip to WDW. The show is still great after seeing it many times. Fun for the whole family

Pros:

Exciting, interactive show with all the Lion King characters you love.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The best show in all of Disney World. The songs are great, the costumes are well done, and the performers are amazing. The energy is contagious and it's the most fun you'll have at a show in Disney World. The seating can get VERY crowded but it's totally a must-do.

Pros:

Great music from the movie. Great perfomers. High energy.

Cons:

Crowded, uncomfortable seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbrunner1013 Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must see. We love this show, the acrobatics, choreography, and songs!

Pros:

Great break from the heat, great songs/performers

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CoasterRat83 Review Date: 06/29/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I'll be honest, shows like this just are not for me. I can see why families and fans of the film would enjoy it though.

Pros:

The 360 degree seating is cool so everyone gets a great view

Cons:

The dancing and singing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Festival of the Lion King is such a fun show! It is a must do for my family.

Pros:

Singing and dancing along with the performers. It's a nice way to rest in the middle of the day.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Boring

Pros:

Has some fun parts

Cons:

Boring and nothing really different from the movie
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions