Reviews of Festival of the Lion King

Reviews

29

Rating

8.79 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Joyous celebration live performance with songs, dancing and acrobats; theatre performance.

Reviewed by CoasterRat83 Review Date: 06/29/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I'll be honest, shows like this just are not for me. I can see why families and fans of the film would enjoy it though.

Pros:

The 360 degree seating is cool so everyone gets a great view

Cons:

The dancing and singing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Festival of the Lion King is such a fun show! It is a must do for my family.

Pros:

Singing and dancing along with the performers. It's a nice way to rest in the middle of the day.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Boring

Pros:

Has some fun parts

Cons:

Boring and nothing really different from the movie
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Igswain12 Review Date: 04/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very very fun to watch and a good character interaction.its also a really good music show.

Pros:

Very very fun to watch and a good character interaction.its also a really good music show.

Cons:

Children may get scared of the fire scene and it usually has a long wait time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Wonderful, fun show

Pros:

Tumble monkeys, fun show

Cons:

I always wish it was just a little longer
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Talyn Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A fun, family-friendly show! It is fun for all ages! Also a great way to get out of the sun or rain!

Pros:

Funny, exciting, and just fun!

Cons:

There are some seating areas that do not have the best view. If you are short, get there early or get a fastpass.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Not a fan of this show.

Pros:

Talented Cast

Cons:

We just didn't enjoy it. We have tried it 3 times and my family just doesn't care for it.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Savanah Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Mind-blowingly amazing! There were really great singers, dancers, fire performers,acrobats and more. Includes all your favorite songs from the Lion King and elevates them to new heights. Plus you get to see favorite characters like Simba, Timon and Pumbaa. Best show in Disney world! Lines can be long, so I recommend a Fastpass on this one.

Pros:

Amazing performance

Cons:

Wait times can be long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A classic show with a fun way to summarize the movie!

Pros:

Lion King, AC

Cons:

indoor show
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A great air-conditioned show that is essential to any Disney Trip. Honestly, it puts all the other stage shows to shame.

Pros:

everything!!!!

Cons:

nothing!!!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions