Reviews of Festival of the Lion King

Reviews

14

Rating

9.86 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Joyous celebration live performance with songs, dancing and acrobats; theatre performance.

Reviewed by BrettG Review Date: 02/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best show on Disney property. Fantastic live singing, acrobatics, and classic Lion King music.

Pros:

Lion King Music Acrobatics Air Conditioning Sitting Down Characters

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JamesUK1213 Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The perfect place to rest and enjoy a great show. Nice to have the songs but not have them try and cram the story into a 30 minute show. The added bonus of acrobats and other elements make it a great show.

Pros:

Its the Lion King

Cons:

If you do not like the lion king, I wouldn't go.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TammyRalff Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best show in the parks! Great for all ages!

Pros:

Classic music and characters

Cons:

Audience participation(animal noises and such)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lbollinger Review Date: 02/16/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a beautiful show! The visuals and the performance is amazing. I love the music, audience interaction, dancing, and all of the visuals. This is a very unique show with so many beautiful things in it. I love it!

Pros:

Fun, interactive, good music, good dancing, nice visuals.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by fraggle1_rs Review Date: 02/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my must do, I LOVE lion King. I only have to hear first few bars of circle of life and I immediately tear up. Amazing music, the performer are fantastic, plus seeing timon is fab.

Pros:

air con, wonderful music

Cons:

fills up quickly, need a fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EdnaMode Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great show that is visually stunning!

Pros:

Great acrobats, entertaining and superb live vocals!

Cons:

It's not very rewatchable
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ncole Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is an amazing live show. If you’ve never seen it, it’s definitely a must do on your trip.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dizney71 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A must see show at Animal Kingdom!

Pros:

Great show that is visually stunning and fun for all ages. Great interactions for the kids!

Cons:

Bench seating is not bum friendly!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVE THIS SHOW.

Pros:

EVERYTHING

Cons:

NOTHING
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tink1027 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best shows at WDW. Fast paced, colorful costumes, great music, wonderful performance. Kids will love it, a can't miss. Don't waste a fastpass because there is plenty of seating.

Pros:

You will get caught up in the show

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions