Reviews of Na’vi River Journey

Reviews

105

Rating

6.76 / 10

Recommended By

72%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/02/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

super relaxing. the colors are beautiful and it is nice to get out of the heat and sit down. I do not get why so many dislike it

Pros:

relaxing, cool, awesome animatronic

Cons:

could use some more animatronics
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Taylor Review Date: 10/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think this is the perfect ride for any age.

Pros:

any age/height, fun, calming, and immersive

Cons:

might need to be a little longer or one more animatronic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Umm- hello? Why all the hate! I absolutely adore this ride and it is a must do in my opinion! It is super technologically advanced and the effects are super cool, especially the navi shaman animatronic. Sure it is just an ordinary boat ride, but the theming definitely makes up for it.

Pros:

Amazing theming and very technologically advanced!

Cons:

No thrills- still a great ride though
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Just an alien version of "it's a small world," it's not the most exciting ride in the Park but may be a decent filler attraction if the line for Avatar Flight of Passage is too long or you have members of your party that don't want to ride or can't ride Flight of Passage. Na'vi River Journey does not have a height requirement and is a relaxing, dark boat ride through Pandora. Even though it's not a must-do for most, I recommend riding it at least once to experience the bioluminescent rainforest as you glide down the river and confront one of the most impressive Audio-Animatronics ever created by Disney!

Pros:

Good filler attraction, theming, anyone can ride

Cons:

Line can get much longer than the ride is worth waiting for
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! I suffer from sever motion sickness, so I appreciate the rides that I can enjoy. It also provides a nice break from a crowded, hot park day.

Pros:

Beautiful scenery, quiet and dark

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a relaxing ride. Its pretty cool with the bioluminescent plant life. The shaman animatronic is AWESOME. This ride however is not worth a long wait.

Pros:

relaxing ride, Cool scenes, Great Animatronic

Cons:

Lines can get long and it really isn't worth a long wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

But a bad ride but not worth a long wait.

Pros:

Calm rude for the whole family

Cons:

Not super exciting
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sparky999 Review Date: 09/01/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Treat this like an E-ticket and you'll be disappointed. Treat this as an evolution of the classic Disney dark ride/boat ride and you'll be blown away. Easily the most immersive attraction Imagineering have added to WDW in decades, Na'avi River Journey is exceptional and a massively underrated experience.

Pros:

The immersion and theming is amazing, the animatronic at the end has to be seen to be believed. Has every chance of being considered as iconic as Pirates/It's A Small World in the near future. Love the smell and the atmosphere. Perfect in length, has to be ridden multiple times to pick up on all of the effects.

Cons:

Add a moderate sized drop and a splash of tension and this would have rivalled Flight of Passage. Probably too slow-paced for the majority of modern-day Disney tourists.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 07/22/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I actually liked this one! Is it slow? Yes. Is it exciting? Maybe not. But the technology is incredible, and this experience is really beautiful overall.

Pros:

Technology, amazing animatronic, music is great, smells wonderful

Cons:

Not worth a long line (wouldn't wait longer than 45 minutes for it), slow, not thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 07/06/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

There are three things that make this ride interesting 1)Shaman animatronic 2)Bioluminescent plants 3)THE MUSIC. When it got to the end of the ride and the music swelled, I got the feels. However, this ride is short and a lot of the "action" takes place on screens. Everyone should go on this once, but otherwise, it is a pass unless the wait time is low.

Pros:

Shaman animatronic

Cons:

Short ride, Not much action or story
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions