Reviews of Na’vi River Journey

Reviews

97

Rating

6.68 / 10

Recommended By

71%



Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 07/22/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I actually liked this one! Is it slow? Yes. Is it exciting? Maybe not. But the technology is incredible, and this experience is really beautiful overall.

Pros:

Technology, amazing animatronic, music is great, smells wonderful

Cons:

Not worth a long line (wouldn't wait longer than 45 minutes for it), slow, not thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 07/06/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

There are three things that make this ride interesting 1)Shaman animatronic 2)Bioluminescent plants 3)THE MUSIC. When it got to the end of the ride and the music swelled, I got the feels. However, this ride is short and a lot of the "action" takes place on screens. Everyone should go on this once, but otherwise, it is a pass unless the wait time is low.

Pros:

Shaman animatronic

Cons:

Short ride, Not much action or story
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/25/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is one of the most gorgeous rides in the parks! This ride is a great representation of Pandora at night, and it is so relaxing! The animatronic is so impressive that I thought it was an actor the first few times I rode, and the ambiance is just stunning! I definitely think that you would have more of an appreciation for this ride if you are a fan of the film (personally I am not). I think there are some magical touches in this ride like the woodsprite (the jellyfish like floating creatures that look like dandelion seeds) and the six-legged frogs jumping on the leaves. I think that this ride is no where in comparison to FOP, but I think that this is a beautiful Avatar based ride that can be enjoyed by the whole family.

Pros:

Relaxing, beautiful, detailed and impressive animatronic!

Cons:

Wait times can get long. This ride is not like Flight of Passage so don’t expect it to be!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

So this is a neat ride. It's one we call in my family "one and done." It's a ride you must do while at the parks but only have to do it once. The Shaman is incredible but the rest of the ride is... generic dark ride. Too many screens for my taste.

Pros:

Nice and cool on hot days. Normally low wait time. Young kids like it. THE animatronic.

Cons:

No real story to it. No excitement factor.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Only entertaining of you are an Avatar fan

Pros:

Something to do while waiting on taller Flight of Passage riders

Cons:

Frequent breakdowns; long line for limited action
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Every star awarded for this ride is earned by the animatronic at the end. It is the most realistic animatronic I ever seen.

The rest of the ride is uneventful and underwhelming. The boats also have the tendency to get jammed up and causing delays.

Definitely recommend trying it at least once but I would never spend over 20 minutes in line.

It's very clear that all the money for this ride was spent on the animatronic.

(Lasted visited May 2021)

Pros:

Amazing Animatronic

Cons:

Uneventful and Underwhelming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JasonK Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is a Disney dark ride. The colors are bright and it looks cool. There is no drop, so it isn’t thrilling. There is a neat animatronic. It isn’t worth the long wait in line. With its proximity to Flight of Passage the line gets very long what the ride is. If you want air conditioning or to be out of the sun, go to Rafiki’s Planet Watch or go into the Tree of Life. I’m not a fan of the Pandora movie, so if you like the movie, you might like this.

Pros:

Bright Colors Neat Animatronic

Cons:

Long line No thrills
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PinkLady2122 Review Date: 05/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Depending on what time you get on it, I enjoyed it for its calm scenery and the slow moving boat. It makes you feel like you are transported into a different world of peace.

Pros:

Calming and nice break.

Cons:

Wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cool if your a Avatar fan but isn't a must.

Pros:

Amazing animatronics

Cons:

Not worth it if wait times are too long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SharonP Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Not my favorite ride. It felt very hot in there- like the air stopped working. We went July 2019 and we had a fast pass for it. When we went it was my parents, my husband and our two kids. (We now are a family of 5) and my kids were 4 and 2 and very attached to me during the trip. They only wanted to sit on my lap. The cast member put all of us in one row- it was too tights even with the kids sitting on me. I was feeling very sick from the heat - for some reason Animal Kingdom always affects me with the heat :-(.
I do not plan on going on this ride again - unless my kids beg me and we have a fast pass. I would be disappointed waiting in a long line.

Pros:

The scenery in the ride is pretty

Cons:

Boats feel small It was HOT in there Even my 4 and 2 year old didn’t like it- they loved pirates, Frozen, and Small World
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions