Reviews of Na’vi River Journey

Reviews

79

Rating

6.87 / 10

Recommended By

72%



Reviewed by Imogen Review Date: 02/26/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A dark boat ride captured on the film of Avatar. It gives a summary of the film during this.

Pros:

The ride looked a lot like the things in the film with the great detail and how the magic of the things that were floating and the anamontronic was amazing.

Cons:

The standby line is really long with nothing very much to do or look at in the queue.It is just a simple boat ride like in some of the other parts as you are on all of the same level.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LizAH08 Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Okay, so this ride doesn't get as much love as it should because some people don't love avatar as much as you should to enjoy this ride! I love avatar! I've seen it a gazillion times. So the details on the ride were incredible to me. Seriously, I almost cried happy tears. If you are a super fan, ride it! If you aren't a super fan, still ride it because it is amazing, but just know that it isn't a thrill ride by any means. You are there to be submerged into the film!

Pros:

The details Boat ride Family friendly

Cons:

You need a deep love for the movie to really love this ride!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Kind of boring boat ride. Used a fast pass on this Pre-closure definitely not worth it. Wouldn't wait more than 20mins for this one Do it at least one time for your Disney bucket list. Very colorful, loved all the immersive details. Loved the little lizards walking on the leaves.

Pros:

Cool animatronic

Cons:

Long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Yensid Review Date: 02/20/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A very nice leisurely boat ride on Pandora. Good for rainy days. The main draw here is the amazing animatronic at the end. Unfortunately it's been gone now for about 4 months. So, make sure it's there before you ride. A nice ride but I wouldn't wait more than an hour for this.

Pros:

A quiet serene boat ride on Pandora.

Cons:

Not worth a long wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Gabe Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Fun ride if you don't have to wait or use a fast pass for it.

Pros:

Relaxing, good music, cool animatronic

Cons:

Short ride time, long lines, needs more robots
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Imagine you've just finished Flight of Passage and have now waited almost an hour for this and then you sit there in the boat and watch a bunch of screens show you fake animals and then a massive animatronic just sitting there screaming "Ahh hey waaah"

Pros:

I love boat rides so this is peaceful

Cons:

Not worth the wait in any way shape or form.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Not that interesting

Pros:

beautiful and cool animatronics

Cons:

Not that interesting. It is a one and done in my opinion.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JennyLiz Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I'm 50/50 on this ride. It has beautiful visuals and the animatronic is amazing!However after waiting in a very long, slow moving line, I was very underwhelmed. I would do it again if the wait time was low. Just not as great as some other rides in the park.

Pros:

Beautiful visuals

Cons:

Long waits!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

this ride is absolutely beautiful, but it's really short, overhyped and has no thrills.

Pros:

beautiful animatronics

Cons:

boring, short ride time, no thrills
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneysWackoMode Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

If I am being honest, I think Na'vi River Journey is meant for art lovers. It is aesthetically stunning but for non Disney fans, the story for this ride is basically no where to be seen or understood. As you float down the rides path, you are always getting a sense that something big or extravagant will happen at the end. The animatronic is amazing and very life like but immediately after that, the ride turns a corner and is over. I hate to be this rude but it seems very anti-climatic. I wouldn't wait over 20 minutes for this ride but if you have never ridden it before, I think it is worth it. To me, it is a one and done type of attraction. After riding it once, you know everything that happens. Still, this ride is very pretty and a good addition to Animal Kingdom's lineup. Unless you have small children who cannot ride Flight of Passage yet, it is better to skip directly to Flight of Passage.

Pros:

Beautiful colors and visual effects including an amazing animatronic.

Cons:

Anti-climatic, short, not worth over a 20 minute wait, one and done attraction. Just skip it and go to Flight of Passage.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions