Reviews of Na'vi River Journey

Reviews

62

Rating

6.97 / 10

Recommended By

74%



Family-friendly boat ride

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This ride is not worth the wait. If I could separate the wait from the ride I would say it’s pretty cool, especially if you liked the movie avatar and are familiar with the world they are recreating.

Pros:

Cool scenery

Cons:

NOT worth how long the wait typically is
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Not worth waiting in line for considering the wait for this ride can easily exceed an hour. The ride consists of mostly cheap props and a few screens that repeat so often you're bound to see the same scene play out at least 3 times before you pass it. The animatronic is impressive and the music is contagious but this attraction is more like Gran Fiesta Tour than Pirates of the Caribbean. It's so short and with hardly anything to look at, you'll feel deflated after waiting so long to ride it.

Pros:

1 Very lifelike animatronic. Relaxing music.

Cons:

Long wait times. Very short. Feels cheap. Screens repeat scenes too often.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CoasterRat83 Review Date: 06/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As with Flight of Passage this is just an incredible experience albeit very slightly differently. The ride is very relaxing and that feeling of being there in Pandora is just wonderful.

Pros:

The detail The animatronic

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/27/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Super pretty but whenever I come I always see the line being long

Pros:

Amazing music and atmosphere

Cons:

Lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride! Yes there are better ride at Animal Kingdom but the music and animatronic are amazing! I also love how you really feel like you are in Pandora. If the wait is over 45 min though, I would probably come back later and ride something else.

Pros:

The ride is beautiful and the animatronic is amazing. Little kids really love it.

Cons:

Sometimes the wait can get long for a ride like this and it isn’t as exciting as the other ride in Pandora.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This ride is definitely not worth the wait. Sure it is pretty and the Animatronic is very impressive but it is not worth the wait even with a fast pass. I can only describe this as a boring version of small world.

Pros:

Cool look, animatronic, AC

Cons:

Long waits, Boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lolo Review Date: 06/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great dark-ride!! My favourite of all Disney rides! Love the Shaman of Song.

Pros:

Feels like you're on Pandora! So immersive!

Cons:

Lines can be long and it is disappointing if the Shaman of Song is not operating during your ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/02/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

One of the newer rides in Animal Kingdom

Pros:

The animatronic at the end is incredible! I still have no idea how Disney does that :) PS - This is the only reason you should ride this ride. Even though the scenery is cool too.

Cons:

Ride can spark really long waits, which is kinda crazy for how short the ride is. Maybe a little drop (like in Pirates Of The Caribbean) might be cool?
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/28/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The music is beautiful, it has a long line and a bit boring

Pros:

Beautiful

Cons:

Boring and only do it once I would say
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is simply beautiful.The animatronics are stunning and it feels like your chilling in Pandora.I don't understand why people don't like this ride. Yes it may be slow but it's a good ride to cool of on.I actually enjoy this ride more than Flight Of Passage.Yes and I am a trill type of person.I would still use your fast pass on Flight but if you can you should totally fiddle faddle into riding this gorgeous ride!

Pros:

.Stunning . Amazing animatronics .Nice breeze for a hot day .Family friendly :)

Cons:

.Long line sometimes
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions