Reviews of Na'vi River Journey

Reviews

67

Rating

6.96 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Family-friendly boat ride

Reviewed by Camila Review Date: 10/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good ride, but fop is way better.

Pros:

Super cool animatronic, beautiful colors and kinda relaxing.

Cons:

Not worth the long wait times, can get boring and it isn't fop.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/28/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A very peaceful, pleasant ride! My autistic grandson transforms from easily agitated to calm, serene & happy when he is on this ride. A true blessing!

Pros:

All around great experience. Not everything had to be a thrill ride!

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a stunning dark ride. The scenery is absolutely beautiful. The animatronc is barr none the best ever.

Pros:

Beautiful, lots of little things going on if your looking around, family friendly

Cons:

Long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Not good no story line

Pros:

Ac

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Absolutely beautiful. Take time to look around and absorb all the detail. Lovely slow dark/boat ride. Incredible animatronics. Soundtrack incorporated seamlessly. I will ride this over and over once the wait times drop to a more reasonable average! Definitely a must see regardless.

Pros:

Intricate detailing

Cons:

Long waits
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This ride is not worth the wait. If I could separate the wait from the ride I would say it’s pretty cool, especially if you liked the movie avatar and are familiar with the world they are recreating.

Pros:

Cool scenery

Cons:

NOT worth how long the wait typically is
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Not worth waiting in line for considering the wait for this ride can easily exceed an hour. The ride consists of mostly cheap props and a few screens that repeat so often you're bound to see the same scene play out at least 3 times before you pass it. The animatronic is impressive and the music is contagious but this attraction is more like Gran Fiesta Tour than Pirates of the Caribbean. It's so short and with hardly anything to look at, you'll feel deflated after waiting so long to ride it.

Pros:

1 Very lifelike animatronic. Relaxing music.

Cons:

Long wait times. Very short. Feels cheap. Screens repeat scenes too often.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CoasterRat83 Review Date: 06/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As with Flight of Passage this is just an incredible experience albeit very slightly differently. The ride is very relaxing and that feeling of being there in Pandora is just wonderful.

Pros:

The detail The animatronic

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/27/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Super pretty but whenever I come I always see the line being long

Pros:

Amazing music and atmosphere

Cons:

Lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride! Yes there are better ride at Animal Kingdom but the music and animatronic are amazing! I also love how you really feel like you are in Pandora. If the wait is over 45 min though, I would probably come back later and ride something else.

Pros:

The ride is beautiful and the animatronic is amazing. Little kids really love it.

Cons:

Sometimes the wait can get long for a ride like this and it isn’t as exciting as the other ride in Pandora.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions