Reviews of Na’vi River Journey

Reviews

111

Rating

6.71 / 10

Recommended By

72%



Reviewed by AmberStout Review Date: 06/14/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Relaxing ride through a beautiful glowing forest. The animatronic is amazing and my daughter loved this ride. If you love pandora at night then you’ll like this ride.

Pros:

Relaxing Beautiful Amazing animatronic

Cons:

Long wait
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/03/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Genuinely one of the worst amusement park rides I have ever been on.

Pros:

When you get off the ride

Cons:

Every single second in line and on the ride is another second towards my inevitable death
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/01/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is an underrated ride. It is super relaxing and cute. My whole family (me, husband, and almost-teenage son) all really liked it.

Pros:

Very relaxing and pretty

Cons:

Can get long lines.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cannonball Review Date: 02/12/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Completely underwhelming. My family and I agreed we would have been quite upset had we waited in the 60 minute standby line. The ride has some cool visuals, but it was just a dark slow meandering boat ride through Pandora. Kind of like Pirates of the Caribbean without the fun drop.

Pros:

Neat visuals

Cons:

slow, boring, no excitement
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/03/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This ride is pretty cool to go on with all of the lush and bioluminescent plants. The animatronic at the end is mind blowing, but the attraction doesn't really explain why you're on the river or what you're doing. There isn't much of a story. The ride's wait can easily get too long for what it's worth.

Pros:

Amazing animatronic and design of the surroundings. Anyone can ride it.

Cons:

Only one animatronic, not worth a long wait which it often has, and the ride doesn't tell a story (it can be confusing).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I don't really understand why so many hate this ride! It's so beautiful! The world of Avatar is literally perfect for a dark ride and I think the imagineers did a great job with bringing the world to life. There are so many things to look at during the ride it almost requires two rides just to be able to take it all in. The Shaman of Songs was really incredible to see.

I appreciate dark rides like this one, because not everyone likes/can handle roller coasters and more intense thrill rides. It's nice to know calm, gentle rides are still being made!

Pros:

Beautiful scenery, calm gentle ride, Shaman of Songs

Cons:

If I had to nitpick, I wish the ride was a little longer
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/02/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

super relaxing. the colors are beautiful and it is nice to get out of the heat and sit down. I do not get why so many dislike it

Pros:

relaxing, cool, awesome animatronic

Cons:

could use some more animatronics
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Taylor Review Date: 10/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think this is the perfect ride for any age.

Pros:

any age/height, fun, calming, and immersive

Cons:

might need to be a little longer or one more animatronic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Umm- hello? Why all the hate! I absolutely adore this ride and it is a must do in my opinion! It is super technologically advanced and the effects are super cool, especially the navi shaman animatronic. Sure it is just an ordinary boat ride, but the theming definitely makes up for it.

Pros:

Amazing theming and very technologically advanced!

Cons:

No thrills- still a great ride though
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Just an alien version of "it's a small world," it's not the most exciting ride in the Park but may be a decent filler attraction if the line for Avatar Flight of Passage is too long or you have members of your party that don't want to ride or can't ride Flight of Passage. Na'vi River Journey does not have a height requirement and is a relaxing, dark boat ride through Pandora. Even though it's not a must-do for most, I recommend riding it at least once to experience the bioluminescent rainforest as you glide down the river and confront one of the most impressive Audio-Animatronics ever created by Disney!

Pros:

Good filler attraction, theming, anyone can ride

Cons:

Line can get much longer than the ride is worth waiting for
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions