Reviews of Finding Nemo: The Musical

Reviews

40

Rating

7.5 / 10

Recommended By

68%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Cute for kids, but long.

Pros:

Cute puppets, ok songs

Cons:

So long!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShelleyHenrietta Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I’m so sad to see people don’t love this as much as I do! Finding Nemo is my favourite Disney film alongside Ratatouille and Wall•E so to be able to experience this live completely blows my mind. The actors are incredible and I adore the music. I think this is a must see and actually prioritised this over the Festival of the Lion King when I last visited and was so glad I did!

Pros:

Everything. The colours are mesmerizing and I adore the soundtrack. Actors are superb.

Cons:

Could be a little difficult to follow if you’re not familiar with the movie.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShellyShellBee Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

R.I.P. Finding Nemo the Musical. This show has the best music. I hope to see it return so I can have those songs stuck in my head the whole time I’m wandering around Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Great music

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Ok but not the best

Pros:

Kids will know the characters

Cons:

Long and kids won't know the music
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dejanet Review Date: 01/07/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We always end up here even the years we said we would skip it. Lovely and mesmerizing but appealed more to my younger kids

Pros:

A/C and a feeling of mind/body refreshment when you leave.

Cons:

Story is perhaps too familiar to the older audience and they may want to "get back in the park" due to the length.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We think that this is the best live show at Disney. It is very cute, very colorful, and the songs are great!

Pros:

Great family friendly show. Great songs.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smay6349 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of, if not my absolute favorite show on property. The songs do get stuck in your head, but they are worth it! The costumes and puppets are Broadway level quality. It's just *chef's kiss* perfect!

Pros:

An amazing show and a nice long break in much needed A/C

Cons:

If you don't like musicals, do not go. Period.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fisher55 Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Not the best rendition of Finding Nemo, but not a bad way to pass the time

Pros:

Indoor show, with wonderful performers

Cons:

Too much crammed into the 40 minute show
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

One of the best shows at Disney World. The costumes, props, and sets are all very well done. The music can range from annoying to genuinely good but you'll find yourself singing them to yourself regardless. The story is just a recap of the film but the show is comprehensible even if you haven't seen the film first.

Pros:

Great costumes, props, and sets. Plenty of seating with great views. Some great earworms.

Cons:

Some songs are annoying. The plot is the same as the movie.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/11/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Definitely not my favorite show. Definitely see it once but i think that is all you need for this one.

Pros:

Cute costumes

Cons:

VERY long, a bit strange that there are some live actors and some puppets, songs will get stuck in your head for weeks
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions