Reviews of Finding Nemo: The Musical

Reviews

32

Rating

7.34 / 10

Recommended By

66%



Musical show based on Disney's Movie

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

One of the best shows at Disney World. The costumes, props, and sets are all very well done. The music can range from annoying to genuinely good but you'll find yourself singing them to yourself regardless. The story is just a recap of the film but the show is comprehensible even if you haven't seen the film first.

Pros:

Great costumes, props, and sets. Plenty of seating with great views. Some great earworms.

Cons:

Some songs are annoying. The plot is the same as the movie.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/11/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Definitely not my favorite show. Definitely see it once but i think that is all you need for this one.

Pros:

Cute costumes

Cons:

VERY long, a bit strange that there are some live actors and some puppets, songs will get stuck in your head for weeks
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite thing in all of disney world! I always get there early so I can sit in the front and that’s only around 20-25 mins before showtime. It’s awesome and it’s in the ac for like 35 mins

Pros:

Great break from the chaos of Dinosaur of Everest or flight of passage. It has some great songs written by tony award winning artists/composers. And you’re in the air conditioning for like 45 mins

Cons:

Young kids may not be able to sit still through the whole show and may cry during the opening scene or share scene.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family and I agree that the music makes this better than the original movie.

Pros:

Great place to cool off. Amazing show!

Cons:

Line is crazy.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/23/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is a cute musical production but too long. The music is not from the film so you cant sing along and its hard to follow.

Pros:

Air Con, Sitting down, cute, good costumes

Cons:

Hard to follow, no sing along, annoying music, too long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Magical. I cried. Finding Nemo is my favorite Pixar movie and this show did it so much justice!

Pros:

The music. The theming. The AIR CON LOL

Cons:

It’s 40 minutes so if you’re not keen on it you could get a little restless
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/08/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I love Finding Nemo but this musical felt unnecessary and I could not stand the music

Pros:

The acting was fine Costumes Set

Cons:

Way too long Annoying music Did get need to be a musical
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/02/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Hey! It's not a bad show, it's just not great. The broadway style production is good but getting instructed/learning from a teacher who studies theatre, it's not as good as it can be. If you don't want to see it, just skip on by this one.

Pros:

A/C, good filler attraction. Good one for Nemo lovers and normally is an easy one to score a FastPass+ for. GO WITH THE FLOW!! (sorry, it's such a catchy bop)

Cons:

The seats are terrible and need to be changed. 40 minute show, so younger kids can be a little antsy in there. If you don't know the story of Nemo well, you're going to be a little confused by how they set up the story.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this show. Make sure to watch the movie before so you know what's going on

Pros:

songs, set design, actors

Cons:

a little long for small kids, but I wish it was longer
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I’m not a fan of this show. it’s kinda meh

Pros:

good filler attraction in between fastpasses GO WITH THE FLOW! (sorry love that song)

Cons:

the seating is terrible and if you don’t know the story of Finding Nemo, it’s going to be confusing for sure. It’s about a 40 minute show so i don’t know if a young kid can sit through that...
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions