Reviews of Kali River Rapids

Reviews

40

Rating

7.5 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Reviewed by burrowsmotorsports1 Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

love these style rides one for the whole family (if you dont like geting wet you wont have very much fun you will get soaked)

Pros:

one for the whole family nice on a hot day to cool you off

Cons:

you get wet in the middle of the day
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by harrypottermegafans Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great fun for all the family. Not too severe for your little ones and great to ride whilst waiting for older family members to ride Everest. Your classic log flume. Prepare to get soaked! 9/10

Pros:

Great family fun

Cons:

Not great if you don’t want to get wet and isn’t as thrilling as other attractions on the menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

an amazing family ride! not too scary so won’t cause motion sickness or scare kids, but it’s still a really enjoyable ride! only downside is you can get soaked (but it depends where you sit and how the ride turns)

Pros:

fun attraction good for families

Cons:

may get really wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MutantMayhem Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Ride is way too short for the wait times. Would have been a much better ride if they did what the original plan was supposed to be. You will get wet.

Pros:

You will get wet

Cons:

Too short, not really thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Small ride but great for a hot day and a big family

Pros:

Best family thing to do on in the Park

Cons:

Might not get wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by emmerica Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's a pretty typical water raft ride except for the drop. The past few times we've visited we didn't get wet at all but it's still enjoyable. Be ready to wait in long lines during hot months. A really nice ride for bigger groups to ride together.

Pros:

the drop, nice for bigger groups, can be refreshing on hot summer days

Cons:

LONG waits, you may not get wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AdventurelandFan Review Date: 03/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As someone who's travelled in the Himalayan region, and done some whitewater rafting there, I deeply appreciate this ride's overall vibe. Its theming perfectly harmonises with Expedition Everest, being essentially the Kathmandu Valley to Expedition's peak. In being slightly fictionalised versions of real, related locations, some artistic license to reasonably exist amidst a great attention to realistic detail.

It's actually pretty hard for me to separate these rides, since, to me, the entire area is best experienced linearly.

Start at Expedition and make your leisurely way throughout Asia until you come to Kali, and I think you'll enjoy it all as an integrated experience. While the lines can be long, if you see it as an opportunity to go on an adventure of discovery — and if you use that time to really examine all the artifacts — I think you'll come to see the whole land as a single excellent piece of art.

Having said that, do I understand the complaint that there are lots of this kind of ride around the country. And others are totally right to point out that DCA's "Grizzly" version of this is probably better in terms of sheer thrills — and certainly, it's way more convenient to on-property guests than this thing.

But, to me, Kali will always be a wonder of theming that hews closely to real life, and it's super useful in counteracting Florida's heat. Grizzly almost NEEDS the greater thrill factor to make up for its thematic mundanity and Anaheim's more temperate weather.

Pros:

* Thematically integrated into the whole land of Asia * Great on a hot day

Cons:

* Milder thrills than some similar rides in other parks * If your jam is water rides, this thing is hella far from anything; go to Disneyland, stay at the Grand Californian, and just walk out your room to a better version of this ride, instead.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShellyShellBee Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorites! My whole family laughs through the entire second half of this ride! It’s fun to see who gets the “wet seat” and then watch everyone get squirted throughout the rest of the turns. The theming on and around the ride is beautiful and intricate and the lush greenery transports you to “Anandapur.”

In the summer the splash is refreshing and will dry quickly (unless you’re wearing jeans or a thick sweatshirt). I pack a pair of flip flops when I go to Animal Kingdom so I can leave my sneakers in my bag or in the locker at the entrance and get my flip flops wet instead. Stow your sweatshirt too. A tee or tank will dry right up in the Florida sun and then you have a nice warm layer to put back on when you’re dry. Don’t bother with a poncho. It won’t save you.

Pros:

Fun for the whole family, accommodates large groups

Cons:

Be prepared to get wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Boring. No big drops (this is NOTHING compared to Grizzly River Rapids in CA Adventures). Really long line for super short ride that has no thrills.

Pros:

Can get wet during a hot day.

Cons:

Long line for no pay-off.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneyfan12345 Review Date: 01/28/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Ok ride, YOU CAN GET WET, Not as thrilling than other thrill rides but cool Asian theming

Pros:

Cool theming, Nice way to stay out of the heat, Decently short lines

Cons:

YOU CAN GET WET, 1 Drop, Not as thrilling, Closed for Rebfurb
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions