Reviews of Kali River Rapids

Reviews

15

Rating

7.93 / 10

Recommended By

80%



White-water raft adventure, You WILL get wet!

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love getting wet in a very hot park

Pros:

Fun, getting wet

Cons:

Story
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of the most fun attractions for my family at this park but prepared to get soaked! Which since my family goes to Disney in the summer is not the worst thing to dry off with a Mickey premium ice cream bar after the ride is over

Pros:

so much fun

Cons:

sometimes get too wet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride deserves all the love possible! Kali was my cats name and this ride really did make us love it more. We legit rode it 7 times in a row. Hence, the line isn't that long if it isn't flaming hot day in Florida.

Pros:

It doesn't get you too wet. Kali, being the god of destruction, really does exemplify the real world problems while still having fun. You are being educated while having a great laugh.

Cons:

You might get bumped around a little more than you are used to.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vcorriveau18 Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is by far one of my favorite rides at Animal Kingdom!

Pros:

Great for summer, you get soaked, worth a fast-pass

Cons:

You get soaked, long lines, not for certain seasons of the year
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BrettG Review Date: 02/23/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is a generic rafting ride that is upped somewhat with some excellent theming. The ride is a bit too short, and it can garner excessive waits.

Pros:

Water ride Theming

Cons:

Wait Inconsistency (No water? Completely soaked? Who knows?)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We absolutely love this ride, it is so much fun!

Pros:

Makes the whole family laugh

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EdnaMode Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

A run of the mill raft water ride. Nothing amazing but nothing bad

Pros:

It will cool you off on a warm day, is a fun ride

Cons:

Generic, little to no theming and you may get soaked
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's extremely fun if you're going with friends, especially with little kids if they want to get wet. I went when it was really warm, so it was a really nice way to cool off from the sun. The water was chilly, so it prevented anyone from really feeling like they were just tanning in the seats when waiting for water. It's pretty average, though, aside from that. Just like any other water ride that spins around. However, watch out for when it's an extremely long wait. Me and a few friends got on the standby line, but me and my roommates dipped to get a quick snack and have a seat. I switched one of our fast passes to the ride and got on with around a 5-10 minute wait, and by the time I got off the ride, the friends in standby were still waiting to ride.

Pros:

Waiting line has fans and a ceiling to protect from the warm sun Extremely fun with friends, can seat many people in one raft

Cons:

You never know if you'll get sprayed with a few drops of water or completely soaked. Make sure you store your stuff away first.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JennyM Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a family favorite on every trip to WDW. A fun raft ride with beautifully done theming, although you might get wet. Wear quick dry clothes (and shoes) or bring an inexpensive rain poncho to cover yourself and your bag.

Pros:

Fun family raft ride, refreshing on a hot day

Cons:

might not be fun to get wet if it's cold out
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dizney71 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Generic rafting ride that is like those at most major amusement parks.

Pros:

A little bit better themed than most. Great place to get cooled off on a hot day.

Cons:

You will get soaked. Basic ride that can be found elsewhere.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions