Reviews of Kali River Rapids

Reviews

45

Rating

7.51 / 10

Recommended By

76%



Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I'm partially spoiled because I grew up going to Kennywood in Pittsburgh, PA at least once a year from the age of 9 on. Kennywood has a similar ride that is MUCH more thrilling: more drops, more twist, longer ride...

It looks like they want to do a deforestation theme with this ride but they really miss the mark here. They have one scene about it. The ride has one drop. The rapids are ok. You don't really get all that wet which makes it less fun for me: if I'm going on a raft flume, I'm expecting to at least get wet enough to cool me off.

Pros:

If you are in the right seat, you can cool off on a hot day.

Cons:

Low theming, low thrill, short ride, long line, no good level of wetness (if you WANT to get wet, it's not enough, if you don't like water rides, you're going to get more than you want).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by raleigh Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I thoroughly enjoy this ride and think it has great theming, especially in the queue. It's a super nice way to chill out and possibly get wet. Compared to other things in Animal Kingdom, it only sometimes a must-do.

Pros:

Fun family attraction, usually has low wait times

Cons:

Short, and a very small drop
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was my favorite ride before i rode Flight of Passage because it was like the only water ride i liked in Disney World because it was a family ride (38 inches)and my whole family (5) could ride it!

Pros:

Water ride, Family Attraction

Cons:

may get wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun change of pace water ride

Pros:

Cooling off on a hot day

Cons:

Very short and uneventful
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This was favorite ride as a kid. I loved going through the queue and making up my own story about happened there. Now riding as an adult, I realize how short and uneventful the attraction really is so I have to take a point for that reason.

One of my favorite memories of visiting WDW (and my favorite memory with my late grandfather). We had just got into our raft and released from the turnstile dock and a nice Florida downpour started. We were absolutely soaked by the time we made it to the top of the hill! Never got to actually see how wet the ride got us that time! When we got off the ride we found out most the guests had left and there wasn't a wait to get back on so we rode it two more times! I will cherish that memory forever.

(Last visited May 2021)

Pros:

Amazing Queue

Cons:

Short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by burrowsmotorsports1 Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

love these style rides one for the whole family (if you dont like geting wet you wont have very much fun you will get soaked)

Pros:

one for the whole family nice on a hot day to cool you off

Cons:

you get wet in the middle of the day
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by harrypottermegafans Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great fun for all the family. Not too severe for your little ones and great to ride whilst waiting for older family members to ride Everest. Your classic log flume. Prepare to get soaked! 9/10

Pros:

Great family fun

Cons:

Not great if you don’t want to get wet and isn’t as thrilling as other attractions on the menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

an amazing family ride! not too scary so won’t cause motion sickness or scare kids, but it’s still a really enjoyable ride! only downside is you can get soaked (but it depends where you sit and how the ride turns)

Pros:

fun attraction good for families

Cons:

may get really wet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MutantMayhem Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Ride is way too short for the wait times. Would have been a much better ride if they did what the original plan was supposed to be. You will get wet.

Pros:

You will get wet

Cons:

Too short, not really thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Small ride but great for a hot day and a big family

Pros:

Best family thing to do on in the Park

Cons:

Might not get wet
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions