Reviews of Avatar Flight of Passage

Reviews

46

Rating

9.46 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Thrill ride, must be 44 inches or taller Long waits (2-3 hours) are the norm!

Reviewed by BrettG Review Date: 02/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A technologically stunning marvel. This is a great way to explore the sights, sounds, and smells of Pandora.

Pros:

Fantastic ride technology Breathtaking simulation

Cons:

Long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JamesUK1213 Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Astonishing ride. The whole experience from start to finish is amazing. However, it’s a simulation which for me limits the experience. The rest of the experience is extremely detailed almost worth the wait as its amazing (maybe not 180 minutes).

Pros:

Pretty much everything.

Cons:

If you do not like simulations, it will limit the experience for you. Long waits
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jschlabach Review Date: 02/20/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Indescribably amazing! Best ride I've ever been on. It's really hard to put into words.

Pros:

Completely immersive. Perfect ride length. It's not one of those "it's over already?" or "are we done yet?" rides.

Cons:

Lines, but that's because of how awesome it is.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TammyRalff Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Phenomenal! On another level from all the other rides. Can’t do a day at Animal Kingdom without Flight of Passage!!

Pros:

Breathtaking whether you are an avatar fan or not

Cons:

A little motion sickness, IF you’re prone to that
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ConnerBrumley1 Review Date: 02/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I thought this ride was super cool when I rode it! The idea of flying on the back of banshee and making that happen is truly spectacular! Luckily we got fast passes for the ride, so we didn’t have to wait, however overall it was a super cool ride

Pros:

The experience

Cons:

The wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lbollinger Review Date: 02/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely amazing ride. The visuals and all of the different details in it are incredible. I absolutely love all of the smells and different effects on the ride, and the attention to detail is amazing. Every time I ride it I get teary-eyed, it's so magical and immersive.

Pros:

Immersive, very detailed, beautiful, super fun.

Cons:

Long lines.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Merwolf Review Date: 02/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite of all rides at WDW. The first time I rode it I couldn't stop thinking about it and went back in line to ride it again. You really do think you're flying and honestly it doesn't even matter what the backstory of the ride is or if you were a fan of the movie or even know what the movie is. If you ever read fantasy stories about dragons and dreamed of riding on their backs, this is a ride you want to stand in line for because it's the closest you're going to get on this planet at least.

Pros:

The experience of flying on the back of a creature through a beautiful landscape.

Cons:

Long lines. Try to get a fastpass if you can. Sometimes, when you are having lunch minding your business and refreshing the MyDisneyExperience app, one will pop up so watch for it and grab it. The queue is well designed and interesting but by the time you are being decontaminated you just want on the ride. Ride vehicle is like a speedbike with a restraint that locks you in place - definitely try the test vehicle at the front for comfort before you stand in that line.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best simulator ride ever

Pros:

So life like

Cons:

no cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jessicacritch Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Soarin' on steroids! Although the lines are always extremely long, it is worth every minute of the wait! The entire experience from when you enter the queue to the second you leave is breathtaking. This ride truly makes you feel like you're riding on the back of a banshee. Even for those who aren't huge fans of Avatar, this ride and Pandora is still amazing!

Pros:

Thrilling, entertaining, fun

Cons:

Long wait times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best Attraction at Animal Kingdom

Pros:

Breathtaking Queue, Amazing Ride Experience, Truly one of a kind

Cons:

Wait times can get ridiculous, so definitely get a fastpass if possible
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions