Reviews of Avatar Flight of Passage

Reviews

139

Rating

9.45 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by amgaines Review Date: 02/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is amazing. I don't think I can overhype it. I'm not really a big fan of the movie and I still love this ride. Everyone in our family loved this, including our 6 year old.

Pros:

Exciting, amazing new technology, just really really cool

Cons:

Long wait times, might not be great for someone that gets motion sick easily
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by harrypottermegafans Review Date: 02/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is as if you were thrown into the movie avatar! It really does feel like you’re riding on a banshee! Disney imagineers really outdone themselves this time. The technology is next level and the banshees even breathe! Amazing experience and overall theming is top notch. My only complaint is the wait times. Definitely book a fast-pass as this one is worth it! 10/10

Pros:

Must do sim ride. Beats any other I have had the chance to ride on Disney world property.

Cons:

Long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ride queue is very immersive. Loved seeing the "waterfall" outside. Like that there is a bathroom inside the queue especially during long waits. Pre-closure thought the "pairing" pre-show was a little long. Loved flying and feeling the Banshee breathe.

Pros:

Immersive queue. Great technology and effects used.

Cons:

Long wait times Nauseating at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride MADE my day in Animal Kingdom. The wait was extremely long, almost 3 hours but it was totally worth it. Just when you're completely worn out from being in line for so long the ride is an immediate pick-me-up and I could not stop smiling for the rest of the night. The best ride ever and it smells amazing too!!

Pros:

it's amazing!!

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Gabe Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride in the park

Pros:

Long overall experience from pre-show to exit.

Cons:

Its the only truly great regular ride at the park so its line is way too long and makes re-rides difficult
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

SIVAKO! This ride is amazing. And this is coming from someone who is passionately indifferent to the Avatar property. I couldn't care less that Banshees are keynote species (desperate attempt to make this land somehow connect to the message of DAK) and the pre show is painfully dull and long. That being said, the attraction is a marvel and should be ridden at all costs.

Pros:

The ride itself

Cons:

The awful pre show with the dr who barely read his script.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing!

Pros:

Like nothing you’ve ever done before

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is absolutely indescribable. It's everything that disney has to offer in one ride! It's created to make you feel as though you are really flying on one of Pandora's banshees. It certainly feels like your flying and so much more. You'll also hear beautiful music throughout the experience and the amazing scenery of Pandora. Don't even get me started on the queue! Perhaps Disney's most well themed queue from the floating mountains to the sounds of Pandora creatures chirping and scattering, to the bioluminescent forest, and what about that incredibly detailed lab?! If you're planning on going to animal kingdom, you HAVE to go on this. In fact, if you're going to disney world you should put this at the top of your list.

Pros:

Great Thrills, Advanced Technology, Artistic Theming, Super Cool Queue!

Cons:

I honestly don't have anything bad to say about this attraction.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must ride. The best. Waiting in line is interesting once you make it inside.

Pros:

Everything but the wait time.

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

You HAVE to ride this ride! It is amazing. It will blow your mind and you will want to ride this again.

Pros:

Breathtaking Realistic 3d

Cons:

Long wait
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions