Reviews of Avatar Flight of Passage

Reviews

46

Rating

9.46 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Thrill ride, must be 44 inches or taller Long waits (2-3 hours) are the norm!

Reviewed by nkwyatt Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

In general I am not a fan of Animal Kingdom; in fact on most trips to Disney we don't even visit this park but in January we were there and wanted to experience the new Avatar ride and WOW! We will certainly make this a "must do" for future visits. I would put it in the same "category" as Soarin but much more intense (but in a good way). I take medication for motion sickness whenever I visit Disney because I never know what might set me off and I've no doubt it carried me thru this with flying colors. However, even if I hadn't been medicated, I could have simply closed my eyes if the sensations had become too intense. You cannot fall off this ride so becoming dizzy and injuring yourself as a result of that would not be an issue.

Pros:

Fabulous virtual experience; beautiful colors and scenery. Love all the extras Disney puts into making this as "real" as possible.

Cons:

Long wait if you don't have a fastpass;
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChristopherLSU Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The only reason this gets a 9 is I get motion sickness. But even with that I stilled loved this ride. The queue could be a little more immersive and interesting.

Pros:

Air blowing in your face

Cons:

The time in line is long and boring once you get inside
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ShelbsThePooh Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

WOW! This ride far exceeded my expectations. I heard it was going to be awesome but it was MINDBLOWING!!!! I think my jaw was dropped to the floor during the entire length of the ride. This is a must do. It truly feels like you are in the adventure experiencing it all in real life! For sure one of the best rides at Disney!

Pros:

Graphics, sound, overall experience

Cons:

Sitting can be a bit uncomfortable as it’s a bit of an awkward position.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NotMickeyMouse Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Holly cow this ride is one of the best I now know why the lines on this one are brewery long and it's okay but I wouldn't do it for that long, the queue is amazing it introduces you to the world of avatar and Pandora after the movie and the ride it was amazing, I couldn't enjoy it at it's fullest because my brothers where crying a lot at the start but then they calmed down and it was amazing.

Pros:

One of the best ride

Cons:

Probably can get lines up to 5 hours long.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kws Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is not just arguably the best in Walt Disney World, but perhaps the best ride I've ever been on! Not for the feint of heart, it is exhilarating and so much fun.

Pros:

Experience you won't find anywhere else - feels like you're really flying!

Cons:

The excessive wait times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

THE BEST RIDE IN ALL OF DISNEY!!!

Pros:

fun and exhilarating

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tillch2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

awesome ride. the imagineers did a great job on this one. IT is definitely a must do

Pros:

entire ride

Cons:

wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must do if you can

Pros:

Detailed, immersive, beautiful attraction

Cons:

Cant get a fast pass, long waits
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gretchnh Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Let me first start out by saying that the ride was unbelievable! The visuals are so real. You do have to hold on, as it feels so real.
I may get raked over the coals for this...but if you are prone to motion sickness, be ready. I thought the ride was awesome, but man, it made me dizzy! I road it twice, and the second time I rode it with my family, I kept my eyes closed. But, it is a definite DO NOT MISS!

Pros:

Visuals are so real! You can feel your banshee breathing in/out while you're sitting on it. Major thrill ride even if you never physically get off the ground.

Cons:

If you're prone to motion sickness, be prepared. I think if I would have put a motion sickness patch on, I would have been fine. But I was dizzy after riding it.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kate27 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow! Amazing ride! Can't wait to do this one again. The closest I'll probably come to feeling like I'm flying. There's plenty talk about this ride not being "pooh-sized" friendly. Try the test seat out in front of the entrance. Don't worry about being embarrassed, just do it. If you will fit, the ride is worth it! I tried it, and the cast member said "you should fit ok, you're right on the edge". That meant the seat back that comes up and locks into place at your lower back was just over the line to lock. I decided to give the ride a try. The cast member inside the actual ride had to push a little, and I scooted as far forward as I could, but she got it latched and I was good to go!

Pros:

Amazing ride!

Cons:

some folks may not fit that are either plus-sized or very tall
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions