Reviews of Kilimanjaro Safaris

Reviews

51

Rating

9.51 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very cool. So many different animals to see. Definitely go during different times to see different active animals. Pre-closure went with family during lunch time on a very warm May day and we still saw plenty of animals

Pros:

Seeing all the different animals!

Cons:

Long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShelleyHenrietta Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride in the park. I had a fast pass for 10am (just after Tusker House breakfast) and thought the ride was incredible. The truck takes you up really close to the animals and you can take some excellent photos! I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the gorgeous scenery, plus the guide was extremely knowledgeable. This is a must do if you’re visiting the park.

Pros:

Everything. I loved it. Seeing the animals so close was amazing. I really felt like I was doing a safari in Africa. Gorgeous.

Cons:

I’ve heard if you don’t go at the right time the animals could be sleeping making the ride not as enjoyable so keep that in mind.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride. Who can go wrong relaxing and enjoying all of those amazing animals

Pros:

The animals are spectacular.

Cons:

If you just want thrill rides. This isn’t one. But the animals are thrilling to look at
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love animals? Go on this ride. It’s fun to drive around in a big truck. It’s hilarious when an animal blocks your path too.

Pros:

Animals, great guides that talk and ask you questions.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So cool to see the animals

Pros:

You get close to the animals

Cons:

Animals might to close to the kids for the kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by savanahp Review Date: 01/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A DAK classic and a must do on every trip. I would either go first thing when the park opens or in the late afternoon before the sun sets after it cools off a bit. The animals will be more active and you will get a lot more out of the safari. Also, go more than once!! You will see different animals every time! I love the variety that this ride offers! You can tell the animals are really well taken care off, it speaks volumes to the Disney vet staff for keeping all of these animals happy and healthy.

Pros:

Lots of variety and great experience for kiddos, and kids at heart. Also no height requirement, bring the whole family!

Cons:

Bumpy ride, if you have severe neck and back problems I could see this causing some issues.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this experience is like no other!!! you drive through AFRICA!! this is such an amazing attraction, the animals are super close and you can be on longer than anticipated because an animal might walk across the road! only downside are the wait times if there are no fastpasses are lengthy, but i think it's worth it!

Pros:

amazing close look into african wild life

Cons:

wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is of course a must-do at Animal Kingdom. I'm not a big animal fan, but this is a ride you need to go on. Lots of close encounter animal experiences. Kids will love this ride.

Pros:

Cool ride vehicle.

Cons:

Animals aren't always available.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It depends on how good your guide is and depends on how many animals are out.

Pros:

Really cool with real animals, slower ride that makes it great for younger kids

Cons:

Like I said in the review it always depends on how many animals are out and how good your guide is
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! It is one of my favorite rides in Animal Kingdom! In my opinion, it is a must do for a day at Animal Kingdom!

Pros:

You get to see all kinds of animals and it truly feels like you are in Africa!

Cons:

Can have long wait times if you aren’t able to grab a fast pass
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions