Reviews of Kilimanjaro Safaris

Reviews

42

Rating

9.57 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Bumpy Jeep ride into the African Savannah, lots of animals to see.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! It is one of my favorite rides in Animal Kingdom! In my opinion, it is a must do for a day at Animal Kingdom!

Pros:

You get to see all kinds of animals and it truly feels like you are in Africa!

Cons:

Can have long wait times if you aren’t able to grab a fast pass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

As far as Safari tours I've been on this is definitely one of the best, especially if you go first thing in the morning. Most of the animals are out more then, but there is definitely re-ride ability as there is such a variety of animals to see that you might see different ones at park open then you would at park close. We make sure to include this in our plans every time we go to AK as we think it is one of the best things to do in the park, especially since most of the other big attractions have a height requirement that may not allow everyone in your party to experience them.

Pros:

No height requirement. Large variety of animals. Almost always see many animals and can see different ones each time.

Cons:

Can have a long weight. Does take up a good bit of the day.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best attractions in walt disney world!

Pros:

Animals!

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Camila Review Date: 10/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best safari I've ever been on.

Pros:

Cute, good length, a lot of different animals, great animal activity in the morning.

Cons:

It dependes on the weather and the time of the day you ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Try to go in the morning or later in the evening as the animals are more active then.

Pros:

The guides are great & super informative, its awesome seeing the animals

Cons:

depending on the time of day or temperatures the animals might be hiding, animals can cause issues(our truck was stuck for awhile due to a rhino in the road)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Kilimanjaro safaris is incredible!!!

Pros:

Love the live animals, and the ride is different every time.

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful. Like a private zoo tour. Animals can be much closer than you’d imagine and the guides are so knowledgeable and engaging.

Pros:

Animals, learning. Like a zoo but better!

Cons:

No guarantees on the animals being close or Where you’d like but I’ve gotten lucky before.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

An amazing unique experience that is a must-do for people of all ages. The ride is heavily dependent on the behavior of the animals so I suggest going in the early morning to really see some activity. There is a great variety of animals and the guides can offer some neat facts as they identify them. Sometimes you won't see very much of the animals or your vehicle may get stuck behind a giraffe for a long time but this attraction is worth waiting for and doing multiple times a visit.

Pros:

Unique experience. Interesting for all ages.

Cons:

Sometimes you won't see much. Vehicles can get stuck waiting for animals to clear the road.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Aussie Review Date: 06/13/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The amount of animals you get to see it beyond amazing and how close they can be makes you feel you're truly in Africa

Pros:

It's a great way to see animals up close

Cons:

Sometimes you might not be lucky to see some of the animals.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Kilimanjaro Safaris is when you sit on a safari vehicle and go on a safari through the savannah and you go and see lots of different animals it’s also amazing because you get to look up above you and there is an animal guide so you know what animals you are looking at also the Safari guides are very knowledgeable about the animals.

Pros:

You get to see lots of animals , the whole family will enjoy it also it may be a bit funny if a zebra is stuck right in the middle of your path.

Cons:

You might not see that many animals because of the weather and time of day.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions