Reviews of Kilimanjaro Safaris

Reviews

65

Rating

9.43 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 07/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An absolute must-do. I love that it's different every single time depending on the animals, time of day, your driver, etc. I'm honestly blown away by how close we get to some animals with no visible barriers. A true work of imagineering!

Pros:

Amazing sights, the animals, the drivers, feels like you're on a safari in Africa!

Cons:

Sometimes the line can get very long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 07/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Everyone should start and end their day with the Safari. First, this is when the animals are most active and each experience is ALWAYS different. Secondly, it really solidifies the vibe of being inside of an Animal Kingdom. Both times we went in the day the cast members were great and the animals are so close to the vehicle. The only downside is that it can get a little bumpy at times. This is a must do!

Pros:

Close to animals, One of a kind experience, Break from walking

Cons:

Bumpy Ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is definitely the park's baby, and it's super clear they love it! A chance to go on Safari here in the US is just amazing and the Savannah is INCREDIBLE with how close you can get to some of these animals. On our last trip, we had a rhino all but nuzzle the car! It was so cool! The one bummer is that the experience is 100% based on the whims of the animals as they are free to live their lives as they see fit (as it should be!) I haven't seen the lions in several years. But add this to your must do list while at AK! And hopefully you will get a safari guide who loves their job! We did it twice on this last visit and had two VERY different cast members. One who LOVED what they were doing and one who was just reciting facts and info.

Pros:

Incredible animal experience. Nothing like it here in the states. Some cast members are VERY knowledgeable and make it a really unique experience.

Cons:

If you go too early in the day or during high afternoon, many animals will be sleeping or hiding from the sun so you might not see a ton.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a very fun way to start your day at DAK! I love the re-ride ability of it because there are live animals. It is fun for all ages because of the animals, and it is especially fun because you don’t usually get to get that close to those kinds of animal species. My family shares some great memories on this attraction (especially when we were sitting in the back row of the vehicle and an ostrich started chasing the car) and to me, this is what AK is all about.

Pros:

Fun experience and you get to see some amazing animals up close that you don’t see very often. There is a wonderful cast member tour guide, and they educate you on the different animal species that are on the safari. You see lots of animals in the morning and some different animal species switch out from the morning to the afternoon so you can see a few different animals if you go at different times of the day.

Cons:

Gets some long wait times in the middle of the day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was an enjoyable start to the day for our family. Would definitely recommend it as part of your day at Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Fun to get the feeling of a safari in the theme parks

Cons:

No guaranty of seeing all the animals
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A must do when you visit Animal Kingdom. I love going in the morning when more animals are active and you can see the lion doing his daily roars! Given that this attractions deals with live animals, you will find some areas with hiding animals and could be stopped by roaming giraffes (the giraffes thing isn't a con by any means though).

I definitely must start my Animal Kingdom day with a visit to this attraction!

(Last visited May 2021)

Pros:

You get good views of the animals

Cons:

Your time in line can be delayed by crossing animals
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyPJ Review Date: 05/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun viewing the animals.
WE saw a lot of animals.

Pros:

Animals. Knowledgeable guide/driver.

Cons:

You get thrown around a lot. I guess it's supposed to make the experience more "real". I could do with less jostling.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very cool to see so many animals up close.

Pros:

Animals are real (sorry jungle cruise, I'm never riding you again)

Cons:

No cons.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MutantMayhem Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Family friendly ride through an animal safari. Quite a few animals and amazing fun.

Pros:

Family friendly, get to many exotic animals

Cons:

Many animals are not active during the hotter hours.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by chidis Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down the best attraction at WDW. Always different, tons of animals. It is wonderful to see how well taken care of the animals are. Recently went with a friend who had done a real safari in Africa and she said she got better pictures on Kilimanjaro.

Pros:

Lots of animals Different every time

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions