Reviews of The World of Avatar - Pandora Experiences

Reviews

140

Rating

9.00 / 10

Recommended By

96%



We want to hear your thoughts on Disney's Animal Kingdom's newest land, Pandora - The World of Avatar. Tell us what you think of the theme, attractions, merchandise, food... everything!


All Ears® Reviews: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/a_parents_guide_to_disneys_pan.html

http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/expansive_theming_creates_broa.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxsqXCn7yBY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-cRLN4kS8Y

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/03/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is overall breath taking it’s so pretty at night!

Pros:

Flight of passage is here and one of the best animatronics as well

Cons:

Navi river journey is boring and slow
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Betho Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pandora itself is the most eye-popping land in any of the Disney parks. It's just plain gorgeous. The colors are vibrant, especially at night when everything glows.

Pros:

Flight of Passage and Na'vi River Journey are the two best rides at Disney World, and the Nomad Lounge is a great place for lunch or dinner.

Cons:

Both rides are in Tier One for fast passes, so you'll have to wait in a long line for whichever one you didn't choose.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Betho Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Flight of Passage is awesome but intense. I had to close my eyes for some parts of the ride when I rode it for the first time, but by the third time it was no longer so scary and I let myself enjoy the amazing feeling of flying.

Pros:

One of the best rides in any theme park anywhere. The effects are spectacular, and it will be especially enjoyable if you've recently seen the movie.

Cons:

Stand-by line is much too long unless you wait until the very end of the day.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GMSM Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Land is beautiful. Our first spot of the day every visit.

Pros:

FOP

Cons:

Long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I just love the atmosphere here! It's magical

Pros:

Night time beauty

Cons:

Long waits without fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MasonGendron Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The queue and ride was so great

Pros:

Really enjoyable and good props at queue

Cons:

Long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I am speechless

Pros:

Flight of passage is amazing

Cons:

Nothing!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is so life like and you really feel like your flying. It’s a must do

Pros:

It feels Real

Cons:

Long wait time and many rooms to go through to actually get into the room onto the ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It is a really family friendly ride! I don't like a lot of rides but I loved this! It feels like your actually flying. A must do if you can.

Pros:

The scenery is beautiful!!! Even the que is amazing and if you have little kids who can go on the ride, they will be entertained throughout the wait. Everyone can go on this, the drops are little but still very fun!

Cons:

It can be a little intense at some parts for some people!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SueS Review Date: 03/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Second best ride in all of WDW now that ROTR has opened. It still is a fantastic mind blowing ride. I recommend it to anyone and everyone going to Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Fantastic ride for anyone!

Cons:

Long Cue. Why can't they open up more fast passes for this ride? Standby is ridiculously long and fast pass line is non existent. It seems way off balance for the amount of people in standby versus the fast pass line. BTW, I have never been able to get a fast pass and I have been to this park many times.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Disney's Animal Kingdom - Pandora Experiences