Reviews of The World of Avatar - Pandora Experiences

Reviews

144

Rating

8.99 / 10

Recommended By

96%



We want to hear your thoughts on Disney's Animal Kingdom's newest land, Pandora - The World of Avatar. Tell us what you think of the theme, attractions, merchandise, food... everything!


All Ears® Reviews: http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/a_parents_guide_to_disneys_pan.html

http://land.allears.net/blogs/kristin-ford/2017/05/expansive_theming_creates_broa.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxsqXCn7yBY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-cRLN4kS8Y

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 04/26/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

While I couldn't wait for this "land" to finally open, I have to say I was disappointed in the overall size of the place. I was expecting an entire "land" like tomorrowland or fantasyland but instead I would consider it more of an "area". It's just a small cul-de-sac really. The luminaries are very dim and not very lit up at all. I was hoping for bigger and better from Disney. The Navi River Journey is a slow boat ride through...nothing. The only reason to wait in that long line is to see the amazing animatronic of the Shaman at the end. It really is a sight to see, but so disappointing that there is only the one in the entire ride. Flight of Passage is amazing if you can even get on it. Still it is not worth the wait in my opinion. If the line were half as long then MAYBE I would recommend it, but as it stands, it seems like a whole lot of hype for yet another simulator ride which I don't care for. Disney has the technology to do so much more like Universal but they seem to take the easy way out with every new ride. I'm hoping Guardians of the Galaxy will be different.

Pros:

At least there is more to do now at AK and that was desperately needed in that park. Better food options that are not dumbed down for the masses...yet.

Cons:

Impossible to get a fastpass, extremely long lines, small area and too overcrowded to enjoy it.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing experience

Pros:

Beautiful and inviting

Cons:

If you feel overwhelmed close your eyes.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Masumi Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love everything about Pandora! From the beautiful landscaping and imagineering of the floating islands, to the food at Satuli Cafe- I dream about that food-, to both of the rides- this area of the park is amazing!

Pros:

Everything! Food, rides, scenery, cast members!

Cons:

I guess if I had to choose a con, it would be the wait time for Flight of Passage when you don't have a fastpass. That's really it.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this part of Animal Kingdom from the decoration to the attractions it is just incredible and really makes your imagination come true.

Pros:

The flight of passage is one of my favourite rides there as it truly feels like your flying through the skies of Pandora! I like all the effort they also put into the river ride as the detail just brightens the experience of your day.

Cons:

I think the River Ride should be a more exciting ride even though the decoration side is high, its less fun than the other rides.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/03/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is overall breath taking it’s so pretty at night!

Pros:

Flight of passage is here and one of the best animatronics as well

Cons:

Navi river journey is boring and slow
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Betho Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pandora itself is the most eye-popping land in any of the Disney parks. It's just plain gorgeous. The colors are vibrant, especially at night when everything glows.

Pros:

Flight of Passage and Na'vi River Journey are the two best rides at Disney World, and the Nomad Lounge is a great place for lunch or dinner.

Cons:

Both rides are in Tier One for fast passes, so you'll have to wait in a long line for whichever one you didn't choose.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Betho Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Flight of Passage is awesome but intense. I had to close my eyes for some parts of the ride when I rode it for the first time, but by the third time it was no longer so scary and I let myself enjoy the amazing feeling of flying.

Pros:

One of the best rides in any theme park anywhere. The effects are spectacular, and it will be especially enjoyable if you've recently seen the movie.

Cons:

Stand-by line is much too long unless you wait until the very end of the day.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GMSM Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Land is beautiful. Our first spot of the day every visit.

Pros:

FOP

Cons:

Long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I just love the atmosphere here! It's magical

Pros:

Night time beauty

Cons:

Long waits without fastpass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MasonGendron Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The queue and ride was so great

Pros:

Really enjoyable and good props at queue

Cons:

Long wait
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions