Reviews of UP! A Great Bird Adventure

Reviews

18

Rating

4.78 / 10

Recommended By

56%



Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/19/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I may just have a soft spot for this show because I absolutely adore all of the characters from UP but I really enjoy this show. There are some very cool birds that you don’t see just any day that are flying around the outdoor show building. I think that it is very fun to listen to the bird keepers talk about the different species of birds and I love the audience participation during the show! I notice that lots of people have some complaints about the number of birds going down from the previous versions of this show but I can not speak about this because I never saw the show before the changes. This is not an indoor stage show though. It is in a small outdoor structure with not AC. This show is not very popular and I would not say to prioritize it even though I love Russell and Dug.

Pros:

Cool to see different species of birds. Not usually very crowded and the wait isn’t too long in between shows. Includes characters from UP who aren’t very represented in the parks.

Cons:

Scary for someone who has a fear of birds. Not as many birds now compared to the previous versions of this show. Some people don’t like the additions of the UP characters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Great show if you lovebirds

Pros:

get to learn a lot

Cons:

Just a show no ac
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love animals and I love Dug and Russel!

Pros:

Cool birds and fun to see characters on stage.

Cons:

More birds would not hurt haha
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dejanet Review Date: 01/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved this when we saw it in 2018 but I hear they changed it a bit so the experience may be different now. I will still jump in this line if I ever get back to AK.

Pros:

If you love birds and want to take a load off your feet -enjoy!

Cons:

If you are a scaredy-cat about birds (no offense, Molly) -skip it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Never saw Flights of Wonder but this show is cute for what it is. You get to see some interesting birds and learn a thing or two about them. The skits with the Up characters don't really land and distract from the birds somewhat but I never felt bored or that the show was too long.

Pros:

Educational. Good variety of birds.

Cons:

The skits with the UP characters aren't very entertaining.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbrunner1013 Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great show, great training! I will never not see this show, it is amazing!

Pros:

BIRDS!

Cons:

The UP characters aren't really necessary.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/20/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

BRING BACK FLIGHT OF WONDER!!! I gave it 2 points because of the birds. The show itself is a zero. Flight of wonder was at least a 9 out of 10. Unless Flight of Passage comes back-we won't return to this show.

Pros:

Birds/wildlife

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I really like birds and this show has a lot of birds so it makes me happy. The addition of the UP characters makes it even better in my opinion

Pros:

Lots of different and unique birds. UP characters

Cons:

Not as many birds as before
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/07/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The new show is awful. It used to be a must see and now it’s a skip for us. I absolutely love UP but in this show the characters are forced, annoying and pull attention from the birds. Big disappointment Disney. I searched where to make a review for this because I just can’t believe how they disgraced flights of wonder. Change it back!

Pros:

The bird trainer when the characters finally stopped speaking

Cons:

The annoying dragged out characters.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by mfener Review Date: 07/25/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The show prior to the Up remake was the best bird show I've ever seen. The Up version is the worst bird show I've ever seen: unfunny, slow-paced, even annoying.

Pros:

Really, none.

Cons:

Everything except the actual animals themselves when they were finally allowed to do their thing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions