Reviews of UP! A Great Bird Adventure

Reviews

17

Rating

4.71 / 10

Recommended By

53%



Reviewed by Koko Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Great show if you lovebirds

Pros:

get to learn a lot

Cons:

Just a show no ac
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love animals and I love Dug and Russel!

Pros:

Cool birds and fun to see characters on stage.

Cons:

More birds would not hurt haha
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dejanet Review Date: 01/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved this when we saw it in 2018 but I hear they changed it a bit so the experience may be different now. I will still jump in this line if I ever get back to AK.

Pros:

If you love birds and want to take a load off your feet -enjoy!

Cons:

If you are a scaredy-cat about birds (no offense, Molly) -skip it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Never saw Flights of Wonder but this show is cute for what it is. You get to see some interesting birds and learn a thing or two about them. The skits with the Up characters don't really land and distract from the birds somewhat but I never felt bored or that the show was too long.

Pros:

Educational. Good variety of birds.

Cons:

The skits with the UP characters aren't very entertaining.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbrunner1013 Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great show, great training! I will never not see this show, it is amazing!

Pros:

BIRDS!

Cons:

The UP characters aren't really necessary.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/20/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

BRING BACK FLIGHT OF WONDER!!! I gave it 2 points because of the birds. The show itself is a zero. Flight of wonder was at least a 9 out of 10. Unless Flight of Passage comes back-we won't return to this show.

Pros:

Birds/wildlife

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I really like birds and this show has a lot of birds so it makes me happy. The addition of the UP characters makes it even better in my opinion

Pros:

Lots of different and unique birds. UP characters

Cons:

Not as many birds as before
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/07/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The new show is awful. It used to be a must see and now it’s a skip for us. I absolutely love UP but in this show the characters are forced, annoying and pull attention from the birds. Big disappointment Disney. I searched where to make a review for this because I just can’t believe how they disgraced flights of wonder. Change it back!

Pros:

The bird trainer when the characters finally stopped speaking

Cons:

The annoying dragged out characters.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by mfener Review Date: 07/25/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The show prior to the Up remake was the best bird show I've ever seen. The Up version is the worst bird show I've ever seen: unfunny, slow-paced, even annoying.

Pros:

Really, none.

Cons:

Everything except the actual animals themselves when they were finally allowed to do their thing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by UncleStinkerbell Review Date: 07/25/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Show seemed to have less birds than Flights of wonder. Previous host was much more entertaining and funny.

Pros:

The birds!

Cons:

Too character driven
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions