Reviews of Expedition Everest

Reviews

12

Rating

9.33 / 10

Recommended By

100%



High Speed Roller Coaster, drops, also goes backwards

Reviewed by JackBrown Review Date: 01/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It is very fun, but the yeti doesn’t work, which is why it isn’t 10 :(

Pros:

Thrilling

Cons:

No yeti working
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TeriG Review Date: 01/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I personally cannot ride the roller coaster, but my two younger sons were able to ride it four times in a row and loved every minute of it. My youngest son said this made the whole WDW trip the best ever!

Pros:

Best coaster in WDW!

Cons:

NA
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dizney71 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Easily the best rollercoaster at Walt Disney World. Exceptional theming, amazing twists and turns and a MUST do when you are at Animal Kingdom!

Pros:

Although the coaster itself goes up into the mountain and you are high up, you are literally never very far off of the "ground". So if you are afraid of heights its really not that bad at all!

Cons:

Would be a perfect ten if the "Disco Yeti" was fixed!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a great roller coaster! Yetis and drops and a beautiful view. It is definitely a thrill ride and not for the weak stomach!

Pros:

Thrilling

Cons:

Its a rough ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love Expedition Everest. My husband and I took our 2 daughters on the it as the first roller coaster ride of our vacation. I don't think my youngest (7) was prepared for the intensity. However, my older daughter (9) was not phased by it at all. It took us a little while to get her to go on other rides that had tracks. Barnstormer did the trick and hence became her favorite ride. My husband and I did a trip alone and I scheduled a Fast Pass for it. Upon returning home he revealed to me that he didn't like it. Something about going backward. LOL Oh well... I'm still making him go on it this year when we go.

Pros:

Exciting, very well themed, awesome queue, beautiful picture spot from bridge

Cons:

Can be a little scary for smaller children, or those that don't care for coasters
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Yeti themed roller coaster/area.

Pros:

Thrill ride that will appeal to many with a surprise "visit" from the Yeti.

Cons:

Can be rough ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This comes in at a close second for best coaster in my opinion. The decor is Really good too!

Pros:

thrilling

Cons:

long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great ride!!!!

Pros:

Fun, exhilarating, exciting

Cons:

Can’t think of one
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

See the Disco Yeti

Pros:

High speed, good story line

Cons:

They never fixed the Yeti, now he's just stationary with a strobe light.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome ride!

Pros:

Speed, thrills, surprises!

Cons:

May be scary for younger children
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions