Reviews of Avatar Flight of Passage

Reviews

72

Rating

9.32 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Thrill ride, must be 44 inches or taller Long waits (2-3 hours) are the norm!

Reviewed by DisneyG Review Date: 04/01/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Yes- this ride is incredible, the technology is simply amazing, BUT if you’re someone prone to motion sickness then beware, I had to close my eyes for a lot of it because I was gettin nauseous but my poor husband felt so lousy after that he didn’t want to ride anything else all day.

Pros:

Amazing technology

Cons:

Easy to get motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such a good ride. The feeling of the banshee beneath you and the stunning visuals are something you cannot miss. If you get motion sick then I wouldn't get concerned because it is so smooth. GET A FAST PASS

Pros:

Visually stunning

Cons:

Long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by amysherman3 Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Wonderful flight simulator ride with state of the art technology. You can feel the sides of the banshee "breathing" during your flight.

Pros:

-impressive technology -immersive and highly-themed queue -parts of it feel like you're really flying

Cons:

-wait times can be SUPER long -not much storytelling in the actual ride -doesn't quite live up to the hype
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride in Walt Disney World

Pros:

Very convincing and fun

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by superpats Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Amazing simulator ride, a little intense for those of us who wear glasses and the visual perception is a bit "off."

Pros:

So realistic that I felt like I was on the back of a banshee to the point I screamed as we flew off the cliff!

Cons:

the expected lines, difficult fastpass even fiddle faddling all day. (Went on during a special Animal Kingdom at night event)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Incredible ride, easily one of the most immersive experiences WDW has!

Pros:

Incredible architecture in the queue, incredibly immersive.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneyfan56 Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Unlike anything you have ever ridden on. It will blow you away.

Pros:

Amazing detail, such a fun thrill ride, truly a jaw dropping Disney ride.

Cons:

Very long lines, but it is to be expected for a ride like this.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Feels like you are really there, very immersive, wait times are always very long

Pros:

fun, great for kids and adults

Cons:

if you don't like simulators, you will not like this attraction
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KaylaBriann Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

From start to finish this ride is unbelievable and well worth the hype. The queue is beautifully detailed and immersive but the ride is truly unforgettable, I vividly remember physically jumping back from the screen because the scenes are so realistic.

Pros:

Immersive queue, breathtaking ride experience

Cons:

Difficult to get FastPass, ride cars are not built for everyone
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Unlike anything you've rode before! Coolest ride at Disney!

Pros:

You truly feel like you are flying! They wake up all your senses!

Cons:

Hard FP to get, banshee flies very fast (Can make you dizzy)
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions