Reviews of Dinosaur

Reviews

29

Rating

8.41 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Very rough jeep ride back to the Cretaceous period! Loud, dark, scary.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A good time travel to the dinosaurs! Entertaining and that jump scare gets me every time!

Pros:

Fun, DINOS

Cons:

Rough
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

this ride never gets old!!! I have been riding this since I was 9 years old and I am now 20, this ride never ceases to amaze me.

Pros:

fun storyline, thrilling, dino animatronics

Cons:

may be scary to young children,
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by amysherman3 Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride in Animal Kingdom! Big thrills, time travel, a meteor shower, dinosaurs– this ride has everything. Great theming in the queue and load in areas.

Pros:

-dinosaurs are heckin cool! -fast and thrilling dark ride -fantastic theming and storytelling -good in ride photo op

Cons:

-may be too frightening for young children
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

As an adult, we were pleasantly surprised with how fun this ride is! It’s a slightly rocky Jeep ride to track down a dino.

Pros:

Quick wait times for a well-themed thrill attraction.

Cons:

It’s a bit loud, kids under 10 might be startled. Queue is dated.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/21/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It is very jerky but educational.

Pros:

Dr.Seeker is very funny while educating you about the Iguanadon and the meteor shower from the past.

Cons:

The ride itself is very turbulent which can ruin the experience. The animatronics are not as realistic as they could be, but it is fairly old.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vcorriveau18 Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my absolute favorite ride at animal Kingdom. it takes you to where you travel back in time to when the dinosaurs were around. it’s definitely a must do!

Pros:

Dark, fast

Cons:

Could be scary for small children
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride at Disney. Definitely a must ride!!

Pros:

Dark ride, thrill ride, dinosaurs, excitement

Cons:

Nothing!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

one of my favorite rides now but terrified me when i was little

Pros:

really cool especially if you like dinosaurs

Cons:

bad for little kids
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was expecting a slow young child ride but I was very positively surprised. I think this ride is very underrated.

Pros:

so much fun and not that long of lines

Cons:

isolated location
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ConnerBrumley1 Review Date: 03/02/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I think this is a super fun thrill ride for the whole family if that's your type of thing. I don't recommend this for everyone, specifically those young ones who may get easily scared by the ride itself. However for anyone brave enough to ride it turns into a ride that you can ride in Dinoland that isn't kiddy. This isn't the best ride in animal kingdom however therefore giving it a 7.

Pros:

Short Waits normally, It's a Thrill

Cons:

Can be Scary for some
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions