Reviews of Dinosaur

Reviews

63

Rating

8.03 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Me and my family went into this ride thinking it was going to be for baby’s but little did we know that it was much scarier the dinosaurs felt like they were going to touch me but it was pretty fun because it got your adrenaline running

Pros:

Adrenaline

Cons:

Scary
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite Walt Disney World rides. My entire family loves it! It’s a little rough for my husband, who has neck issues, but he still loves it. The audio animatronic dinosaurs are awesome, and the story is great! It is a must do, several times, on every trip to Animal Kingdom. It may frighten younger riders, but letting them know ahead of time that the dinosaurs aren’t real and can’t hurt them may help.

Pros:

Great thrill ride. Audio animatronic dinosaurs. I always love the on ride picture.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Camryn1993 Review Date: 12/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I will never understand why this isn’t higher on people’s favorites list!!! This is by far one of my top three attractions in animal kingdom and definitely in the top ten in all of Walt Disney World. I laugh and scream every single time. It is so exciting and the scenery is incredible. It’s just a timeless classic and I hope it never goes away.

Pros:

Thrilling. Amazing animatronics. Scary but not terrifying.

Cons:

Definitely may be scary for smaller children. The car jerks around a bit which may bother some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/13/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Seems like Indiana Jones with different scenery

Pros:

Not for me

Cons:

Too rough on body
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/12/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Worst Ride Ever

Pros:

None

Cons:

Jerky, blasts of air blew one of my contacts out, in the worst area of Animal Kingdom, based on a terrible movie, throws you around like a rag doll
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AndPeggy51 Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

*intense desk drumming* This ride is great. It reminds me a lot of Jurassic Park. People complain that this ride is too scary but, heck, I like it BECAUSE it scares me. The scientist guy, (the one who drums on the desk, whose name I can't remember) is pretty funny too. Yay Dinosaur!

Pros:

Fun for dinosaur/Jurassic Park fans

Cons:

Scary for younger kids, intense
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jenwesterhof Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm pretty sure I'm giving Dinosaur a high score because I used to work here and I'm ok with that! It's definitely not for everyone; it can get really intense with the loud queue and the bumpiness of the ride. But, if you love dinosaurs as much as I do, you will love this ride!

Pros:

There are all kinds of dinosaurs if you are with kids who love dinosaurs! Also, the animatronics are so cool! I've always been blown away by the carnotaurus that WALKS toward you!!! and Dr. Seeker is a stinker.

Cons:

These aren't cons for me personally, but if you have people in your party who don't like a lot of noise and can be overstimulated, you probably want to stay away from this ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It was a fun, entertaining, and thrilling ride, but it was very bumpy and I was pretty discombobulated afterwards.

Pros:

Exciting Ride and interesting lead up in the queue

Cons:

Nauseating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It’s thrilling but may be scary for younger kids

Pros:

Great for older kids and super thrilling

Cons:

Scary for younger children
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This ride can definitely be considered thrilling and is one of my Mom's favorites. It can be a bit scary for younger kids and rough on your back, neck and hips as the ride car jerks around pretty abruptly. It is well themed and some of the aspects are super cool, but not one of my personal favorites and my daughter did not want to do a second ride. My son did however find a super cute dinosaur souvenir that he loves in the gift shop. I\\'m going to say yes in recommending because if you are a super thrill seeker that doesn\\'t have any back issues this could be one of your favs, but my family probably won\\'t include this one as a \\\"must do\\\".

Pros:

Well themed. Super thrilling. Some good effects and a nice gift shop.

Cons:

Jerky movements and very loud. Can be scary for young kids.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions