Reviews of Dinosaur

Reviews

49

Rating

8.39 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Very rough jeep ride back to the Cretaceous period! Loud, dark, scary.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love the ride and is very fast with a lot of thrill.

Pros:

Lots of thrill and a bumpy but in a fun way

Cons:

It is a little scary especially the first couple times. Also I personally don't like the smell in the beginning.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Similar ride track to Indiana Jones at Disneyland. Probably prefer the Indiana theming and story line though. Queue is indoors so out of the heat. Quite rough, dark and loud in places. Would not wait more than 30 minutes for but still recommend this ride!

Pros:

Realistic animatronics

Cons:

Odd story line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/13/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This is not my favourite ride in the park. Too jerky and not really that exciting.

Pros:

Dinosours

Cons:

Boring and a jerky ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So fun. Engaging and just thrilling enough.

Pros:

So fun and exciting and just a bit of jump scares

Cons:

Quite shaky. Hold on tight. I scraped my leg on something when riding.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

This ride is pretty rough on riders. There is a lot of jerky braking, it's loud, and can be scary for children. There is also some stretches where there is nothing to see, literal dark halls of nothing. Some will find this ride thrilling but I mostly just felt uncomfortable the entire time. The dinosaurs are pretty neat to look at though.

Pros:

Dinosaurs.

Cons:

Rough ride. Loud. Scary for children. Empty sections of the ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mbrunner1013 Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this ride! Super thrilling and intense. Must do it!

Pros:

Great theme Very entertaining

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

SO GOOD. Really cool dinosaurs and more thrilling than you would expect

Pros:

Awesome storyline, super fun and thrilling ride

Cons:

Really whips you around sometimes, and pretty dark (hard to see everything)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CoasterRat83 Review Date: 06/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Unexpectedly enjoyed this one. Didn't have a clue what it was going be (other than Dinosaurs of course) so I was pleasantly surprised at what it delivered.

Pros:

Theming That last animatronic!

Cons:

Ride vehicle not the most comfy and the dark element could scare some
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Danabishop8 Review Date: 05/16/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great ride!! Bit of a classic (for Animal kingdom) but still thrilling and not as crowded as other main attractions in the park.

Pros:

Dark/thrilling

Cons:

Older ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mickeybeignetsforever Review Date: 05/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

it's a fun thrilling ride. it can be scary for some

Pros:

fun thrilling theres dinosaurs

Cons:

can be scary for some loud long line
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions