Reviews of Dinosaur

Reviews

83

Rating

8.02 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by AnthonyJMorano Review Date: 09/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such an under rated and fun ride! Especially with your friends or older family members! Lots of laughter and screaming throughout!

Pros:

Lower wait times High Thrills Out of the heat

Cons:

May be scary for younger kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is honestly soooooo under rated! It is so fun to scream and laugh with friends throughout the attraction! Super unexpected twists and turns and it is a really much needed attraction in Disney!

Pros:

Lower wait times Thrill ride Holds a high capacity per row

Cons:

May be scary for younger kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride in the entire World! I can quote Dr. Seeker's entire opening and I do not live in Florida and only go every few years. This is a fun, scary ride on a bouncy time rover. Lots of tossing around, lots of sudden stops and turns. AMAZING animatronics, like absolutely terrifying/exciting all in one breath. I feel like they've turned some of the lighting down since I've been in last because the Carnotaurus got me one of the times and I usually see that coming.

Pros:

Top tier theming. High level of fun and thrill. Very exciting. Usually low wait times. Entirely indoors so even if it's raining, it still runs!

Cons:

Do not take small kids who don't like the dark or dinosaurs. It can be very scary.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Great ride

Cons:

Nou
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by emmerica Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride at animal kingdom! We always ride this first thing in the morning before the line gets too long and it never disappoints! This ride is not for those who aren't a fan of dark, fast, LOUD rides. Especially in recent visits the ride has seemed even darker and faster. Make sure little ones (and adults) are completely ready for this ride since it is pretty scary and intense.

Pros:

Indoors, thrilling, get to see some awesome dinosaurs

Cons:

hard to see, can be a bit jerky, wait times can get pretty long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Heeeeeeelloooo there! Did you think I would give it anything less than 10? C'mon, guys this is the best. The Pterodactyl swooping at your head!!! The Carnotaurus lunging for you!!! The Alioramus eating the other dino!!! It's scary and exhilarating and awesome. A must do.

Pros:

Dr Seeker

Cons:

Can be intense for some children
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite Walt Disney World rides. My entire family loves it! It’s a little rough for my husband, who has neck issues, but he still loves it. The audio animatronic dinosaurs are awesome, and the story is great! It is a must do, several times, on every trip to Animal Kingdom. It may frighten younger riders, but letting them know ahead of time that the dinosaurs aren’t real and can’t hurt them may help.

Pros:

Great thrill ride. Audio animatronic dinosaurs. I always love the on ride picture.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Camryn1993 Review Date: 12/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I will never understand why this isn’t higher on people’s favorites list!!! This is by far one of my top three attractions in animal kingdom and definitely in the top ten in all of Walt Disney World. I laugh and scream every single time. It is so exciting and the scenery is incredible. It’s just a timeless classic and I hope it never goes away.

Pros:

Thrilling. Amazing animatronics. Scary but not terrifying.

Cons:

Definitely may be scary for smaller children. The car jerks around a bit which may bother some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jenwesterhof Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm pretty sure I'm giving Dinosaur a high score because I used to work here and I'm ok with that! It's definitely not for everyone; it can get really intense with the loud queue and the bumpiness of the ride. But, if you love dinosaurs as much as I do, you will love this ride!

Pros:

There are all kinds of dinosaurs if you are with kids who love dinosaurs! Also, the animatronics are so cool! I've always been blown away by the carnotaurus that WALKS toward you!!! and Dr. Seeker is a stinker.

Cons:

These aren't cons for me personally, but if you have people in your party who don't like a lot of noise and can be overstimulated, you probably want to stay away from this ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbrunner1013 Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this ride! Super thrilling and intense. Must do it!

Pros:

Great theme Very entertaining

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Animal Kingdom Rides and Attractions