Reviews of Steakhouse 71

Reviews

37

Rating

8.76 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by GrandmaJen Review Date: 09/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Went here for lunch on a MK day. Was planning on having the Stack burger but had the prime rib sandwich instead, it was excellent!! Very tender and full of flavor. The atmosphere is nice, comfortable. The service was very good.

Pros:

Delicious food and the price is reasonable for a resort restaurant.

Cons:

So full from lunch I had no room for dessert.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sironhart4900 Review Date: 07/27/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down the best meal my family had on our trip. We went to celebrate my parent's 31st wedding anniversary as we could not do it last year. Initially, my parents didn't want to spend that kind of money but then they changed their mind. When they had decided this it was about 30 days before our check-in day so it was hard to get a reservation. I checked a lot ( like 5 or 6 times a day) I managed to first get a late lunch reservation on the right day but then about two days before the reservation I managed to snag a reservation for 5:30 on their wedding anniversary. When we checked in I used the mobile check-in and they got us in early. I put that we where celebrated my parent's wedding anniversary and the cast made it so special. Our server was attentive and very friendly. He didn't rush us at all, he got my parent's champagne and the basic 50th-anniversary cupcakes. The food was also just so good. The steak was amazing and we took everyone's advice and got two sauce samplers for the 6 of us. The favored food according to my family was either mac & cheese, mashed potatoes, or french onion soup. It got kind of loud at the end of the meal but that was to be expected as it got later in the night

Pros:

Amazing food, nice to get away from MK, and taking the monorail was so easy.

Cons:

Reservations are hard to get. It is expensive and it got kind of loud at the end of the meal
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/06/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

walked over from MK for a 1:30 ressie and had no wait. Nice restaurant with modest decor and great pix in the hall showing the beginning of the park. I had the famous stack burger with vegan cheese and was not disappointed. This burger was so tasty, not like anything I have tasted before. The salisbury steak was very tasty and a good portion size. The prime rib sandwich was excellent as were the fries. We had to inquire about kids meals due to not seeing anything of interest. We were offered chicken nuggets and mac n cheese as additional options. The mac n cheese looked amazing and I was told tasted gourmet. It was white cheese with spiral noodles and a great portion size. The chicken nuggets were fried pieces of chicken and plentiful as well as yummy. All the meals were fantastic as well as the service. I am very glad we listened to recommendations and left MK for awhile to check out this newer restaurant.

Pros:

Very good food, close to MK, AC and not a long wait at lunch

Cons:

Not really a con but a tip. They did not have honey mustard sauce for the nuggets , so I went to Contempo Cafe to get some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SnazzyValkyrie Review Date: 06/07/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have been there for both lunch and dinner. Both were absolutely delicious! The staff is wonderful. I wasn’t blown away with the decor but it’s fine. The bacon and egg appetizer is wonderful! We got that both times actually. For lunch we got the infamous burger, it was good! Definitely tasty. I wish we had some of the fancy sauce for it, and the fries…. YUM! At dinner I got the filet and it was done to perfection! And definitely level up and get the sauce flight. Totally worth it! We also received a free cupcake for guessing the flight correctly! So that was a great bonus! The fig manhattan is amazing and the Belvedere… watch out!! Very strong,but delicious. At lunch I got the alcohol enhanced cold brew. It does have some dairy in it but even as someone who can’t handle dairy it was okay for me. But overall highly recommend will definitely go back!

Pros:

Great food. Fairly priced. Great location!

Cons:

Very hard to get a reservation!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 05/21/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Had the stack burger Molly raved about and the restaurant said is their signature dish for lunch with truffle waffle fries. The fries were the best part. We both thought the burger was not great and had a really odd taste. Wish we would have gone for dinner to try a steak instead but there were no reservations available for weeks before we were going and we didn't know farther out than that.

Pros:

The waffle fries were not bad.

Cons:

Could barely eat half our burgers and my husband's favorite food group is burgers.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/13/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We went for the first time in Nov 2021 for lunch. I really loved the odes to WDW for the 50th here; the MK pictures and references to Walt really add something extra to the ambiance of this new Contemporary restaurant. We started with the Potato Brioche which was very much worth the price and so shareable, as well as the Sherbet Punch which was probably my favorite specialty beverage I've ever had. We then had the Steak Frites, with the steak being cooked perfectly to our liking but the garlic parmesan fries I was so excited to try tasted like they had been left out a little too long. The service was great, but the seating area was crowded and loud. All in all, we can't wait to return this summer and try the dinner service.

Pros:

Ambiance, the food

Cons:

Loud
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Reed2015 Review Date: 04/30/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very good food. Burger was great and service was great.

Pros:

Delicious food and service. Good prices

Cons:

Nome
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChefsWife70 Review Date: 04/10/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent dinner at Steakhouse 71. The brioche with butter and tomato jam was delicious, our tenderloin medallions were cooked perfectly, the mushrooms were very tasty and I normally don't really like mushrooms, the garlic mashed potatoes were light and creamy, and the chocolate cake was perfection. We were celebrating my husband's heart transplant anniversary and the hostess who had seen our celebration buttons when we arrived brought out the dessert (which was complimentary for our special occasion) along with a pin of Mickey's hands holding a heart. We were touched by this sweet gesture. The whole experience made a special occasion even more special for us.

Pros:

Delicious food, great service, unique recognition of our special celebration

Cons:

The non-alcoholic coffee drink with club soda was terrible.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 03/28/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I came here in the middle of my magic kingdom day (per Molly’s recommendation) and it was an awesome way to relax. I ordered the burger and an espresso martini. The burger was a perfect size not too big and not too small. The martini was a good pick me up mid day.

Pros:

Good food, great service

Cons:

Limited menu
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FoolishMortalJJ Review Date: 03/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful dining experience! First time eating here and I would go back. Had the Wedge salad appetizer and it was amazing! Also ordered the potato bread appetizer with roasted tomato dipping sauce, very good. For entrees the Filet with garlic mashed potatoes and Steakhouse 71 sauce was very good. Steak was cooked perfectly. We also had the chicken dish which was also very good.

Great meal and experience

Pros:

Great food Great appetizers

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Contemporary