Reviews of Contempo Cafe

Reviews

31

Rating

8.1 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Other Menus at Contempo Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Contempo Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great quick service!

Pros:

Being able to mobile order and a great array of food for all tastes.

Cons:

Loud atmosphere
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Say it with me, Giant Mickey Waffles!! Do you want a Mickey Waffle that's the same size as your face? You can get one here! At Contempo Cafe you can eat with a view of the monorail passing by which adds to the atmosphere of a typical counter service meal. Once you order at the cash register you get a pager and a cast member brings your food to you. The Mickey Waffle comes with bacon and your choice of fruit topping: strawberries or banana. Despite being very instagram-able the Waffle was just okay. My boyfriend had the scrambled hash bowl and we also tried the grilled breakfast sandwich. The sandwich is served in grilled brioche bread, however, I wish the bread was more toasted. I actually saw some customers deconstruct their sandwich and put the bread in the toaster next to the condiments. The filling was very cheesy. Overall this was an a-okay breakfast!

Pros:

Giant mickey waffles, easy ordering, mobile order, get to eat and watch the monorail go by

Cons:

Food tastes just okay
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Buskea22 Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best counter-service in WDW

Pros:

Massive Portions Views of the monorail coming into station

Cons:

Can be loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nmoore1229 Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

ContempoCafe is located in the heart of the Contemporary Resort. It has the beautiful monorail passing through the station and the Chef Mickey's adjacent. The con of having Chef Mickey's adjacent is that it can get very noisy during the character meals. ContempoCafe is nice because it has the regular food like burgers, wraps, salads etc;. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat after a long day in the parks ContempoCafe would definitely be a great choice!

* this Quick-Service is on the Disney Dining Plan
*This Quick-Service has the feature of on the go ordering!

Pros:

Menu Prices Monorail views Size

Cons:

Noise level due to Chef Mickey at peak hours
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One word: CUPCAKES!!
Also, good snacks and ice cream

Pros:

Cupcakes Walk across for a nice lounge and view out the window to the lake

Cons:

A little loud because it’s next to Chef Mickey’s
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjtrax Review Date: 12/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here daily on a recent 4 night stay and really enjoyed it. The food was good, portions decent, and they had a nicely varied menu for a quick service. Loved seeing the monorail passing overhead as we ate. The servers were friendly and helpful.

Pros:

Varied menu, good food, generous portions, good service.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Best Bakery Dessert Section in a Quick Service!

Pros:

I LOVE their desserts! The peanut butter pie is one of my favorites! Plus they have a flourless choc cake that is so yummy! The menu has a good selection of items, whether you want a sandwich or a flat bread or a dinner with veggies. And you get the fun of seeing the monorail fly by ! Staff is excellent!

Cons:

I can't think of any cons. It is one of my favorite quick service locations. I visit on each vacation at Disney.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kat1954 Review Date: 04/01/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Contempo cafe meal on 3/27/19

Pros:

My 7 yo grandson never eats burgers but he loved the childs menu hamburger. Is it a brand or have a recipe?

Cons:

Need to put chicken breast tenders on child menu and I was terribly disappointed that you have taken away the tuna salad from menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food here is so good for a quick service, the menu keeps changing and everything we have tried is yummy and the portions are large. The deserts are an evolving cupcake selection among other things, all that we have tried have been great.

Pros:

big portions tasty food

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Diana K Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stayed here recently and got dinner shortly after arriving. Always nice to see something other than burgers and chicken on quick service menus. I got the Mac & Cheese which was huge! I saved most of it in the fridge at the room for later in the trip. Food was ready pretty quickly and brought right to us. They also have a lovely assortment of cupcakes. Not really my thing, but they looked beautiful and delicious!

Pros:

Quick service, menu options

Cons:

Noisy if you dine in since it's the atrium of the hotel
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Contemporary