Reviews of Chef Mickey’s Breakfast

Reviews

58

Rating

8.02 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Other Menus at Chef Mickey's

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Chef Mickey's

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Jesswarren Review Date: 10/10/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Not worth it

Pros:

5 or so characters come to your table, if you haven’t gone before, go One time

Cons:

Bring back the buffet, the price is too high for sausage, bacon, biscuits, hash brown casserole, waffles and pancakes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/20/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I think you have to do it at least once its iconic,character dining,great options for kids and its in the contemporary with the monorail going above you

Pros:

character dining all you care to enjoy

Cons:

quite expensive for the food not being that good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NebraskaDisneyMom Review Date: 07/19/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We took our family here because my daughter's boyfriend is a Chef and it was a big surprise. The character meeting was great and the whole family loved it. The only thing is that the food didn't give much of a choice.

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Not much of a choice for food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/13/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think you need to do one of the meals. For kids breakfast is probably better. The cheesy potatoes are the best. The experience is what is what you are paying for, not the food primarily. Over all you only need to do it one time.

Pros:

characters, new menu is better than past.

Cons:

The price could be not worth it depending on the person.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TattooedtravelOT Review Date: 06/12/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I may be spoiled as I think Topolinos is amazing and was comparing Chef Mickey's to my experience at Topolino's, but this lacked any real magic. The characters were okay, but the song/dance portion was quick and we only saw two characters during it. The food, it was basic and overwhelming to have a whole table of food in front of you. It would be nice if the first course of bread/yogurt/fruit was brought out a little before the rest of the meal and then cleared from the table so there aren't stacks of food and plates all over. We hardly had room for our drinks. The man that dropped our food off never even told us what any of it was. The worst dishes were the very dry brisket and sausages and hte best was the potato casserole. That being said it was all very basic and nothing to rave about. I know everyone says you aren't paying for the food, its for the experience which is fine, but having food that is hot and an experience that isn't rushed would make this better.

Pros:

the characters, all you care to enjoy, super kid friendly

Cons:

quality of food and service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/29/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A theme among some of my reviews is the idea of “_______ does what you need it to.” Chef Mickey’s is one that falls into that group.

A really great spot for a near guarantee for seeing the Fab Five, Chef Mickey’s, if nothing else, is worth a visit to avoid having to use a Genie+ slot or a butt ton of waiting time to see the stars of the Disney IP. By stars of the Disney IP I obviously mean the breakfast scrambled eggs. What everyone comes to Disney for. Lololol just kidding, obviously I mean the Fab Five.

Those scrambled eggs though, as well as the Mickey Waffles, Pancakes, and fruits are all Disney staples as well and are exactly what you need them to be: sustenance. Nothin super special about them, but also nothing super wrong with them. The cheesy potatoes are DELICIOUS though, and the other accoutrements like the Banana Bread “French Toast” are good too.

All in all, will Chef Mickey’s knock your socks off? No, your socks will be thoroughly left on. However, will it be a delightful meal, especially for kiddos, where you get a little break from the parks, but still get to see Mickey and friends, and up close? Yes it will! The food is good in many cases, great in some cases (looking at you potatoes), and so will be filling and do what you need it to.

Pros:

Great spot to see Mickey and Co. up close Solid food, with some great aspects Break from the parks

Cons:

A bit pricey Can be REALLY tough to get a reservation at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The change to family style breakfast was such a good idea! The food is much better now and you can enjoy the characters more.

Pros:

Banana bread french toast and the loaded hash browns are just amazing

Cons:

Wish the tables were laid out better especially when you’re a party of 2. One person always has their back to the characters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/20/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Reservation process is terrible

Pros:

Characters

Cons:

Long waits, tuff to book a reservation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/14/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The atmosphere and food were both wonderful for our breakfast here on our rest day we were seated quickly and the service was great. My kids loved all the characters and both loved the food too. We were honestly just expecting okay food because it was a character meal but it very much exceeded our expectations and was quite good the banana French toast and cheesy potato casserole were enough for it to be worth it for my family.

Pros:

Loved everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing espcislly for kids with food allergies! Chef Don is the Bomb!

Pros:

Chef Don

Cons:

Covid
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Contemporary