Reviews of Hagrid’s Magical Creatures Motorbike Adventure

Reviews

38

Rating

9.89 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun & fast. Perfect for Harry Potter fans!

Pros:

Awesome theming!

Cons:

COuld cause motion sickness.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sassysince1977 Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite ride at Universal Orlando! This coaster is so much fun and love the bikes.

Pros:

Fast, animatronics are great

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PotterfanHB Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride in the park. A must ride for any Harry Potter fan.

Pros:

Awesome items in line and on the ride. Motorbikes are cool.

Cons:

Long waits and can't use Express pass
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hagrid’s is definitely worth the hype, and it is worth the long wait times it usually has. We almost left the queue the first time we rode it because the ride stalled (not uncommon). However, we ended up waiting the posted wait time even with the delay, and we are really happy we stuck the wait out. We don’t do high thrill rides, like the Hulk and Rip Ride Rocket. However, we found this was not too frightening, and we would do this over and over had we not waited till our last day to ride it. It is a long, no-screen roller coaster with awesome theming elements. It is unlike any other rides in the Orlando area. It goes backwards and even drops through the floor at one point. Definitely recommend, even if the wait times are long!

Pros:

Unique Longer ride Great animatronics

Cons:

Longer wait times The queue has some parts than can be a bit claustrophobic since you go through “stone” caves/tunnels.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Georgiadisneylover89 Review Date: 03/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Definitely worth the wait. We made time and rode it multiple times and it never gets old.

Pros:

Super fun.

Cons:

Can be a long wait. Broke down a few times while in line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVE this ride

Pros:

goes fast and very long ride

Cons:

when you get on ride it’s on a conveyor belt that does no stop which is a little stressful
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jeaniemac59 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely fantastic ride. Don't let the long queue put you off, just do it. You will not regret it.

Pros:

I enjoy this ride every time I go on it.

Cons:

Long queue.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Queenbee7 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We were able to ride this ride twice in January 2020. Loved driving the motorbike and the unexpected drop was fantastic!

Pros:

Enjoyed the different experience of being on the motorbike, instead of in a coaster car. The queue and ride theme was fantastic.

Cons:

May not be comfortable for larger riders.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I would give this a 100 out of 10 if I could. AMAZING and my favorite roller coaster ever. It is so fun! The queue line is amazing and I feel like I am in the world of Harry Potter. The ride vehicles are awesome and if you get a chance to ride on the bike, do it! Actually if you have a chance to ride more than once, ride in both the sidecar and on the bike. It is a different experience. The theming through the ride is also great. The best part is the drop through the devil’s snare.

Pros:

Fast, theming, queue line, ride vehicles, everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best Universal Experiences to this day! The lines can be very long and busy, but it´s totally worth it. Good speed, good creatures theming and the ride vehicle it´s super cool! GO WITHOUT really questioning

Pros:

Thrills, good theming, MUST DO

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions