Reviews of Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

Reviews

58

Rating

9.1 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride unfairly suffers from the reviews of weak-tummied riders. This technology is incredible, and unlike the over-hyped Gringott's, this actually gives you enough ride to be worth the wait in line.

Pros:

Amazing queue, amazing ride, visiting so many classic moments from the books/movies.

Cons:

Not great for the weak-tummied.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very enjoyable if you are a fan.

Pros:

The coolest parts of the stories are all in this ride.

Cons:

May get a little dizzy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a fun ride! Amazing technology and great for all ages! One of my favorite rides.

Pros:

Great theming Cool technology

Cons:

The dementor scene is a lil scary
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is so fun! Although it will make you wanna throw up if you have motion sickness, it really makes you feel like you are in Hogwarts!

Pros:

So fun and very immersive, detailed

Cons:

Will make you throw up even in you get a tiny bit motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love the ride, I rode it the first time a few weeks ago and I came back today to ride it. ( I have a pass holder) and it was just as awesome and to be honest no problems. (Now this doesn’t have to do with Harry Potter And The Forbidden Journey.) When I was there today everything was closing an hour before the park and we were trying to find something to eat and nothing we even tried both parks!

Pros:

Everything about the ride!

Cons:

Food closes before the park!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 06/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This attraction is one I could spend all day just walking through the queue. It is all about the queue! You will get sick on the ride. You just will. I got some lemon drops from Honeydukes before riding and popped one right after riding and that helped. Go on the ride at least once then just go through the queue a hundred times. It is INCREDIBLE! It is so real. The magic comes to life. If you grew up with Harry Potter you will feel like you are really there. It makes you emotional!

Pros:

you walk through the CASTLE!

Cons:

you will 100% get sick.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FreshlySqueezed2208 Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of the best rides on property, it's immersive theming is amazing and the storytelling is like no other as you join Harry in his quidditch game.

Pros:

Great theming in the ride and the queue, Inside Hogwarts most people's dream school.

Cons:

Dementor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Probably the most immersive Harry Potter ride. You get to walk through the iconic castle and see some of the characters before you even get on the ride. The ride itself is very thrilling, but can cause motion sickness for some people.

Pros:

Unique ride system. Harry Potter fans dream.

Cons:

Motion sickness for some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Must ride for Harry Potter fans. Walking around and through Hogwart's is incredible & brings the movies to life!

Pros:

brings the movies to life!

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness, especially if in the outer seats.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you like HP you will love this immersive ride. You are able to relate the stories and movies you have read and seen to the ride. Classic

Pros:

Very real to the story with the characters and the environment.

Cons:

Too short - needed more time to experience the HP world.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions