Reviews of Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

Reviews

64

Rating

9.05 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by itsagreatbigbeautifultomorrow Review Date: 10/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is an amazing dark screen ride with the Kuka arm technology!

Pros:

Feels like you are flying

Cons:

May get motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I just can’t ride this one anymore. At all. I used to ride it with my eyes closed when it was in front of a screen, but I have to sit this one out now. I do enjoy the immersive experience. But I can’t get over how sick it makes me. If I were you I’d walk through the queue then walk out the exit.

Pros:

Impressive ride technology

Cons:

Will make you sick
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ProudHufflepuff Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

What an amazing ride!! The queue is sooo immersive! All the Easter eggs are there and you may have to go through it several times to spot them all. It can get a bit nauseating for people with weak stomachs (don't eat before going on). The mix of screens and sets is great, the ride vehicle is great...
just an immersive ride into Harry Potter.

Pros:

Queue!

Cons:

Nauseating for some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anagram Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a really fun attraction! The first time I rode it, I knew literally nothing about Harry Potter, and it was still fun. Before my next visit, I watched the first few HP movies and enjoyed the ride so much more. This ride is very immersive and makes you feel like you're in the movies alongside the characters. I would definitely ride this again.

Pros:

Excellent theming. Thrilling, but not too scary for most.

Cons:

Could cause motion sickness. Could be a bit scary for younger kids. The ride definitely jerks you around a bit.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KenMcGraw Review Date: 09/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Universal Studios once had a saying "Ride The Movies". With "Harry Potter And The Forbidden Journey", you can see that core value still rings very true within the Universal brand. Normally with attractions, the experience starts when you enter the queue, but in this case the experience starts once you enter an entire land (WWHP). From the moment you cross the threshold into the land you are totally immersed in the world of Harry Potter. Walking up to Hogwarts Castle and entering the ride experience is a journey in itself. Though there is not much to do in line (Some rides as you know will sometimes put game elements or interactive features within the queue), you still have the sense of being completely entertained due to the theming. You can feel yourself leaving Orlando and ending up in a castle in Scotland. I mean who knew standing in line could be this fun! The ride itself (Though years old at this point) has the best type of elements for old school theme park lovers and new school (How do you do fellow kids!). Old school in the sense that this ride take a classic dark ride to a whole new level. You fly through set pieces, animatronics and story. New school in the sense it uses screen technology to bring the film characters to life and bring you into the Harry Potter films (Ride the movies!). When the ride ends and you hear that incredible John Williams score you can't help but feel as if you finally got to be apart of a magical world you grew up with (or maybe just found)and the exit through the giftshop is bittersweet.

Pros:

-Classic elements with new technology -Theme and queue is beautiful -Music is on point -Attention to detail shows

Cons:

-Not great for those with history of motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 08/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The queue is the best ever. Seriously awesome. 10/10 for the queue.
The ride is incredible with great technology and references to so much in the books/movies BUT (and this is a big one) this ride makes me so ridiculously nauseous. During a very slow day, there was no wait so they opened up the door to the queue so we could just circle back to the sorting hat and ride again. 2nd time? Cool, but nauseating. I mean, you have to go with no line, right? 7th time? Bloody hell. I wanted to curl in a ball at the hotel. Pro tip: Mix up your simulator rides and regular rides. It helps me recover from the nauseating factor that comes with sim rides.

Pros:

QUEUE theming tech

Cons:

nauseating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride unfairly suffers from the reviews of weak-tummied riders. This technology is incredible, and unlike the over-hyped Gringott's, this actually gives you enough ride to be worth the wait in line.

Pros:

Amazing queue, amazing ride, visiting so many classic moments from the books/movies.

Cons:

Not great for the weak-tummied.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very enjoyable if you are a fan.

Pros:

The coolest parts of the stories are all in this ride.

Cons:

May get a little dizzy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a fun ride! Amazing technology and great for all ages! One of my favorite rides.

Pros:

Great theming Cool technology

Cons:

The dementor scene is a lil scary
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is so fun! Although it will make you wanna throw up if you have motion sickness, it really makes you feel like you are in Hogwarts!

Pros:

So fun and very immersive, detailed

Cons:

Will make you throw up even in you get a tiny bit motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions