Reviews of Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

Reviews

36

Rating

9.06 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Motion simulator dark ride based on Harry Potter film series

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride and it is my favorite simulator ride. The queue line is wonderful and every Harry Potter fan will feel like they are a student at Hogwarts. If you don’t want to ride, at least go through the queue. I also love that the ride incorporates a lot of things from the movies but the storyline is also a stand-alone story. You truly feel like you are flying and I would ride this 100 times in a row. I never wanted to watch the movies until I rode this ride with my friends. It truly made me become a potter head.

Pros:

Theming is out of this world, so real

Cons:

Might be scary for young kids, might cause motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Every HP fan needs to go on this attraction, they managed to create a plot that sums up the series and it´s magical! The ride in itself take you to quidditch, facing dementors and giant spiders, you face Yo Know Who and the Chamber of Secrets with Harry and his friends by your side! Very Special! The queue make you explore Hogwarts castle, the Herbology class, the House Points hourglass, Dumbledore´s office, sorting hat... SERIOUSLLY you need to go,evenif you´re not very fan of the series, since the immersion and experience it´s pretty cool! It´s a simulator, but this is one that is totally worth it get a little dizzy

Pros:

Immersive, theming, very interactive queue

Cons:

You may feel a little bit dizzy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ErinS Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Personally I think this is the best ride at Universal Orlando. The creators spent a significant amount of time to make sure everyone can enjoy the ride multiple times and it feels as if you have been inserted into the movies.

Pros:

Coolest queue I have ever seen. Actually would wait in line and not ride the ride as the line goes through multiple Hogwarts scenes and very interactive. Can spot something new in the ride every time you ride.

Cons:

Scary scenes for small kids that involve spiders and dementors. Lots of motion so can induce motion sickness. Does not fit many tall people. Ride operators will stop you multiple times to make sure you can fit the ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sophia Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

THE BEST RIDE IN UNIVERSAL if you are a Potter head you will be obssessed

Pros:

Adventure, fantasy

Cons:

Upside down, motion sickness if your prone
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MSA2016 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

If you are motion sick prone, this is not the ride for you. I am not and still get off this ride feeling nauseous. The storyline is really cool and integrates cool effects. Even if you don’t ride, the queue is a must do.

Pros:

Very cool effects especially with the spiders and quidich. Amazing queue.

Cons:

Motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Even my roller coaster hating nephew (who hasn’t seen any Harry Potter) loves this ride. You do get gently spun upside down for a minute so don’t leave anything in your pocket at all. You really got the illusion of flying. Such a ,ahi always ride

Pros:

Smoothly moves you around

Cons:

Congested lockers
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmmaLee Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best rollercoaster I have ever been on. It\\'s fast, its got lots of cool creatures and structures. I don\\'t ever like to spoil things for people who haven\\'t ever been on it so I will say there are a lot of unexpected elements the first time you ride. It is extremely re-rideable because there are so many cool things and it goes so fast.

Pros:

thrilling and great theming

Cons:

long long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ebowers2011 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Who doesn’t love a good ride around Hogwarts and through time of the Harry Potter films/books?!

Pros:

I love the fact that they included some details in Hogwarts that we’re not in the films!

Cons:

I don’t have any!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Constancehs Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this ride. Queue alone is worth the wait. My mom does get super motion sick on this ride though so beware if you’re prone to that.

Pros:

Great ride, amazing queue

Cons:

Not for the sensitive stomach
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Unlike any other ride you’ve ever ridden. Waiting in line is like part one of the ride!

Pros:

Intense! So fun. Harry Potter fans will geek out

Cons:

Intense. Can be really scary
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions