Reviews of Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

Reviews

49

Rating

9.12 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is a must do for any Harry Potter fan! The queue is easily the best themed in the park. You get to walk through Dumbledore’s office, visit the Herbology greenhouses, and more. The ride itself weaves in and out of screen scenes and sets from the movies/books. It can be a bit scary, since it dips you almost 180 degrees at one point, and you see creatures from the films/books up close. We don’t have problems with motion sickness, and so this ride has never bothered us (even though we’ve done it 3+ times in a row).

Pros:

Unique The queue is entertaining even if you don’t wish to ride Good theming

Cons:

Can induce motion sickness in some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's really fun and the themingnof the castle before you get to the ride is amazing. The ride itself is pretty great too and I appreciate that it's a mix of screens and animatronics to break it up

Pros:

Themeing and emersive nature of really feeling like you're at and a part of hogwarts

Cons:

Don't ride it more than 2 times in a row I'd there is no line. We made this mistake and I got pretty nauseous By the end of the 2nd but lucky to have had the opportunity!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive and overall just a great and fun ride

Pros:

Immersive, harry potter based, small amounts of thrill

Cons:

Might get motion sickness, long waits
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by harrypottermegafans Review Date: 02/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This simulator is incredible! It’s basically everything Harry Potter packed into a ride! Quidditch, dementors, dragons and more feature in this amazing sim. The queue is incredible, it’s as though you’re inside Hogwarts! The experience would be worth it just for the queue. If you’re a potterhead like myself then this is a must do! If not, you’ll enjoy it less, but still end up spellbound. I rate it 10/10. Outstanding!

Pros:

Amazing queue, simulator and overall experience.

Cons:

If you’re not a potter fan you won’t enjoy it as much as others.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fellow Potterheads, this is it. If you've ever dreamt about walking the corridors on your way to Potions or Defense Against the Dark Arts then you will not be disappointed. The ride is amazing but the queue is worth the price of admission. I would like a hard ticket event to just walk around the queue and take it all in without worrying about holding up the people behind me.

Pros:

Has everything a HP fan could ask for.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Oh gosh, I love this ride! This has one of the best queues I’ve ever seen and the ride technology is so innovative.

Pros:

Great queue, cool mixture of screen and real props, and amazing theming.

Cons:

May be difficult to get on for larger, top heavy, or taller guests.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jeaniemac59 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride so much. It is fantastic. Even the queue is amazing, its the best queue of any ride.i love this ride everytime I go on it, it's so much fun.

Pros:

Best ride ever.fun everytime. Theming is as if you're part of the wizarding world. Even if you don't like Harry potter, do it anyway, you'll love it.queue is amazing.

Cons:

None for me.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fisher55 Review Date: 11/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolute must do if you are a Harry Potter fan!

Pros:

Incredible theming!

Cons:

Can have a long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride and it is my favorite simulator ride. The queue line is wonderful and every Harry Potter fan will feel like they are a student at Hogwarts. If you don’t want to ride, at least go through the queue. I also love that the ride incorporates a lot of things from the movies but the storyline is also a stand-alone story. You truly feel like you are flying and I would ride this 100 times in a row. I never wanted to watch the movies until I rode this ride with my friends. It truly made me become a potter head.

Pros:

Theming is out of this world, so real

Cons:

Might be scary for young kids, might cause motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Every HP fan needs to go on this attraction, they managed to create a plot that sums up the series and it´s magical! The ride in itself take you to quidditch, facing dementors and giant spiders, you face Yo Know Who and the Chamber of Secrets with Harry and his friends by your side! Very Special! The queue make you explore Hogwarts castle, the Herbology class, the House Points hourglass, Dumbledore´s office, sorting hat... SERIOUSLLY you need to go,evenif you´re not very fan of the series, since the immersion and experience it´s pretty cool! It´s a simulator, but this is one that is totally worth it get a little dizzy

Pros:

Immersive, theming, very interactive queue

Cons:

You may feel a little bit dizzy
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions