Reviews of Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

Reviews

49

Rating

9.12 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by JNola18 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride is super fun and makes you feel like you're in the movie. I LOVE going through the castle

Pros:

Super magical and feels like you're a part of the world.

Cons:

The line is always SO long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ArielP Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

When this ride first opened, I thought it was the most high tech and immersive ride out there. Now, after experiencing Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts, I find myself underwhelmed with Forbidden Journey. It is also quite a doozy for those who suffer from motion sickness. I still say give it a go though because the queue itself is AMAZING. Pop a dramamine beforehand and it'll be worth it.

Pros:

Queue theming is excellent and you get to satisfy your inner HP nerd with references to most of the movies sprinkled throughout the ride and queue.

Cons:

The screens in the ride are sort of fuzzy and the style of the ride itself is very dizzying making for a potentially nauseating combo.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ZoeyB Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have a love/hate relationship with this ride. The queue is amazing and the story has literally everything from Harry Potter. It’s so much fun, especially if you love Harry Potter. The bad thing is it’s not for claustrophobic people. I’m claustrophobic and the way the ride vehicle is set up you don’t have much wiggle room and can’t see next to you. The ride is also known to stop due to the omnimover loading system which has caused me to have a panic attack mid ride because I felt stuck when the ride stopped. Even though I have negative experiences with claustrophobia and this ride, I’ll still ride it multiple times every visit because I love it so much

Pros:

So much Harry Potter

Cons:

Claustrophobic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MiaK Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As is probably to be expected, the queue for this attraction makes it worthwhile--just being able to walk through Hogwarts was enough for us! The ride itself is intense but amazing, especially for avid Harry Potter fans who have dreamed of being immersed in the movies.
Rode with a friend who is prone to motion sickness but still loves simulator rides. She was too immersed in the story and being "in" the Harry Potter films to notice any queasiness!

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

Intense simulator experience--but I loved everything about this ride!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride takes a simulator to the next level! It is such a unique experience with amazing theming. I personally don't get motion sick but I understand if you get a little sick, but walk through the line anyways if you don't want to ride it. I do recommend this ride and I've never been on anything like it.

Pros:

Great Theming Super Fun And Unique

Cons:

Motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride takes a simulator to the next level! It is such a unique experience with amazing theming. I personally don't get motion sick but I understand if you get a little sick, but walk through the line anyways if you don't want to ride it. I do recommend this ride and I've never been on anything like it.

Pros:

Great Theming Super Fun And Unique

Cons:

Motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tiffer Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I didn’t think I would really enjoy this ride but I did. I kind of felt like I was flying in it.

Pros:

I felt like I was in the experience.

Cons:

The seats are pretty small, if you are a bigger person you will not be very comfortable.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PplCallMeHilary Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Soooooo good for HP fans. You can walk through Hogwarts without riding if you want because walking through Hogwarts is a must do! Sooo many HP finds along the way: Dumbledore’s office with pensieve, Defense Against the Dark Arts classroom with trio siting, Fat Lady, Sorting Hat, etc. And that’s just on the walk through. The actual ride is unlike anything else. You get to fly on a broom and attempt a quidditch match and even see dementors, plus more. Biggest concern on this ride is motion sickness. If you are prone to or occasionally have motion sickness, you may want to skip the ride or just ride without eating or drinking first. Also, seats are small for plus size people but they have a modified seat that they will sit you in or you can request.

Pros:

- all the Harry Potter finds - unique experience

Cons:

- motion sickness - motion sickness - small seats but modified seat available
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by harldycarly Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you are a Harry Potter fan, you have to do this ride. From the the scenes you go through in the ride to the classrooms you walk through in the queue, this ride does not disappoint. It's incredibly immersive. The only downside to this ride is that it is scary. They really bring you up close to some of the scariest creatures the Wizarding World has to offer. If you are with someone who easily scares, I would warn them that they are going to come across some dragons, spiders, and deatheaters. Each seat gets very close to one of these things, so if there is something you really want to stay away from, you may look into which seat you'd like to avoid. I'm pretty terrified throughout the whole ride but I still ride it every time I go.

Pros:

Immersive, exciting, must do for all Harry Potter Fans

Cons:

Scary
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MacyMcMillan Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It breaks my heart to say that this is my least favorite ride in all of the Wizarding World. I think I had high hopes for excellence since it’s the ride inside of Hogwarts school, but it left me pretty disappointed. It almost tilts you upside down several times and that actually made me very uncomfortable, it made me feel nauseated, and the dementors looked so unrealistic to me it was almost comical. I do think everyone should ride it once because the queue alone is incredible.

Pros:

The queue

Cons:

The ride itself is less than impressive, if you’re a tall/broad person you may have issues riding, my husband is tall with very broad shoulders and he didn’t pass the seat check since it’s an over the shoulder restraint.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions