Reviews of Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

Reviews

49

Rating

9.12 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If you like HP you will love this immersive ride. You are able to relate the stories and movies you have read and seen to the ride. Classic

Pros:

Very real to the story with the characters and the environment.

Cons:

Too short - needed more time to experience the HP world.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sassysince1977 Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Best ride que for sure. The ride is really neat. However, it makes me so sick that I’ve only rode it twice. It’s the only ride at Universal that made me think I was going to get sick before even getting off of it. If I could get past the motion sickness, I would give it a higher rating.

Pros:

Awesome ride

Cons:

Major motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PotterfanHB Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A must for any Potter fan. The line is worth walking through. Amazing props to see. Must ride at least once even though it made me sick.

Pros:

The line if it isn't too long of a wait

Cons:

Motion sickness, motion sickness, and motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EB1998 Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is a must do for any Harry Potter fan! The queue is easily the best themed in the park. You get to walk through Dumbledore’s office, visit the Herbology greenhouses, and more. The ride itself weaves in and out of screen scenes and sets from the movies/books. It can be a bit scary, since it dips you almost 180 degrees at one point, and you see creatures from the films/books up close. We don’t have problems with motion sickness, and so this ride has never bothered us (even though we’ve done it 3+ times in a row).

Pros:

Unique The queue is entertaining even if you don’t wish to ride Good theming

Cons:

Can induce motion sickness in some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's really fun and the themingnof the castle before you get to the ride is amazing. The ride itself is pretty great too and I appreciate that it's a mix of screens and animatronics to break it up

Pros:

Themeing and emersive nature of really feeling like you're at and a part of hogwarts

Cons:

Don't ride it more than 2 times in a row I'd there is no line. We made this mistake and I got pretty nauseous By the end of the 2nd but lucky to have had the opportunity!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive and overall just a great and fun ride

Pros:

Immersive, harry potter based, small amounts of thrill

Cons:

Might get motion sickness, long waits
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nobody Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It is a great ride and a must for fans of the books and movies. Still thrilling if you don't know anything about the series. It is NOT friendly to all body types. Try the tester before waiting in long line and being bummed out. If you can't fit do the que anyway and let the team members know you are just doing the que.

Pros:

Thrilling and immersive que and ride. Iconic.

Cons:

Not for all body types. Restrictive seats and could cause motion sickness.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by harrypottermegafans Review Date: 02/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This simulator is incredible! It’s basically everything Harry Potter packed into a ride! Quidditch, dementors, dragons and more feature in this amazing sim. The queue is incredible, it’s as though you’re inside Hogwarts! The experience would be worth it just for the queue. If you’re a potterhead like myself then this is a must do! If not, you’ll enjoy it less, but still end up spellbound. I rate it 10/10. Outstanding!

Pros:

Amazing queue, simulator and overall experience.

Cons:

If you’re not a potter fan you won’t enjoy it as much as others.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fellow Potterheads, this is it. If you've ever dreamt about walking the corridors on your way to Potions or Defense Against the Dark Arts then you will not be disappointed. The ride is amazing but the queue is worth the price of admission. I would like a hard ticket event to just walk around the queue and take it all in without worrying about holding up the people behind me.

Pros:

Has everything a HP fan could ask for.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Oh gosh, I love this ride! This has one of the best queues I’ve ever seen and the ride technology is so innovative.

Pros:

Great queue, cool mixture of screen and real props, and amazing theming.

Cons:

May be difficult to get on for larger, top heavy, or taller guests.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions