Reviews of Hogwarts Express (Hogsmeade Station)

Reviews

27

Rating

8.74 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The way Universal incorporated the Hogwarts Express is awesome! We enjoy riding back and forth to get both sides of the story. When people come through the train, it's so fun to hear what they're talking about and relate it to the books/movies. You must have a park-to-park ticket, which makes sense (in the stories and to Universal business) but can be a bummer if you only have one day because the ticket is so much more. These lines can get long at times, so it's also nice to have the option to walk outside City Walk. This can be a good escape from the bustle of the park.

Pros:

Feels like you're in the movies

Cons:

Have to have a park-to-park ticket
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicwmads Review Date: 09/30/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Holy cow last time we went after the reopening the line was painfully long. Like felt like I was in line for 9176 years. I think it’s fun to look at but I also think I can walk over to either park faster. It can also be stuffy so watch out for motion sickness lol

Pros:

Immersive and a cool experience

Cons:

Long line and can be hot and stuffy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This one is amazing! I love how the team members get into the theming and act like Muggles. The train itself is iconic and satisfied all my deep desires to ride the Hogwarts Express.

Pros:

Immersive, great way to get between parks

Cons:

Very long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PeterPancakes Review Date: 06/02/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I want to give this a 10 because it is the Hogwarts Express and I love it so much, but I am giving it a 9 because in comparison to the Forbidden Journey and Hagrids I feel the queue is lacking. You are packed in the queue like sardines and there isn't much to distract you from the really really long waits you have on the train (going either way usually). I wish they would add some magic you could do while you wait! That would be so amazing. The ride itself is so great. It is so immersive. I do enjoy the ride from Kings Cross a little more than from Hogsmede

Pros:

It is so real!

Cons:

lines get long and boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by apengmar Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great to go between parks. Cool to see.

Pros:

Harry Potter, duh!

Cons:

Long lines.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PotterfanHB Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Hogwarts Express offers a magical experience that you must ride both ways. Any Harry Potter fan will absolutely love it.

Pros:

Different experiences based on whether you start in Hogsmeade or London. The experience is truly magical.

Cons:

Must have a park to park pass to ride. Often has long lines.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you are coming to the parks as a Harry Potter fan you absolutely have to do the train both directions. They really thought out how to make it worth it and enjoyable to hop between both parks in a magical way.

Pros:

The magic is not lost between parks and you get to see the train up close and take pictures with it.

Cons:

Sharing the small space with other families can sometimes be awkward but it's still worth it 100%
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nobody Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Worth it. You have to do it in both directions atleast once. It is best to start in diagon alley but works nicely if either direction is your first time.the Hermione voice actor has to go.

Pros:

Fun, impressive scenes and effects. Puts you into the story.

Cons:

Long wait typically. The Hermione voice actress isn't working out.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is great and I suggest using this as your mode of transportation between parks. You also have to ride it going both ways because it is a different story both ways. Harry Potter world is just out of this world.

Pros:

Theming, fun

Cons:

Must have a park hopper ticket
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I know you may say "if I want and Hogwarts Express experience, i should ride the Kings cross one". But I´m telling you a like the plot on it more! YES! The experience is different and you need to ride both ways!

Pros:

Immersive, good for beat the heat and chill.

Cons:

If you´re short on time, just ride the King Cross one
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions