Reviews of Hogwarts Express (Hogsmeade Station)

Reviews

19

Rating

8.63 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Train ride with screen-based effects

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is great and I suggest using this as your mode of transportation between parks. You also have to ride it going both ways because it is a different story both ways. Harry Potter world is just out of this world.

Pros:

Theming, fun

Cons:

Must have a park hopper ticket
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I know you may say "if I want and Hogwarts Express experience, i should ride the Kings cross one". But I´m telling you a like the plot on it more! YES! The experience is different and you need to ride both ways!

Pros:

Immersive, good for beat the heat and chill.

Cons:

If you´re short on time, just ride the King Cross one
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love the theming here as it seems you step right into the movie - everthing looks exactly like the set. And the train ride is as if you are arriving at Hogwarts yourself. Love the vintage train as well. British style carriages. Awesom!

Pros:

Authencity of the attraction.

Cons:

Too short of a ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneyfanaticx3 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is an absolute must-do!! If you are a Harry Potter fanatic like me, you need to ride the Hogwarts Express. the queue was cute but unfortunately it is a popular attraction so you might be waiting in line a while. I waited an hour and a half one of the days I went. BUT there's nothing like being able to say you went through platform 9 3/4s!!! Super fun! Definitely feel like you're in the movie.

Pros:

It's got 2 different "scenarios", going to Hogwarts, and leaving Hogwarts. You feel like you're in the movie! Getting to go "through" platform 9 and 3/4s

Cons:

The queue might be a very long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Constancehs Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Did you even go to Harry potter world if you didn’t ride the Hogwarts express? But that is not hermione.

Pros:

Fun experience

Cons:

If you’re not into hp, you’re not going to get it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nothing bad about this ride. It’s a different show each direction so ride both ways if you can!

Pros:

Relaxing, smooth, entertaining

Cons:

I guess some would think it boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAshley Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love taking the train between the parks and the trips each way are both different!

Pros:

great way to travel between the parks

Cons:

line can get very long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Childlessmillenial Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

What a fun experience, I mean who doesn't want to take the train to a wizarding school (unless you can take a giant carriage pulled by flying horses or a magic boat).

Pros:

Interactive experience Great visuals and effects Cool and relaxing

Cons:

That's not Emma Watson . . .
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelD13 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must do! Love that it's different both directions, very immersive and feels like you're really on your way back to London. I'd highly recommend doing Kings Cross to Hogsmeade first though to get the true experience.

Pros:

It's the Hogwarts Express

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 5and1 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

So well done! Lots of fun, Harry Potter touches!

Pros:

great for HP fans

Cons:

unsure how much non-HP would enjoy it
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions