Reviews of Hagrid’s Magical Creatures Motorbike Adventure

Reviews

73

Rating

9.49 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2023

Rating: (9)
Recommended

it is a very good ride I mean it is worth the weight but no fast pass is annoying because it has been out for like 3 years and 100 - 130 min weight is horrible but the ride was the best one in that park.

Pros:

the ride is amusing and action packet.

Cons:

the weight
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/16/2023

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I’m personally not a big fan of the really crazy roller coasters, and I would consider this one of the medium level ones, but OH BOY THIS ROLLAR COASTER WAS THE BEST. There were tons of loops and drops, as well as some short animatronics to build up the story, but this is the best ride I’ve ever been on.

Things to watch out for (SPOILERS)
- There are many twists and turns and sections when you might hang for a little bit
- There is 1 small sudden drop but you’ll barely feel it.

Pros:

Best coaster. Has everything you need to make up an amazing ride.

Cons:

Extremely long line during holidays and even regular hours. On holidays, for your first time, it’s definitely worth it but after it’s a maybe.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/28/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Oh my God!!! Best ride in the park. The backwards ride plus drop were not expected but great. Totally recommend:)

Pros:

Long ride The acceleration points

Cons:

Long lines but worth the wait
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TouristAggie Review Date: 07/25/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

best ride i've been on. Much higher re-rideability than Rise of Resistance and even Guardians of the Galaxy.

Pros:

Nothing close to it. Completely different kind of ride

Cons:

longer line, though with no express line, the wait time is normally 15-30 mins shorter than the posted time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

awesome ride great ride for kids

Pros:

fun fast

Cons:

n/a
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the BEST rides in the Universal theme park!!!

Pros:

Super fast and almost glides on the tracks so it doesn’t feel too bumpy. It also is really cool that you get to be sitting on a motorbike as you are on the roller coaster. It gives the ride a whole other experience!!

Cons:

I honestly don’t have any cons to this ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the greatest rides ever made

Pros:

Long, immersive, thrilling, surprising, stunning

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by breedlovesbestie Review Date: 11/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

For a ride with 120 minute wait I expect a ton. This ride 100% delivered and is definitely worth the long wait. The queue is super cool and the theming is on point. The ride itself is just the right amount of thrill without throwing you around and making you sick. I love the ride vehicles because you are able to have two different experiences when riding this attraction. I cannot recommend this ride enough it’s hands down the best ride in all of universal.

Pros:

such a fun ride with wonderful theming and a great amount of thrill

Cons:

incredibly long wait times and could be a bit to thrilling for some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBNC Review Date: 10/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our favorite Universal ride! It has many components to a great ride...fast, hills, curves and fun things to look at. Listen closely as Hagrid talks to you! You will need to stash your things in one of the free lockers. This can be challenging to ride at certain times because of its popularity. Be aware if the park is using virtual line the day of your visit...this can change during the day and will make a difference of your chances to ride. If you can, ride it both during the day and at night! You can also ride on the bike or in the sidecar...there are so many options to ride this again and again and it can be different each time. Be ready for surprises on this one. My husband did get a headache since it has a moment that it goes backward.

Pros:

FUN! Fast

Cons:

Popularity = longer waits Backward movement may cause headache/dizziness
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best rides in all universal and may I dare say Disney. It has something for everyone. Little trick I just learned. I’m not a small girl I’m fluffy. Even if you’ve tried the test seat outside. Let them test you again inside even if you have ridden before. They will have you bypass the last chunk of line.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Could use more air flow in the line. Gets a little stuffy.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Hogsmeade Rides and Attractions