Reviews of Tom Sawyer Island

Reviews

9

Rating

6.89 / 10

Recommended By

78%



Raft transportation to island play area, complete with fort.

Reviewed by disvetkayla Review Date: 05/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Not enough people know about this place and plus the hours that it’s open is short, but it’s so fun and it brings out the inner child in me

Pros:

So many things to do and explore

Cons:

Gotta hop on a raft to get here and they aren’t open that long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Hidden gem

Pros:

Great place for kids to just run around. Great photo ops.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Was a great break from the crowds and it was a great place to let out some energy!

Pros:

Less crowds

Cons:

Quick service wasn't open
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cornell85 Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I used to spend a half day on the island when I was a kid. I didn't go back until recently and not much has changed. I still love it.

Pros:

Exploring & remembering your youth.

Cons:

No rides and the quick service location is only open occasionally.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Liverlips59 Review Date: 01/19/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I realized after the fact the purpose of the attraction: let your little kids burn off some energy. But if you don't have any idea what you're getting into, you're in for a half hour of hell, if not longer.

Pros:

We got back to Frontierland eventually The little rickety bridge was kinda fun

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ninjat Review Date: 11/13/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

If you are over the age of 5 skip this. It is a total waste of time, the only place this is good for is sitting and you can sit elsewhere .

Pros:

none

Cons:

Boring and not relevant
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dawn Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

i still think this is classic disney fun. no frills, just your imagination and a little escape to nature. take the raft to the island, wander through the caves and trails like you would with tom and huck. when do we get to do that anymore?

Pros:

simple and all imagination. kids will enjoy running free for a spell!

Cons:

gave it a seven only because some might be disappointed in its simplicity
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JenB Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great place to let your kids burn off some energy. Not typically crowded so you can get a little bit of peacefulness when you are over there.

Pros:

Lots of shade, fun exploring for kids

Cons:

Wish it was easier to get to, the boat ride can eat up some time if there are a lot of people headed over there and you have to wait.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Haynesrbrt Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great place for kids to get out of the crowds and just have fun.

Pros:

Mostly shaded on hot days Fun caves trails bridges and forts to play with Not crowded because it is not one of the most popular rides

Cons:

Closes at six but they still take people over then and basically bring them right back
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions