Reviews of Tom Sawyer Island

Reviews

12

Rating

6.58 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I can't believe how many people don't bother riding the raft over to this great gem. This is so cool! Caves to explore. Rocking bridges to cross. Trails to hike through. A frontier fort to play in. I could go on. This place is a kid's dream for playing pretend. My son loved it when he was little, and we always made sure to spend time here. As he got older and had read Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn, he loved it even more. The theming is off the charts. Little kids can really let off some energy. Aunt Polly's (when it's open) is so cool. Get a lemonade and a PBJ and then just sit in a rocking chair and relax.

Pros:

Great place for kids to play. Details and theming are fantastic! Great break from the rides and crowds.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smay6349 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Definitely a hidden gem that most people forget about in MK. A really great escape if you want to get away from crowds. Very nostalgic if you're into classic Disney theming and one of the best spots if you can snag a rocking chair and just relax for a little bit.

Pros:

Not as many crowds & very nostalgic

Cons:

Can take a while to get there on the raft and a while to get back
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Went to Tom Sawyer's Island not knowing what to expect. Wouldn't go again. Very boring attraction and once we got to the island, other than walking around and looking at things, there wasn't nothing to do.

Pros:

Going on a boat is always fun.

Cons:

Boring and not much to do once on the island.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disvetkayla Review Date: 05/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Not enough people know about this place and plus the hours that it’s open is short, but it’s so fun and it brings out the inner child in me

Pros:

So many things to do and explore

Cons:

Gotta hop on a raft to get here and they aren’t open that long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Hidden gem

Pros:

Great place for kids to just run around. Great photo ops.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Was a great break from the crowds and it was a great place to let out some energy!

Pros:

Less crowds

Cons:

Quick service wasn't open
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cornell85 Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I used to spend a half day on the island when I was a kid. I didn't go back until recently and not much has changed. I still love it.

Pros:

Exploring & remembering your youth.

Cons:

No rides and the quick service location is only open occasionally.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Liverlips59 Review Date: 01/19/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I realized after the fact the purpose of the attraction: let your little kids burn off some energy. But if you don't have any idea what you're getting into, you're in for a half hour of hell, if not longer.

Pros:

We got back to Frontierland eventually The little rickety bridge was kinda fun

Cons:

Everything else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ninjat Review Date: 11/13/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

If you are over the age of 5 skip this. It is a total waste of time, the only place this is good for is sitting and you can sit elsewhere .

Pros:

none

Cons:

Boring and not relevant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dawn Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

i still think this is classic disney fun. no frills, just your imagination and a little escape to nature. take the raft to the island, wander through the caves and trails like you would with tom and huck. when do we get to do that anymore?

Pros:

simple and all imagination. kids will enjoy running free for a spell!

Cons:

gave it a seven only because some might be disappointed in its simplicity
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions