Reviews of STK Orlando

Reviews

10

Rating

4.6 / 10

Recommended By

20%



Other Menus at STK Orlando

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

STK Orlando

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Was told by our server that we needed to order all our food at once as it was a FL restaurant. We had just ordered a bottle of wine and appetizer when were met with a hurry up and order your Big Mac style of service. We had reservations and waited 30 min, app was sub par, steak was overcooked, and we were rushed. There is more bad service I choose not to include it here.

Pros:

Wine was good

Cons:

Food and service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The worst. First -

Pros:

Very good service. Pancakes were good.

Cons:

The prices are WAYYYYY too much for what you get. When you pay $50 for an 8 oz steak, you should get at least a potato, and vegetables or a salad. My husband got sick immediately after eating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ProfM Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

My husband and I ate at STK on a Tuesday evening. It was loud and expensive, even for Disney prices. The steak was just okay, and the waitstaff was slow to respond to requests...

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We ate here in 2019. Overpriced, and not up to the quality level of a true high-end steak house. The preparation of their steaks was spot on, but the meat was clearly not of the highest quality. They claim to use prime beef, but frankly the meat we were served should have been graded choice at best. Sides are good. Service is hard to rate, because the restaurant is so oppressively loud we weren't able to hear our server.

Pros:

Sides

Cons:

Noise, Steak Quality
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/20/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Terrible food. Terrible service. Horribly overpriced. I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Pros:

The water is free.

Cons:

Everything.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We arrived 20 minutes early for a 5:30 reservation for 4 people. After checking in, we waited until 6:00. Seemed very unorganized, the host/hostess' were obviously not working together and there was a lot of tension going on. When we checked to see how much longer, we were then told that we could go upstairs and check with the hostess up there if we didn't mind sitting upstairs. When we got there, she was polite and seated us immediately because there were LOTS of open tables and servers standing around. Our Server was awesome! He tried very hard to be attentive, filled drinks, checked on us often and was very entertaining. However, at approximately $100 per person, this was just an OK restaurant. The beginning definitely tainted the experience! We were not on the Disney Dining Plan and we would not recommend it. We have eaten at a lot better steak places for a lot less money.

Pros:

Our Server was awesome! He tried very hard to be attentive, filled drinks, checked on us often and was very entertaining.

Cons:

Food was just OK and definitely didn't measure up to $100 per person.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mooglish Review Date: 10/04/2017

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

We visited STK on Saturday, September 30, 2017, on a rainy evening with an 8:15 reservation. We arrived at 8:05, running from the bus stop, and fought our way through to check in, and were told it would be 15-20 minutes. We were seated in the bar area at 8:35, amidst a rather moderate level of 80s classics, which I appreciated. Our server was attentive and polite, however our experience was..decidedly unpleasant.

This is not a restaurant, it is a bar that happens to serve food. Period. The Deluxe Dining Plan, for which two credits must be used, covers appetizer, soft drink, dessert, and the meat component of your entree if you ordered a steak (which, well, we did, why order anything else in a steakhouse that supposedly prides itself on its steak). All side dishes are extra, and family style. Husband ordered the balsamic bbq ribs, which were great, and my crispy shrimp were at least crispy, which was nice. My steak (bone-in filet) was fine, well cooked, but extremely underseasoned, and the extremely salty red wine sauce did not help much. Husband's dry aged Delmonico, which we had paid the extra for, was exceptionally bland, and the STK signature sauce is liquid Chinese five spice. It permeated the air and I could smell it across the table over the tiny oil candles on every table. His steak was more fatty than I would have expected and, again, unseasoned, not even with salt and pepper, before grilling. The macaroni and cheese was fine, the truffle fries were cold and slightly greasy, and the grilled mushrooms were woody, hard, and slightly slimy with too much balsamic. The portions were definitely good-sized, but not great food.

By the time we managed to leave at 10:30, after asking for the check twice and skipping dessert, the music was loud enough to rattle my rib cage. The dessert menu was nothing I would have wanted to take with us, and we had other things to do at Disney Springs being our last night, and so managed to escape. This will not be a repeat visit for us.

Pros:

Appetizer selection

Cons:

Noise level, Dining Plan restrictions,
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelissaStone Review Date: 01/18/2017

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Service was very slow. Meat were not tender at all. Used double Disney dining credits for each person and it was not worth.

Pros:

Beautiful restaurant

Cons:

Steak was just OK. But pricey and music was playing too loud. Not good for kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by clayalex02 Review Date: 10/20/2016

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We were seated upstairs, at first next to the waiters pass thru, not good, they did move us one table over which was better not great. The restaurant is loud, it is hard to have a conversation over the music and other people. Being open the voices carry. The steak was good, the mac and cheese was good, the desserts were good, the service not so much. He didn't seem like he wanted to be bothered with us. For being a steakhouse, I thought the steaks would be top quality. A little disappointed in the place but would probably give it another chance in the future

Pros:

food

Cons:

service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dcdeb Review Date: 07/08/2016

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had lunch here a few weeks ago -- we were the first ones to arrive at the beginning of lunch service (11:30 a.m.) but staff were friendly and seated us in the upstairs space right away. I had the classic burger, which was 8 oz., on a soft potato roll with grilled onions and cheddar cheese. Cooked to a perfect medium, I really enjoyed it. Came with fries (or a salad), which were plentiful and hot and crispy. My lunch partner had the shaved brussels sprouts salad, which was outstanding. I'l try that next time, and there WILL be a next time. Also interested in trying this place for dinner, which is served downstairs in a very chic, stylish setting setting.

Pros:

Great service, great view from upstairs, quiet spot for lunch

Cons:

A bit on the pricey side
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.3/ 10 Recommended By: 76%

Read All Reviews (41)
Leave a Review of T-Rex