Reviews of Polite Pig

Reviews

35

Rating

8.51 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Polite Pig

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by PixieDust6 Review Date: 07/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We tried to visit this place for dinner one evening and the line was very long so we chose to come back for an earlier lunch the next day. We chose to share the USDA Prime Brisket with the street corn as our side. Their were three sauces to choose from the day of our visit. The Brisket was very tasty, especially the coffee rub on the ends. I like my brisket cut thinner, so if you like it on the thick side , you will enjoy this. The meat was tender and the sauces worked well. The street corn was VERY tasty. There was a little heat to it but seasoned perfectly. The slaw was very tasty as well as the cornbread. We chose to share the meal so we could eat snack later on but the portion size was great for a single person to enjoy. The sliders looked amazing so I will definitely be back to try other things. Service was great! Employees were attentive and knowledgeable.

Pros:

Large Menu to Choose From

Cons:

Possibly a long wait
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mhw Review Date: 05/29/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

My family dined at the Polite Pig on May 19, 2021. After reading prior reviews, we were excited to try another Disney Springs restaurant. However, it was probably one of the worst meals we have had at Disney. While I hate to give bad reviews, out of a party of six, only one person gave their meal an okay rating and one member of our party actually felt ill afterwards.

Pros:

Sadly, the Macaroni and Cheese was the only item we ordered that was good. However, the cast member attending our table was extremely personable and helpful.

Cons:

The food...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DaveG Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Just got back from a week at WDW and when visiting Disney Springs this is my favorite place to eat. Can you say "Smoked BBQ Ribs"? Wife and I love the slaw. The cast member there are very good and helpful. I had the ribs and wife had the smoked turkey. A must for us to go each time here.

Pros:

SMOKED BBQ - 'nuff said! Oh, and the citrus slaw.

Cons:

Can get busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JennyLiz Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a quick service restaurant but the servers bring you anything you need which I thought was great. Be sure to come hungry. We ordered the butcher board for 2. It was great and it could easily feed more than two.

Pros:

Delicious food, sharable options

Cons:

Can get busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AnitaMarshall Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Table service quality food at a quick service restaurant.Great shareable plates. The prices may seem high at first glance, but get plenty of food for the money. Good value.

Pros:

Perfectly smoked meats, the brussel sprouts are 10/10 and there is plenty of food to share!

Cons:

Small number of tables inside to sit, so finding a seat at peak times may be a problem.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Wow! Great BBQ at Disney springs! The portions are large so if you aren't that hungry you can share. You order at the counter and they deliver the food to you using pagers. Make sure to try their different bbq sauces. We tried the brisket and Brussels sprouts. The brisket was very flavorful and moist. The Brussels sprouts were cooked well and also good. Your meal also comes with coleslaw and a cornbread muffin. If you like barbecue you should try the Polite Pig!

Pros:

Yummy barbeque, large portions, variety of bbq sauces

Cons:

Not a lot of seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love Polite Pig!!!!!

Pros:

Best service. Best food. My son drove from South Florida to Orlando on Sunday to pick up food for my birthday dinner with the family. We ordered the day before and needed all gluten free. The manager, because we ordered in advance, had some of the sides made gluten free that normally we can't get. They also brought the food (large order) out to the parking garage for us. They are the best!!!!!

Cons:

No cons.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best Counter Service at Disney Springs!

Pros:

On the dining plan so got our moneys worth here. The brisket was amazing and loved the corn on the cob. So many side choices that it's hard to choose.

Cons:

Lines can get long (but it moves pretty fast)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Unbelievable. Great barrel aged Manhattan! Fabulous brisket, cornbread and beans! And all on the dining plan.

Pros:

Food. Drinks. Price for value.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by triodekt66 Review Date: 06/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have eaten here twice now and have love both times. The food is always not only delicious but fresh and well seasoned. I have to agree with other reviewer‘s that location is fantastic right by the parking garage down an elevator it’s almost like a standalone restaurant not hidden away. The brisket was incredible and so are most of the vegetables and sides. My only complaint is what should’ve been my favorite side, the brussels sprouts, we’re only mediocre. I had such high hopes for those maybe I’ll try them next time again. I want to put a plug-in to the Orlando restaurant the ravenous pig, Open Winter Park. Just imagine with this restaurant does with a higher in the barbecue in the ravenous pig here in Disney. I need to try more restaurants in Disney Springs to be fair but right now the pig is the best.

Pros:

Relatively low prices for a great barbecue

Cons:

none really, other than loud when busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.3/ 10 Recommended By: 76%

Read All Reviews (41)
Leave a Review of T-Rex