Reviews of Swiss Family Robinson Treehouse

Reviews

25

Rating

6.2 / 10

Recommended By

60%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This isn't a typical attraction. You will either like it and appreciate it for what it is or you will hate it and think it's a waste of time/space. I happen to like this attraction. It is a nice little escape from the park and a cool place for kiddos to explore and see replicas of items they may not have seen before. Its a nice little respite if you need it during a busy day.

Pros:

Quite usually fairly empty, cool stuff to look at, kinda feels exploratory

Cons:

not really anything to explain what stuff is can be boring to some.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I know some people don’t like it because it has been around a long time and it’s from an old movie from the early sixties!! But I actually love this old treehouse it holds fond childhood memories for me!!! I hope they keep it forever!! Sure it may need to be updated!! That would be nice but I hope they keep this wonderful old Treehouse!!!

Pros:

It is great for a relaxing climb, and to enjoy all the wonderful scenery!! It is a very sentimental place and makes you feel like a kid again!!

Cons:

I guess it is a little outdated, but that’s part of its charm!! Maybe someday they will get around to updating it but I hope they never get rid of it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/29/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It very nice place for those who remember the movie.

Pros:

It has a lot in common with the movie

Cons:

not disable friendly and way too many stairs. You have to go all the way through up and down and a lot of stairs just to get to the end.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We literally walk past every time. Just tear it down and build something fun. Nobody wants to climb a tree house up and down stairs for no ride or entertainment. I mean you might, but seriously just build something else in its place.

Pros:

Good views of the park, especially during fireworks. But you can’t stop because of people behind you so really what’s the point?

Cons:

Lots of walking, climbing stairs, no currently known characters or story for that matter (no kid knows who the Swiss family Robinson is anymore), waste of time and space, and it’s just plain boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Swiss Family Treehouse is ok. It’s not anything you have to do. Worry about the bigger attractions. If you have some time and want to get away from the crowds, this is a perfect place to go. It’s hidden in the trees with some great history and secrets.

Pros:

- Great place to get away from the crowds - Nice secrets and history

Cons:

- Nothing to worry about - Loads of stairs
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jessie Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Just right for a quiet moment in a busy park.

Pros:

Nice views

Cons:

Not much to it
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Now I know a lot of people say this is boring, but I find it sweet and a great break from all the rides and the heat. I love the old movie, and this is like being there. It is much better than the updated Tarzan tree house in Disneyland. If you don't want to climb stairs, then avoid it.

Pros:

Different from your typical attractions. Cool to look at.

Cons:

Stairs
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great nostalgic attraction - wish WDW had more walk through, self-paced attractions

Pros:

great views of Magic kingdom, self-paced

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by astrosally Review Date: 12/10/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is always on our ‘must do’ list, mostly for nostalgia, but also you get some great views from the top! There’s not usually a wait, so it’s a nice break from the crowds and you can check out all of the cool details in the tree. It feels immersive and puts you into the jungle itself, so you can feel like you’ve really escaped into adventureland.

Pros:

short wait, great views

Cons:

don’t expect a thrill ride, use your imagination!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smay6349 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a classic Disney attraction! Love this for the nostalgia and the unique views of the park. I would recommend watching the movie (it's on Disney+) before going and walking the tree because you notice so many more details. This also has one of my favorite hidden Mickey's on property made from moss on the bark of the tree itself.

Pros:

Extremely nostalgic & unique views

Cons:

Not great for littles, elderly, or those that have trouble with stairs.
1 User found this helpful.

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions