Reviews of Alien Swirling Saucers

Reviews

35

Rating

6.4 / 10

Recommended By

66%



Aliens swirl around in toy flying saucers trying to capture your rocket toy vehicle with The Claw.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/01/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Only go on the ride if you have really little kids who cannot go on anything else. Queue was the cutest part of the ride. Ride itself was quite boring. Wouldn't wait longer than 15 minutes to go on ride.

Pros:

Cute queue

Cons:

Boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Cute and fun for little kids. I took my 5 & 7 year old on it and they had a blast. It's not as vomit inducing as some of the other spinning rides like The Mad Tea Party in MK and it's a bit more unique both in the theming and in that it's a sling shot design vs just basic spinning in a circle.

Pros:

Cute and fun for little ones. Sling shot style vs. the standard spinning in a circle, which can make it cause less motion sickness in my experience.

Cons:

Not super thrilling. Mostly for little kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

its a really cute ride and it was more fun than I expected.

Pros:

Its cute for kids and adults

Cons:

It isn't tower of terror
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lorisassali Review Date: 10/16/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This ride has wonderful theming, but ultimately is a disappointment. Having ridden Tow Mater in Disneyland,which is VERY fun, we thought this would be the same ride. It is not.

Pros:

Good ride for small, young children - 5 and under.

Cons:

Pretty boring for anyone over the age of 5.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I actually really enjoy this ride. It’s more thrilling than it looks. It’s similar to many rides but still fun. Only issue is that it’s too short.

Pros:

Fun ride.

Cons:

Too short
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/01/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It’s Uncomfy a little but I like the ride still

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

Uncomfy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by pcdisneylover Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Not as fun as I thought it was going to be

Pros:

Toy story fab may like it

Cons:

Not that fun and not worth the wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride! It's like the tea cups but more exciting. It's especially cool at night with all the lights.

Pros:

Cute. Pretty lights. Fun. Toy Story theme. Good for kids.

Cons:

Not the most exciting ride.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneyonmymind Review Date: 06/24/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

kind of boring, don't wait for longer than 15 minutes

Pros:

cute theming

Cons:

not worth the wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lolo Review Date: 06/10/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun and well themed

Pros:

Young kids who are scared of the bigger rides will love this.

Cons:

Very short ride, line can be long.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions