Reviews of Alien Swirling Saucers

Reviews

58

Rating

6.5 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Reviewed by Taylor Review Date: 10/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

one of my favorites, you see it and dont realize how fast you actually feel like you are going

Pros:

doesnt appear to be as fast as it is

Cons:

cant think of any
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mackennacheer Review Date: 09/18/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is so much fun! It even makes my 29 y.o. boyfriend giggle sometimes, which is hard for an attraction to do! It has cute theming and it's always exciting to hear which song you get. I wouldn't wait more than 30 minutes for it, though. I'm also totally biased toward the TS Aliens and love that they get an attraction to shine at.

Pros:

Cute theming, Fun music, Light thrill is good for young kids

Cons:

Short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I like this ride. It's a fun take on a tea cup that doesn't spin as fast. The whip motion reminds me of riding the scrambler as a kid at the county fair.

Pros:

Fun quasi-spinny ride

Cons:

Kinda slow - Lines can get long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A fun spin!

Pros:

Relaxing ride, Great way to cool off.

Cons:

Outside que
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Is this the most thrilling ride? No. Does it have all the bells and whistles and immersion factors? No. Maybe my expectations were too low, but I had FUN on this with my 7 year old nephew and 9 year old niece. We had Molly level giggles the ENTIRE ride. Because it's not that popular, it's got a relatively short wait. Go in with an open mind and not expecting a 10 thrill factor, and I think you'll find yourself pleasantly surprised! It gave me some small town Americana carnival ride vibes and I loved it!

Pros:

Great for families. Short lines. Nostalgic feel.

Cons:

No thrills, no frills.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/18/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of the best family attractions in all of Disney World!It is so much fun! My whole family adores this attraction, and we don't have any young kids in our group. Slinky Dog and TS Mania are definitely better, but this ride is still a blast. It is so simple yet so great. I honestly think its impossible to ride this ride and not laugh! Lots of people say that this ride is geared toward kids, but I personally disagree with that. It is something that my family doesn't miss on our trip. This is a great family ride just like all the other rides in Toy Story land and I have a blast every time I ride. Most people would wait more than fifteen minutes for this attraction but I wouldn't wait more than twenty-five.

Pros:

Fun for the whole family! Based on the Pizza Planet aliens (adorable)!

Cons:

Not as thrilling as some people may want and the actual ride isn't very long, but otherwise, I love this ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/24/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I was not a fan of this ride. The theming was very nice and there were a lot of details that I enjoyed searching for during the ride. However, this ride is not worth a wait more than twenty minutes. This ride does not spin you around very fast and can be a relaxing break from more thrilling rides. The music is really loud on the ride, and the ride makes a loud clicking sound that made me a little nervous thinking that it was broken, but after talking to a cast member they informed me that this was just due to the design of the ride system and the car switching from one turn table to the next.

Pros:

Theming, good for kids

Cons:

Loud, not very thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyPJ Review Date: 05/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun ride. Even though it circles around, I didn't get any motion distress.

Pros:

Cute, Fun ride

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

It's fun, but not worth a long wait as it's really short. It's kind of jerky and can bump you around.

Pros:

Fun for kids, and great toy story music

Cons:

short ride time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Lame - great adventure worthy
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions