Reviews of Fantasmic!

Reviews

49

Rating

9.2 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Cannot wait for this show to reopen! The music is great. Seeing all the characters in the finale just warms my heart & it feels like real Disney magic brought to life. As a California native I do have to say it’s not quite as good as Disneyland’s version. But still amazing!!

Pros:

One of the best shows in all of Walt Disney World

Cons:

Not as good as Disneyland’s
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is such an awesome show! The music is great, there are so many different characters and the fireworks, and the water projections are beautiful. There are lots of under rated characters in the show and lots of villains. Nothing is better than seeing Mickey as Steamboat Willie driving that huge boat with dozens of characters riding it. My family has so many fun memories watching this show and it is one we prioritize every trip! Watching this show is the perfect way to end your Hollywood Studios day!

Pros:

Lots of characters, great music and awesome fireworks.

Cons:

The parts of the show with villains (specifically the scene with Mickey fighting dragon Maleficent and any other scenes focusing on different villains) may be a bit scary for some kids and some scenes can get quite loud.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

tbh, i was a little disappoint with the show, after seeing the disneyland version (which is phenomenal) i had high hopes for the wdw version, did not meet my expectation, but what i really hate was that the dragon seen dragon is just a puppet with rods while disneyland use a giant animatronic, but some scenes of the show a pretty cool such as the ending with the characters which is iconic and the princess scene. i really do like that wdw version has a stage. i do recommend the show if you've never been to hollywood studios

Pros:

its a pretty good show

Cons:

needs a refurb in my opinion
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Not as good as Disneyland's version, but this show is SO! GOOD! This is so much better than the Star Wars fireworks in my opinion, and the special effects are incredible!

Pros:

Iconic show, tons of characters, high production quality

Cons:

Does not photograph well, some seats aren't the best, and it can fill up fast during peak times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best show in all of WDW! It’s so magical. Makes me cry every time! I always end my day at Hollywood Studios with Fantasmic!

Pros:

It’s spectacular, you get to see lots of Disney characters throughout the show, amazing effects, the crowd always does the wave while waiting for the show to start (and it’s always super fun!)

Cons:

None. Really none. Although it takes a while to exit the theatre, you get to jam out to music as you do so.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The greatest show in Disney history.

Pros:

Every single thing about this show is a pro

Cons:

You may get sat next to a person who has the entire show memorized and you may overhear them singing or humming every word and tune (I'm so sorry to those who have had to experience this due to me)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this night time spectacular, and it is spectacular! The score, the visuals, the projections, everything is just spectacular!!!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good show but not the best

Pros:

Have to see once

Cons:

Too long for night time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RyanLeman Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Dare I say the BEST nighttime show in all of Walt Disney World?!? You have Maleficent, Sorcerer Mickey, Steamboat Willie and so many other characters! The soundtrack is AH-MAZING! I have it mentally playing in my head right now! #SomeImaginationHuh

Pros:

So many characters to see. Many clips from classic movies. So many special effects!

Cons:

Your bum will be sore from sitting on the concrete bleachers.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smay6349 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best show in studios and probably all of WDW. The combination of lighting, water effects, costumes, unique characters, fireworks, sets, score, it's all incredible! Love, love, love! Have to see it every trip, potentially multiple times. The crowd is also always super excited and hyped up for this show and the energy in that stadium is always electric!

Pros:

An incredible nighttime spectacular that is both nostalgic and thrilling

Cons:

Literally nothing. Even the long wait to exit the theatre after the show has an awesome soundtrack, so literally every minute is enjoyable.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions