Reviews of Millennium Falcon

Reviews

32

Rating

8.28 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a pretty good ride, but it's basically a video game. The quality of the experience really depends on the pilots. If you have kiddos as the pilots, get ready to be jostled around. That being said, it's incredible getting to pilot the falcon. It's every Star Wars fan's dream come true!

Pros:

Iconic, great for the family

Cons:

can sometimes cause motion sickness, parties of 7 or more will have to split up.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by meghanrae Review Date: 03/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Smugglers Run is so immersive...if you like Star Wars this is the attraction for you. Being able to conduct our own smuggling mission was a dream come true for my husband and father in law - huge Star Wars fans. We didn't do too great but had a lot of fun!

Pros:

Immersive experience, Fun, fun, fun

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jd101506 Review Date: 03/04/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Rode this "hunk of junk" in October of 2019. The ride itself is nothing particularly special, its a variation of the "green" Mission Space ride, where you have four people and each has a "job". Its a simulator ride, and of course the theming is from a Galaxy Far, Far Away. As a Star Wars fan, I loved walking into the main staging area and seeing the hologame table. The long and the short is that if you are a Star Wars fan, this is a must do. If you aren't (Why are you in Galaxy's Edge?) check the wait times and if its under 30 mins, give it a go. Any regular rider will appreciate the details, experience, animatronics, and simulation. The Star Wars fans will come on saying "Chewie, We're Home".

Pros:

-Great details -Fun queue -Star Wars fans must do

Cons:

-Ride mechanics are reused -Can be VERY long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Definitely a must-ride. If you're riding with people you know, you can trade cards to get the job you want. Great theming, too. It feels like you're in the Millennium Falcon but it does usually have long lines.

Pros:

You get to ride the Millennium Falcon!!! Great theming.

Cons:

Might be annoying if you don't know the pilot and they're not doing great. Long lines.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So cool and immersive

Pros:

You get to control a ship.

Cons:

Long lines and might get motion sick
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The theming on this ride is great. Love all the details. The ride itself is surprisingly hard and very short. Wouldn’t wait more than 45 minutes honestly.

Pros:

Immersive Great theme

Cons:

Long lines Kinda difficult
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CharLuvDis Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My family and I waited 2 hours in a vveeerrryyy long line when we had to kill time. We got on the ride with random strangers and of course, wrecked the thing in less than 5 minutes.

Pros:

Very immersive, great for Star Wars lovers

Cons:

Sometimes short, ride with strangers.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun simulator

Pros:

Competitive great theme feels like you’re driving

Cons:

Too short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The ride that is THE ship from Star Wars.

Pros:

You get to experience three different options to enjoy the ride. Each time will be a different experience.

Cons:

Not being familiar with the controls the first few times and ranking poorly. Which can be fun as you laugh the whole time.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of my favs in any of the Disney parks especially if you can be in a piolet position. As a SW fan I of course LOVED the brilliant theming and attention to detail! My son calls it "SPACESHIP" and chants for it as soon as we enter the part. Every time we get off of a different ride he asked if "SPACESHIP" is next. Great fun, but it did make my husband sick to his stomach as he struggles with VR motion sickness.

Pros:

Amazing attention to detail and super thrilling ride! One of the most fun ride experiences in my opinion.

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness. May not be a fav of someone who doesn't like SW. May have to share the ride experience with other parties, who can effect the "success" of your mission.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions