Reviews of Millennium Falcon

Reviews

9

Rating

8.22 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Pilot the fastest ship in the galaxy, steering the vessel through space, firing the laser cannons, or preparing for hyperspace in complete control of the experience

Read more about Millennium Falcon

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Awesome ride. I love driving it (even though I'm so bad at it lol). But, I feel as the other jobs aren't necessary. Also, if you expect a perfect ride, you can't guarantee that.

Pros:

Fun to pilot, cool pre-show, great for Star Wars nerds (like me).

Cons:

Can get bumpy, only pilot is fun, Hando constantly yells at you if you don't do your job
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JMakaroni Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you are a Star Wars, its really fun! Its gets a little crazy once you are in your seat, there is a lot going on. The line has a lot to look at too. If was in my top 3 rides of the entire park!

Pros:

Flying the Falcon! :) Very interactive. Extremely immersive.

Cons:

If you aren't the pilot, you don't see as well. Very rushed to get into your seat.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So much detail throughout the entire ride. This was my dad's dream since he was very young and I got to see him very happy.

Pros:

So much fun

Cons:

Honestly none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

There are only a few words amazing

Pros:

Detailed

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Disneylife Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is great if your dream to fly the millennium falcon. If you don’t even know what Star Wars is then don’t even bother. You should do it once.

Pros:

Great if you love Star Wars Pilot is great

Cons:

Only pilot is fun Long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I did the single rider line so I don’t know the scenery I missed. Once in the room with the chess board or whatever it is, I found it went very fast. No time to even take a picture. We were handed cards and I was a gunner. We were rushed into seats, hurry to check yellow seat belts and we were off in a flash! Omg! I’m not sure if my part was in automatic or not. The command to shoot and the flashing light was so compelling, I barely looked forward! The seat did move around a lot, no worries. At the end it was , what just happened? I definitely will ride again and ignore the urge to push a button. Unless I’m in the front seat, that is my plan

Pros:

Authentic surroundings, a more realistic feel than Star Tours

Cons:

Sideshow of lights and buttons detracted from the experience. The Millennium Falcon itself is rather high in the park, I wish it was ground level. I knew I was in front of it but I didn’t feel connected
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Eddie73 Review Date: 11/25/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We were very disappointed on our last visit to Disney World when we rode the Millennium Falcon at Star Wars in Hollywood Studios. We rode in the second and third set of seats in the Falcon and could not see in front of us except by leaning into the aisleway to look around the seats in front of us. The Imagineers should have done auditorium style seats so you could see over the seat in front of you. I'm sure the ride is awesome if you're in the first set of seats. As is, we weren't and were very disappointed. Wouldn't recommend for the time it takes to stand in line.

Pros:

Enjoyed the scenery while standing in line.

Cons:

Couldn't see from the second and third row seating.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jazzfool20 Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Rode the Falcon on my most recent trip, last week, and it was AMAZING. The new Star Wars Land is super immersive, and leaves no detail out. The ride itself is awesome, with different things happening depending on what your crew does. Oh and SINGLE RIDER LINE! I just about walked on the first time I went on, and only waited maybe 10-15 min tops. Disney is finally listening, and rightfully so. E ticket rides like this should NEVER be run with empty seats.

Pros:

SINGLE RIDER LINE!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It was awesome you can believe you are actually flying

Pros:

Everything,the ride experience,the line is so detailed

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions