Reviews of Mickey & Minnie’s Runaway Railway WDW

Reviews

42

Rating

8.12 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Don't get me wrong, I loved Great Movie Ride, but this is so much more polished and innovative and is a breath of fresh air to Hollywood Studios ride lineup. Mickey finally has an attraction! Fun for the whole family, and the trackless ride vehicles are such a cool feature.

Pros:

Great for Kids, bright colorful and fun, amazing music

Cons:

Because of the trackless ride vehicles, it can have more downtime due to technical issues.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Pros:

It’s ok

Cons:

Not the great movie ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great ride that really makes you feel like your in a cartoon

Pros:

Fun and awesome

Cons:

has a long wait time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JonathanBarnes Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I LOVE THIS RIDE I AM 12 YEARS old and I love thrill rides but I believe this is the third best ride in all of Disney world

Pros:

Trackless amazing electronic ride and great for kids

Cons:

not original Characters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Oo-De-Lally248 Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

What an absolutely delightful ride. I wasn’t sure what I would think of this ride since I am not a fan of the animation style of modern Mickey cartoons, but I ended up absolutely loving it! The technology is impressive, the story is consistent with classic Disney cartoons and the theming is completely immersive. The trackless style made the fun a little bit more chaotic (in a good way) and while it was by no means a thrill ride, imagineers were able to give riders some thrills, twists and surprises. There was one part of the ride that made me gasp out loud in amazement and delight. Wait times were long but dropped dramatically at night; even during the day lines moved quickly and were ultimately totally worth it (just bring and umbrella to make your own shade when you are out on the hot concrete!).

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by meghanrae Review Date: 03/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is super cute! I couldn't keep a smile off of my face. The technology used in this attraction is unbelievable. Even my father in law - whose not too much into Disney - really enjoyed this attraction.

Pros:

Super cute and fun.

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dcook8891 Review Date: 03/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is pure joy and nostalgia! There is no other attraction like it in the parks and this is a great for for the whole family! The application of projection and animation is truly a sight to behold!

Pros:

Innovative attraction, Immersive cartoon experience, Mouse focused, fun for all ages.

Cons:

The line for this ride can leave you in the sun with no place to sit for a good bit. Plan accordingly with small children.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Stitchgrrl79 Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The only thing that makes this ride a little higher than average is the fact that it's trackless. I'm not a fan of the new animation style of the characters and the fact that it replaced the Great Movie Ride. They could have used the same technology with the addition of new movies to update the GMR. Don't get me wrong, I am still a fan of Mickey and friends but not in their current design. I can only recommend to those with kids that enjoy these updates.

Pros:

Trackless ride

Cons:

Not the Great Movie Ride and not worth the long line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a great family friendly attraction. It's very exciting and funny. In my opinion, an upgrade from the great movie ride

Pros:

Family attraction Funny

Cons:

Not thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Coolcolombian21 Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is sooooo much fun. The quick pace makes it fun but not to thrilling. The ride is very adorable and worth the waits it gets.

Pros:

Very fun No height requirement

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions