Reviews of Mickey & Minnie’s Runaway Railway WDW

Reviews

56

Rating

8.32 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by Andy92 Review Date: 10/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

As much as I miss The Great Movie Ride, I was very impressed with this ride. I had watched some videos of it before our trip, and I was excited for it, but watching it on video just doesn't do it justice. We ended up hopping to that park on our last day, just so we could ride it again, and ended up riding it two more times before we left. It is also the ride I'm looking forward to the most on my next trip.

Pros:

cute and fun

Cons:

wish they could have added this somewhere without getting rid of The Great Movie Ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ThankThePhoeniciansInTheLaughingPlace Review Date: 10/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I understand why so many people are reluctant to accept the change of the Great Movie Ride. However, I feel as though this ride exceeded my expectations and I am glad that this is the replacement ride. I was not sure what to really expect but from a Disney guru standpoint, Mickey and Minnie needed their own attraction. The trackless system is amazing and it's really starting to emerge itself as the new ride system. The details in this ride are incredible so make sure to always keep an eye out. This ride is made for everyone and I was shocked and amazed when I got off the ride about how much I enjoyed it.

Pros:

Mickey and Minnie's First Ride Incredible Disney Hidden Details

Cons:

Wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved riding a Mickey and Minnie ride! Very immersive and the animation is super cute!

Pros:

Mickey and Minnie!

Cons:

Long line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dishonoronyourcow98 Review Date: 09/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a super cute ride. I love how the train cars break off and go in different directions. The Daisy Duck dancing part was the best!

Pros:

Ride for little kids

Cons:

Boring for older kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I went on this ride TWICE when I was in Hollywood Studios. It is AWESOME! Goofy is so funny as he drives the train! My favorite part is when Daisy teaches you how to dance! At the end, look up to see a cute orange bird doing silly things! I caught her doing the hula and juggling eggs. Me and my family were looking forward to this ride! Now, it’s one of our all-time favorites! Definitely check this one out!

Pros:

Family-friendly, silly, TONS of Easter eggs

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyMama714 Review Date: 06/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband says this is his new favorite Disney ride ever! So much fun. We didn't realize that there was going to be so much thrill in this ride. We laughed the entire time.

Pros:

Mickey and Minnie and Donald and Daisy and Goofy oh my!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun new ride for our family with a different format than many other rides

Pros:

Get to see lots of characters

Cons:

Much of line is in the direct sunlight
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One if my new favorite attraction at Hollywood Studios!!

When we first entered the first scene I thought I was going to be disappointed because it seemed like it was just wood cut out and projections. By the end of the ride I was laughing so hard and having a blast! Daisy is the best part by far!

I was very sad when they closed the Great Movie ride but in the end I'm very grateful for the update!!

Must do!!

Pros:

Just an overall great time

Cons:

Seems bare is a couple areas
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KHCloud Review Date: 05/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I like this ride a lot. It's not the most thrilling, and isn't for everyone. But for any Mickey or Minnie fans I think it's an absolute must. The technology is quite impressive and the detail in each environment is fairly robust. I feel like you could ride on it several times and get a new experience each time. It is fairly short overall and feels even quicker due to how quickly it moves between each ride scene.

Pros:

Very beautiful. Impressive Technology. Tons of detail.

Cons:

Not terribly thrilling. Very short, quickly moves between the scenes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/24/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I think that this ride is totally overrated. The queue is almost all outside which makes for very hot and very long waits in line. It features a cute storyline with Minnie and Mickey but is not very thrilling for any adrenaline junkies in your travel party. This ride is built in the old Chinese theater that used to feature The Great Movie Ride. I personally do not see the reason that this ride has such long wait lines other than that it is a brand new ride that everyone wants to experience. If this is your first time at the parks, spend your time waiting in line for other attractions instead of this one. This ride also made me motion sick due to the use of screens and special effects. In case you were wondering, rollercoasters do not make me sick, but the "virtual" rides that are at Universal Studios do make me very motion sick.

Pros:

theming, storytelling, family ride

Cons:

motion sickness, hot and long waits, overrated
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions