Reviews of Mickey & Minnie's Runaway Railway WDW

Reviews

12

Rating

7.58 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Board a trackless train for an adventure through Mickey and Minnie's animated shorts!

Reviewed by lorisassali Review Date: 10/16/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Super adorable attraction with amazing technology! Much better than the Great Movie Ride. Love the track less ride vehicle tricks.

Pros:

Fun for the whole family. Beautiful, immersive, environment, air conditioned.

Cons:

Long wait.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lazrocket Review Date: 10/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun ride using the latest \"trackless\" technology that takes you on an adventure through a fun and entertaining story line. Features Mickey, Minnie, Pluto, and Goofy plus other classic characters. Unfortunately it is in the new animation style which is a huge leap backwards and leaves a ton to be desired in my opinion. Good for all ages.

Pros:

Fun and entertaining story using the latest technology and a fairly long ride time. Enjoyable for all ages.

Cons:

Very long lines and the animation style used for the classic characters.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/04/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This and rise of resistance are the best rides in the park. The technology is CRAZY and the plot is super cute. Adults and children will love this one, 100% recommend.

Pros:

graphics, kids love it, catchy song

Cons:

long line, get a fast pass
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

this is a great ride. it is very cute and kids would like it a lot. i love the design of the ride too.

Pros:

good ride for kids

Cons:

has a long line most of the time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/20/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

It’s cute, I guess. I rode it after waiting only 15 minutes (thanks, capacity restrictions) but I can’t imagine waiting in a line for over two hours just to ride this. The attraction has only been open for a few months yet you can already hear high pitched creaking. I understand that it’s trackless but I personally don’t think that’s any excuse considering how much they spend on designing the ride. Speaking of design, the whole thing just feels awkward. You’re going into separate rooms basically and you can see lights and “backstage” details without even actively looking for them which kind of ruins the magic. I just think the theming was subpar and I could hardly focus on the ride thinking, “this is what people have been hyping up??” Also I wish the cars looked more like actual train cars instead of whatever... that is.

Pros:

It’s cute, the whole family can ride

Cons:

Theming is lacking, feels like the ride was rushed
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I got to ride this ride the second day it was open and I thought it was incredible. The animatronics and the trackless system it’s just incredible how they do that. Definitely for young kids but my family enjoyed it. Definitely 10 out of 10 recommend.

Pros:

Colorful, songs are good, comfy ride vehicles, definitely worth the long wait

Cons:

Wait can get up to two hours, definitely need a fast pass.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Mjsheridan Review Date: 08/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was lucky enough to ride this in the very narrow window before the parks closed back in March, when it was still operating normally. I can definitely saw from the time the pre-show begins to the very end of the ride this is an amazing attraction. The trackless aspect really amazed me. There is so much to see and experience and each of the four cars on the train have such different viewpoints that it would be really easy to keep riding this again and again and never have the same experience twice. While the GMR was a classic, I really feel that Runaway Railway is a worthy successor. You won't be disappointed!

Pros:

Amazing details and technology, a stunning preshow

Cons:

Long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Never riden but thank you Molly for agreeing great movie ride should have been saved. Licensing made it impossible, but finally someone who agreed with me. Surveys with predetermined outcomes made keeping the ride open and neglecting it furthered its downfall accelerated its closing.

Theres not much Hollywood, in Hollywood studios and it should be renamed. To Disney Studios, because its all Disney films,merch,events, so Hollywood only in the sense it has been bought by Disney entertainment. No coincidence StarWars release dates are at the peak of Holiday marketing season for holiday shopping no coincidence just marketing ploys for revenue stream. Well is it any wonder the films are poorly rated, people know when they are recieveing a pitch from a salesman ! And that is what turns them off to the movies, it is an easy sell to Disney fans, but those not in the fanboy mindset, aren't buying the slick marketing slight of hand. People aren't that dumb and don't fit into a predesignated interest group identified by polls and clicks on the web.

Pros:

Huh ? Cant ride it yet

Cons:

Huh ? Cant ride it yet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this attraction! There are so many fun surprises that happen all throughout that really capture the magic of Disney for me. Also, SO many hidden Mickeys!

Pros:

Awesome animatronics, cute story, amazing technology

Cons:

May make you feel sick if simulators aren’t your thing.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/11/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is super cute! I think it lives up to the standards of the great movie ride. There is so much going on and it has great deride ability!

Pros:

Great music, super fun and cute.

Cons:

Long lines, some people may not like it as much as the great movie ride.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions