Reviews of Mickey & Minnie’s Runaway Railway WDW

Reviews

75

Rating

8.39 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/01/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The theming of this ride is just fantastic! I love the bit where the wall disappears and you are in the cartoon, very clever! It's a family ride, so no big thrills, but the story and artwork are brilliant!

Pros:

Fun for all ages!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/06/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Litteraly My Favorite Ride In The Whole Of Disney World! I'm An Animator So I Had A Personal Connection To This Ride And It Really Feels Like You Just Stepped Inside A Cartoon.

Pros:

Being In A Mickey Cartoon!

Cons:

Ride Can Close Quite Frequently Because Of Weather And They Don't Want A Bunch Of Soggy People Riding A VERY High-Tech Ride.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/12/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun ride for the whole family

Pros:

Littles can also ride

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent addition to park, enjoyable by all ages.
We went at end of evening when there was no line, during day it was quite long

Pros:

New, varied experience, good for kids

Cons:

Long lines most of the day
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by John246 Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Absolutely delightful new dark ride! I did not expect to be as charmed, or as impressed.

Pros:

Fun for the whole family, catchy new attraction theme song, neat use of newer ride system and technology

Cons:

I’d imagine wait times can be long on busiest days, but the attraction is worth a moderate wait, or use of Lightning Lane.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StrawberryBear Review Date: 03/02/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Cool technology. Love the dance room.

Pros:

Cool ride. New tech

Cons:

Queue theming leaves a lot to be desired
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KingdomKa-Chow Review Date: 03/02/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I had pretty low expectations going into this ride. Just based on photos I'd seen I was expecting this to be a screen based attraction. But boy did it blow me away! I was hooked from the pre-show! Everything was so clever and unlike any other attraction I'd been on. The trackless vehicle is amazing. Also, what I thought were screens, I later found out is really projection mapping. Which blew my mind. My 3 year old son LOVES it and insists on riding the "goofy train" everytime we visit. The only negative I have is that depending on where in the train your car is, you do come in at the end of some of the scenes and miss whats going on. Not really a big deal because I did get to see a little different of a perspective on my later rides.

Pros:

Really cool technology, creative execution and theme, characters everyone knows

Cons:

Missing out on some pieces of scenes based on train car location
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 02/11/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A cute, creative, and fun ride. I love the fact that it makes you feel like you are part of the cartoon. Also, it’s a somewhat lengthy ride… that pleases me.

Pros:

Creative, fun, immersive.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sparky999 Review Date: 02/06/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It's....fine? It's a nice attraction, with great music and visuals. The ride vehicle is cool, as is the unpredictability of the movement and show scenes. But it never really ramps it up, and ends up feeling like a missed opportunity. This would have been great in Toontown or as an addition to Hollywood Studios, instead of replacing the iconic Great Movie Ride.

Pros:

Great for kids, impressive tech, catchy theme tune, just like being inside a Mickey cartoon

Cons:

We lost Great Movie Ride for this? A little bit on the short side. General feeling of 'meh' unless you're a massive fan of the new Mickey shorts. Animation style isn't for everyone.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by juliekaitlyn94 Review Date: 01/27/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is such a precious ride, and I'd do it again in a heartbeat, but I would certainly not wait over 40 minutes to ride it again. We waited 80, and it was right in the middle of the Florida heat. I love the type of attraction that it is. The free moving vehicle is so cool. The dance scene is my favorite!

Pros:

Very cute. Family friendly. The graphics are amazing!

Cons:

The line can get very long, and it's a hot one.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions