Reviews of Toy Story Mania

Reviews

54

Rating

9.43 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So much fun! My husband and I were like a bunch of kids playing a very cool video game! The queue was so cute and detail oriented. We kept pointing things out to each other the whole time. As soon as we got off the ride, we asked each other how soon we were going to go back and ride it again. The perfect example of a fun ride for everyone!

Pros:

A great ride for all ages

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great attraction! You get to use 3D glasses & little shooters to compete in different games. You aim the shooter at the screen & fire at different targets depending on which game you’re playing. You can challenge your friends (loser buys everyone Woody’s Lunchbox?) and they also show scores for best in the whole vehicle. It’s a lot fun & certainly a top choice in Toy Story Land for me

Pros:

Fun, competitive, one of the 2 shooter attractions at Walt Disney World

Cons:

Not thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is another Video Game esque ride like Buzz lightyears space ranger spin in MK. I loved this ride. It was so fun to have some friendly competition with my spouse to see who could score higher. The 3D aspect makes it more challenging and fun!

Pros:

Good game, fun ride, ac

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneysWackoMode Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Toy Story Mania is a great attraction that everyone in the family will enjoy. No matter how old you are, you will definitely find yourself enjoying this attraction even if you didn't think you would. The theming is great, and the duration of this ride feels worth the wait. I will say that sometimes lines can get a little long but it will most likely be one of the shorter lines at HS. It has a great re-ride ability because you can probably find new things each time. Also you can play against your friends or family and it can be fun to play multiple times against other people. The line is well themed and INSIDE which is great. Only bad thing is: the ride vehicles can only take 8 people at a time so the line can move pretty slow at times. Other than that, I highly recommend this ride.

Pros:

The line is inside, great re-ride ability, all ages will enjoy, and great theming throughout. (P.S. download the Play Disney Parks app to play games throughout the queue line!)

Cons:

Line can move a slowly at times but there are a lot of cool things to look at. This attraction is a 4D ride so if you don't like things blowing at you, then you might not like this.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 08/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is among one of the best family friendly rides in Disney World! It is fun for the whole family because it is a competition game, but it isn’t too hard so anyone in your group can enjoy it especially since there is no height requirement. It is themed off of the popular Toy Story films so you can see lots of your favorite characters. This ride has great re-ride-ability because you can try to get a new personal best and/or try to get a higher score than anyone else in your traveling party. There is a fun queue with all of the larger-than-life toys and the Mr. Potato Head animatronic is very cool!

Pros:

Fun family friendly game! Great re-ride-ability! No height requirement so anyone can ride.

Cons:

If I had to put something for a con, it may be that some younger kids could have some difficulty aiming for the targets.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/02/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Such a fun ride. I love the game aspect and how the ride whips you around the corner to each new showpiece. I love that it's something that is different every time you ride!

Pros:

Great re-ride-ability (is that a word?), fun queue

Cons:

Just a ride game similar to others in the parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by raleigh Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite attractions of all of WDW. Super competitive and fun, never a bad time. I mean, who wouldn\\'t love shooting targets with the toy story characters. Toy Story Mania has amazing theming from the ride itself to the interactive Mr. Potato head animatronic in the queue, truly a fun time from the second you get in the line.

Pros:

Competitive, entertaining, usually short line

Cons:

0 cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our family's favorite interactive ride. We all love it!!

Pros:

Ability to aim with the guns

Cons:

Difficult for younger children to shoot long targets
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/06/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I prefer this over Buzz Lightyear Space Rangers.

I feel like I have good control over shots on this shooter game. I love all the different games and the simplicity of the ride itself.

The queue is very fun to walk through also! My son loved this ride!

Pros:

Easy to control

Cons:

You can come across a defective cannon
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KHCloud Review Date: 05/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is great, a fun experience, with a light amount of thrills in how the vehicle will spin you around. One you can easily go on over and over again. The best interactive ride at Disney World.

Pros:

Interactivity makes it higher repeatable. Family fun thrills. Lightly competitive which makes it great for couples.

Cons:

Queue isn't as cool as many of the other queues at Hollywood Studios. But that's really nitpicking.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions