Reviews of Beauty and the Beast Live on Stage

Reviews

28

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really loved this. They did a great job of making this its own telling of the story with fun choreography and great acting. The only bit that seemed a bit rushed was the transition of Beauty and the Beast's relationship but only so much they can do in 25 minutes. If this had individual seats rather than benches I could watch this over and over.

Pros:

Well done stage show with its own take on telling the story

Cons:

Bench seating that isn't very comfortable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 02/11/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The perfect amount of charm and cringe. Also a great way to not only beat the heat, but Gaston is always the best in this show.

Pros:

Beat the heat, Gaston, Charming

Cons:

Cringe, Lumiere is bigger than the Beast
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm so glad it's back! I don't know if any other show in Walt Disney World screams "Disney" as much as Beauty and the Beast - Live on Stage does. The beloved music from this classic film and Broadway-type production/choreography performed by an extremely talented cast make this a must-do for me on every trip to the Studios!! Even though the theater is not air-conditioned, there are massive fans that generate a decent breeze for spectators.

Pros:

Immediately recognizable songs and scenes from the film performed by Broadway-caliber cast on a beautiful stage...need I say more?

Cons:

Being 25 minutes long, it may be difficult for kids to sit through the entire show; the metal "bleacher" seats are not the most comfortable; theater is outside (covered but no A/C).
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fantastic show. The actors are truly Broadway caliber. Even though the show is often crowded I still feel it’s somehow underrated. More people should be taking time out of their day to be entertained by this extremely talented cast

Pros:

Great music, talented cast

Cons:

Costumed characters (Chip, Mrs. Potts) could be updated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Gorgeous show! It's the perfect length and the costumes, scenery and lighting are broadway level! I love this show and watch it every time I go to studios! There aren't really any bad seats either.

Pros:

High Production Quality, Shady seats

Cons:

Can have a bit of a wait with limited showtimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Great show

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely STUNNING!! Probably one of my favorite shows at WDW!

Pros:

-everything

Cons:

-theater can get packed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/04/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a cute abridged show. Nice time to sit down and relax and enjoy the best songs from Beauty and the Beast.

Pros:

Shaded with fans Nice 20+min show to sit and relax

Cons:

Hard to find seating at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

As a Beauty and the Beast STAN, this show is a must do for me. That being said, I do think the quality of your time at this show comes down to how well your Gaston can sing.

Pros:

Lovely and such a breath of fresh air to see live performers

Cons:

Depending on your seat, you may not be able to fully enjoy the show
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cute show if you have nothing else to do

Pros:

It is perfect for people who love Beauty and the Beast

Cons:

It is a little long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions