Reviews of Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

Reviews

13

Rating

9.77 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Drop 13 stories again and again into the murky Twilight Zone!

Reviewed by ChaseDisneyWorldAdultsGuide Review Date: 02/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best Ride on WDW property as far I am concerned! Elaborate theming...immersive...spooky-thrilling-FUN

Pros:

Everything...literally -everything!!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kobe Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A fantastic attraction-a drop tower and dark ride at their best. One of my all-time favorite rides

Pros:

Airtime, the element of surprise, the drops, the story and theming

Cons:

The outdoor section of the queue isn’t great
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

God I love ride, Twilight Zone Tower of Terror is EVERYTHING a classic Disney attraction should be, I do it over and over.

Pros:

Classic attraction based on a classic TV show.

Cons:

The line is sometimes too long and sometimes the people I am with are too scared to go on.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fav ride at HS. The themeing is the best thing going. I enjoy the Twilight Zone portion as well.

Pros:

The change in the ride experience each time is fantastic.

Cons:

Do not see one at the this time. Wait lines possibly.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 05/02/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is AWESOME! Just go on it! Even just the entrance/waiting line area to get on the ride is great.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Glen Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My personal favorite attraction of all time. It has the perfect combination of Disney's attention to detail in their theming, excellent storytelling, innovative ride system, and high thrills. While it may not be for everyone (plunging 13 stories, in the dark, with spooky sounds and visuals throughout), the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror is the ultimate attraction that lives up to the hype in my opinion! Plus, each ride can be different because the drop sequences are completely randomized! The ride itself is very safe and convenient (I've never seen a drop tower ride anywhere else that allows you store your items on the ride). Even if you think you'll be too scared, give it a try next time you go!

Pros:

Story is well done, theming is immersive, fun, exhilarating

Cons:

May be too thrilling for everyone in the family.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MelissaAndela Review Date: 04/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The storytelling and level of detail in Tower of Terror is amazing, I absolutely love this attraction! Even the queue is incredibly themed and full of details to look at (be sure to take a good look around!). The ride itself is so well done, I love it every single time. The drop sequence is always different, so it's never the same ride twice!

Pros:

Storytelling and level of detail is so well done The ride itself is lots of fun

Cons:

Not good for those who don't like intense rides or drops Can be a little scary for smaller kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I am not into anything scary, and even I liked the ride. The line is super interactive once you are in the hotel. I had a hard time knowing what was line and what was ride! I was legitimately scared, but would definitely ride it again.

Pros:

indoors, interactive line, thrilling!

Cons:

partially outdoor line, long line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My all time favorite

Pros:

Love the drops, just the thing I like

Cons:

can be scary for kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kate27 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Second favorite ride in all of Disney World! I love the back story and the attention to detail inside the hotel. Free fall is awesome and unpredictable making every ride a little different. No problem for "pooh-sized" folks. Seats are pretty generous. Tip: pull the seat belt all the way out before you sit down, then sit on the edge of the seat, turn and clip your belt, and then slide back in the seat and adjust the belt so it's snug.

Pros:

super fun unpredictable free fall, amazing detail and theming

Cons:

can have a long wait without a fastpass
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions