Reviews of Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

Reviews

66

Rating

9.38 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best themed rides in all of Walt Disney World. Love the anticipation waiting in the queue of this ride; hearing everyone yelling on the ride as you are in the courtyard. Love the theming in the boiler room and lobby as well. Awesome that the drops are randomized so that you never get the same ride. Must-do attraction.

Pros:

Much thrill. Great theming adds to anticipation. Randomized drops keep you guessing.

Cons:

Kiddos may be scared.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LittleRed93 Review Date: 04/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is if not thee best ride of all time, not to mention my favorite and the ONLY drop tower ride I will get on,and the fact that it's ironically based off favorite TV show which is you guessed it The Twilight Zone make this top notch! ❤

Pros:

The best theme by far, dark and thrilling

Cons:

Absolutely non!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is one of the best! It's spooky theme only adds to the thrills of all the surprise ups and downs!

Pros:

Super fun, different drop sequence each time

Cons:

Long line, maybe too intense for the little ones
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Pros:

It’s ok

Cons:

It’s ok
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this classic attraction. I hope they never change it. Definitely a must do everytime I go to DHS. I remember riding this for the first time at 4 years old and wasn't scared. I loved the adrenaline of the drops and my bottom lifting of the seat. Such a thrilling ride. Theming is amazing and the movie is bad either 😉

Pros:

Different combinations of drops Theming is amazing Cast members are great

Cons:

Long wait times Scary at times for kiddos
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The greatest attraction in WDW by a lot, it not only fits the theme of the park (which is lacking in Hollywood Studios these days) but it also has a beautifully immersive queue with hidden gems that tell the story of the Hollywood Tower Hotel. Then you get the iconic "Hollywood, 1939..." from Rod Serling and before you know it you're free falling in a maintenance service elevator with your family, friends and fellow strangers!

Pros:

Posing for a picture and trying to hold the face as you start to plummet

Cons:

None
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShelleyHenrietta Review Date: 02/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Most thrilling ride in the world. I adore rollercoasters but feel as though this tops them all. It’s always such a unique ride experience which I love and hearing all the screams of other riders makes me cackle like an over-excited witch. Just superb!

Pros:

EVERYTHING. I love the way you’re physically lifted from your seat. The theming is incredible. Such a joyous classic!

Cons:

Could possibly be a lil scary for youngsters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/23/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Oh oh TOT this ride is not well for children it will scare them and the ride gives you a lot of air time I do not like the feeling of not knowing when you are dropping.

Pros:

Airtime

Cons:

The feeling of not knowing Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I lOve tower of terror. Favorite ride on Hollywood studios

Pros:

Always different. Everytime you go on. the decor is great

Cons:

cant think of any
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good and cheesy and a little creepy

Pros:

Fun and must do

Cons:

Might scare little kids.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions