Reviews of Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

Reviews

51

Rating

9.55 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Drop 13 stories again and again into the murky Twilight Zone!

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Tower of Terror is my all time favorite ride at Disney. I absolutely love this ride. Everything from the way the tower stands over the park to the inside queue area. This is well themed and is a definite thrill. Great back story and pre-show. I recommend this to everyone

Pros:

Thrilling, unique, great queue, fun, and scary

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best ride in DHS after rise of the resistance!

Pros:

This ride is for thrill seekers, the drops can be scary but you have to remember that you're safe, and they're done before you realize they started, great theming.

Cons:

Can be scary
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lazrocket Review Date: 10/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Outstanding theming, probably the best in all of Disney World! If you've seen this episode of the Twilight Zone or are a fan of the show at all you'll love the ride, unless adverse to the drop part. Random number and height of drops keeps you guessing from ride to ride. Became my daughters favorite ride on our last trip labor day week.

Pros:

Twilight Zone theming and attention to detail. Random number of drops and height to change the ride up.

Cons:

Can be long waits.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a thrilling must try for any adrenaline junkie.

Pros:

random drops, fantastic themeing,

Cons:

not for those with a weak constitution.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my second favorite ride in all of Disney work. In all honesty it’s not even my type of ride either as I’m not a fan of heights let’s alone big drops. I first got on with trepidation and the first time was absolutely terrifying yet exhilarating. It definitely got me going. Not gonna lie I ended up riding it 4 times in a row from 830-9. Can’t wait to get back to Disney and get on this ride.

Pros:

If you are into thrills this is the thing for you.

Cons:

If you have a bad heart, scared of heights and drops this probably isn’t for you, but then again you won’t know until you try
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyFunVlogs Review Date: 08/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome experience but kind of scary overall.

Pros:

Great theming, good for people ages 10 and up

Cons:

Can be scary for some people, big, fast, and sudden drops
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best ride at Walt Disney world

Pros:

Amazing atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Twilight zone tower of terror is one of my favorite attractions

Pros:

Theming is fun, plus the thrill is intense

Cons:

long stand-by lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This one makes me a bit motion sick so I generally avoid it but I would still heartily recommend it. The theming is so wonderful and intricate and they really did an amazing job on bringing this one to life. The story of this ride is so much more than just the drops

Pros:

Story, theming, details, thrills

Cons:

Motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride at Disney Parks ever! It gets better and better with each new advancement!

Pros:

The drops!!!

Cons:

The wait time because it’s usually a popular ride.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions