Reviews of Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

Reviews

61

Rating

9.41 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The greatest attraction in WDW by a lot, it not only fits the theme of the park (which is lacking in Hollywood Studios these days) but it also has a beautifully immersive queue with hidden gems that tell the story of the Hollywood Tower Hotel. Then you get the iconic "Hollywood, 1939..." from Rod Serling and before you know it you're free falling in a maintenance service elevator with your family, friends and fellow strangers!

Pros:

Posing for a picture and trying to hold the face as you start to plummet

Cons:

None
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShelleyHenrietta Review Date: 02/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Most thrilling ride in the world. I adore rollercoasters but feel as though this tops them all. It’s always such a unique ride experience which I love and hearing all the screams of other riders makes me cackle like an over-excited witch. Just superb!

Pros:

EVERYTHING. I love the way you’re physically lifted from your seat. The theming is incredible. Such a joyous classic!

Cons:

Could possibly be a lil scary for youngsters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/23/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Oh oh TOT this ride is not well for children it will scare them and the ride gives you a lot of air time I do not like the feeling of not knowing when you are dropping.

Pros:

Airtime

Cons:

The feeling of not knowing Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I lOve tower of terror. Favorite ride on Hollywood studios

Pros:

Always different. Everytime you go on. the decor is great

Cons:

cant think of any
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good and cheesy and a little creepy

Pros:

Fun and must do

Cons:

Might scare little kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It is very fast and fun but it dose make me a little nauseous while riding it and for the stand by wait it is very short

Pros:

Fun and fast

Cons:

Short and can make you a little nauseous
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CharLuvDis Review Date: 12/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When I was four years old, I rode this ride about 5 times in a row. It was the perfect amount of scary, suspense, thrill, and fun at the same time.

Pros:

Thrilling, not too scary for kids.

Cons:

Long wait
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Favorite ride of all time!

Pros:

Theming, uniqueness of ride system.

Cons:

Could be scary for kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyFanBr Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Most thrilling ride ever, I want to ride it over and over again. The queue is so cool.

Pros:

Really thrilling.

Cons:

A bit scary, but still great.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Thrilling dark ride

Pros:

Thrilling good theme fun drop

Cons:

Scary and dark for kids
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions