Reviews of Star Tours – The Adventures Continue

Reviews

37

Rating

7.46 / 10

Recommended By

78%



Reviewed by ChrissyC Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had so much fun on this ride. I've heard people say that they get motion sick on the ride. However, my son and I didn't feel nauseous at all after the ride. And we get motion sickness when we travel in the car.

Pros:

fun and can be a different experience each time you ride.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 12/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family has always really liked this ride. It’s great not knowing which scenes you will see on your ride, since they change. It’s always a surprise. This one is a must do for us, as we are big Star Wars fans.

Pros:

The ride never gets boring, due to the changing ride scenes.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smay6349 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this entire ride all the way from the cue to the gift shop. It's got such detailed theming and the ride itself is always different which makes the re-ridability factor go way way up, which is hugely important in my book. If the line is a little longer, that's okay because the cue is chuck full of hidden nods to the films. It's one of my favorites!

Pros:

Very re-ridable, nostalgic, great theming, and very thrilling.

Cons:

Not good for those prone to motion sickness since it is a simulator.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Simulator

Pros:

Thrilling a bunch of different shows someone gets chosen as a spy

Cons:

Not as good as Millenium falcon
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Rough virtual ride.

Pros:

Star wars themed.

Cons:

Lots of people will get sick
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive. Can ride multiple times.

Pros:

Multiple different story lines, so you can ride it multiple times with a new experience.

Cons:

Could have some motion sickness if you're prone to that sort of thing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun experience but can be a little jarring and cause motion sickness. It does have multiple different characters that can drop in making for great re-rideability, unless of course they are promoting something upcoming in which case they will show the same promo characters at each ride.

Pros:

Fun experience that usually has a shorter wait time and good re-ride ability. Great for SW fans.

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness and be a little jarring. Probably not a fav for non-SW fans.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lorisassali Review Date: 10/16/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Older Star Wars attraction that is completely overshadowed by the new attractions - Rise of the Resistance and Millennium Falcon. If anyone in your party is too scared to ride the newer attractions, this one might be a good option.

Pros:

Films updated often, each ride experience can be different based on the film you get. Air conditioned.

Cons:

Seems hokey and dated when compared to the newer rides. If you are prone to motion sickness, this may not be a good option.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lazrocket Review Date: 10/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Motion simulator "piloted" by C3PO with constantly changing scenes so you never have the exact same ride twice. Contains scenes from all the different trilogies so all Star Wars fans will have scenes they like.

Pros:

C3PO and R2-D2! Lots of different scenes that keep changing so the ride is never quite the same. Covers all of the Star Wars eras so there is something for Classic Star Wars fans and the newest fans alike.

Cons:

Some people get motion sickness on the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A 3D ride that changes every time you ride! As a Star Wars fan we enjoy this ride

Pros:

the adventure changes each time with i believe 12 different storylines.

Cons:

can cause motion sickness
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions