Reviews of Star Tours – The Adventures Continue

Reviews

33

Rating

7.27 / 10

Recommended By

76%



Rollicking 3D motion simulator ride with a variety of Star Wars destinations never the same ride twice!

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Rough virtual ride.

Pros:

Star wars themed.

Cons:

Lots of people will get sick
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive. Can ride multiple times.

Pros:

Multiple different story lines, so you can ride it multiple times with a new experience.

Cons:

Could have some motion sickness if you're prone to that sort of thing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun experience but can be a little jarring and cause motion sickness. It does have multiple different characters that can drop in making for great re-rideability, unless of course they are promoting something upcoming in which case they will show the same promo characters at each ride.

Pros:

Fun experience that usually has a shorter wait time and good re-ride ability. Great for SW fans.

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness and be a little jarring. Probably not a fav for non-SW fans.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lorisassali Review Date: 10/16/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Older Star Wars attraction that is completely overshadowed by the new attractions - Rise of the Resistance and Millennium Falcon. If anyone in your party is too scared to ride the newer attractions, this one might be a good option.

Pros:

Films updated often, each ride experience can be different based on the film you get. Air conditioned.

Cons:

Seems hokey and dated when compared to the newer rides. If you are prone to motion sickness, this may not be a good option.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lazrocket Review Date: 10/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Motion simulator "piloted" by C3PO with constantly changing scenes so you never have the exact same ride twice. Contains scenes from all the different trilogies so all Star Wars fans will have scenes they like.

Pros:

C3PO and R2-D2! Lots of different scenes that keep changing so the ride is never quite the same. Covers all of the Star Wars eras so there is something for Classic Star Wars fans and the newest fans alike.

Cons:

Some people get motion sickness on the ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A 3D ride that changes every time you ride! As a Star Wars fan we enjoy this ride

Pros:

the adventure changes each time with i believe 12 different storylines.

Cons:

can cause motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I’m a huge Star Wars fan and this ride is so much fun! My family gets sick on it, but that doesn’t stop me. I love that feeling of being in a ship with all your favorite Star Wars characters and going on a mission with them. Lots of fun definitely recommend.

Pros:

Graphics are awesome, keeps up to date on all of the movies, feels like you are really there.

Cons:

You can get sick on it, and you don’t get to pick where you sit, you have to move all the way down.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I can not ride this. Last time I tried I spent the time closing my eyes, gripping the seat and trying not to vomit. I have mild motion sickness but this is the worst ride in all 4 parks for it. Even tower of terror does not make me as sick as this ride. And it’s dated and doesn’t hold up to the new Star Wars land or rides.

Pros:

C3PO

Cons:

Dated and motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A 3-d fun ride that is different every time i would highly recommend it for Star Wars fans

Pros:

Very fun there isn’t a huge queue for this ride either

Cons:

Can make you feel nauseous
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Star Wars fans, get ready to ride along side with the one and only C-3PO in one of the most amazing Star Wars rides ever, Star Tours!

Pros:

The imagineers put detail to the next level! If there is a long line, no problemo! You get sucked into the Star Wars universe the second you get into the queue. It also features some of your favorite characters and maybe, you might see yourself as the rebel spy! It has a thrilling story and it is super cool to see the new scenes form the new movies!

Cons:

The lines are sometimes really long, (but very detailed) and sometimes you get the same people and the same scenes every time! You never now what you will get. Star Tour is a very fun ride, but it is a little bumpy! It is cool to see all the planets (even if they are the same ones🤪) And it would be super cool if you could be the rebel spy!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions