Reviews of Rise of the Resistance -- WDW

Reviews

8

Rating

10.00 / 10

Recommended By

100%



25 minute immersive experience puts you in the middle of a battle with the First Order with multiple ride vehicles and sets.

Reviewed by Hadley Review Date: 05/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Easily the best ride in DisneyWorld. Completely immersive, everything feels totally real, the queue was fantastic, the cast members playing the Resistance and First Order officers were incredible, just the most incredible experience in Disney. Even if you're not a Star Wars fan, try and go on this ride. It's also long which I think is good, but it's hard to get on. You need to get a boarding group to get on the ride. We got group 67 and got on the ride around noon.

Pros:

The atmosphere is incredibly immersive and everything feels like the best of the best were assigned to work on it.

Cons:

The boarding group system doesn't tell you what time you need to get on the queue, so we weren't able to plan any other fast passes for that day.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best ride in WDW. Worth all the hype. The amount of time dedicated to making the experience enjoyable, prior to actually getting on the ride is mind boggling.

Pros:

Great interactive areas prior to the actual ride. Cast members remain in character the whole time as part of the First Order. Makes for a unique experience.

Cons:

If you're prone to motion sickness, the ride may upset you, but not as much as the 4D experiences.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JMakaroni Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

AMAZING! Everything about the attractions is incredible. The line has a lot to look at, we were in line about 20 minutes. The attraction really is incredible. There is so much going on around you and you really do feel a part of the story. I held my breath a couple times when Kylo was around. It is 100% worth the "hassle" of the boarding groups. We were group 92 and got notified right around 2 PM. Even if you know very little about Star Wars, you will love it.

Pros:

The technology, and the atmosphere, seeing BB8!

Cons:

Not enough Poe Dameron :) Wish you could ride it twice in a day, to see what you missed the first time!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by willyhab Review Date: 02/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the second best ride in all of WDW, it is such an amazing experience and the only downside is being in the park exactly at 8. You don’t have to be up super early like some people say but give yourself at least an hour of time between boarding a bus and getting into the park.

Pros:

Amazing

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The most amazing ride ever

Pros:

The best ride ever

Cons:

Probe droid got me
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

AHMAZING. This ride is a mold breaker. Helps to be a Star Wars fan but truly anyone will enjoy

Pros:

Technologically incredible, long, awesome characters

Cons:

Must arrive early for boarding passes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

NOTHING BETTER!

Pros:

Rotating preshow, lightsaber to the face, huge ATAT, impressive animatronics, drop track, simulator, trackless, 4 preshows, 100 stormtroopers in lobby.

Cons:

It brakes down A LOT. Can only get a pass if you arrive first in line.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I can’t recommend this ride enough. It is the best ride I’ve ever been on, and my personal favorite ride in all of Disney world. I don’t want to spoil anything else in case people haven’t been on, but it’s truly the most technologically advanced attraction on earth. It’s not just a ride...it’s a journey through space, an absolute masterpiece

Pros:

Theming, animatronics, action-packed

Cons:

The boarding groups....you HAVE to get there before the park opens, and you have to secure a boarding group within 5 minutes. I’d also say that if just one of the elements of the ride is hindered (such as a breakdown, or some audio isn’t working) it could ruin the whole experience
1 User found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions