Reviews of Rise of the Resistance — WDW

Reviews

83

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Reviewed by DisneyGirlMelissa Review Date: 02/19/2024

Rating: (9)
Recommended

For someone who really does not like Star Wars, I loved this ride! It was so much fun and so immersive!

Pros:

very immersive

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrianR Review Date: 10/23/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Do not...I repeat...DO NOT leave WDW without riding this attraction...it's not really a ride...it's an experience. HIGHLY recommend!

Pros:

Great especially for Star Wars fans, awesome effects

Cons:

Could be difficult to get a LL; but keep trying!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MadisonDuPree Review Date: 10/11/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the most immersive ride experiences there is. Even if you're not a huge star wars fan you'll find yourself not just viewing but being part of the story.

Pros:

There is nothing like it, it's a multi part ride and experience.

Cons:

Long waits and the ride does tend to go down a lot. Consider buying a lightning lane for this one.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/12/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride in WDW by far

Pros:

Combination of show/ride/adventure that even my non Star Wars living wife thinks is the best ride here and even did it twice

Cons:

Long lines but 60 mins or less is a bargain
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/02/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing thrill dark ride

Pros:

Drops Well paced Action packed Great story line Kid friendly

Cons:

Long waits (only because how amazing it is)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/30/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride in Disneyworld!!! Many different rides in one. Should be rated #1.

Pros:

Exciting, different rides in one ride, Keeps you on your toes throughout the ride

Cons:

Except for the breakdowns, none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/24/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Big Star Wars fan but this ride disappointed. Ride was down in morning and once opened we entered right away and still waited two hours because line was super slow. Once on we saw why it took so long. There were individual cars empty along the way. Not cool. Don't drink any water. You end up torturing your bladder. Lost 4 hours in the morning just to get on. Disney is disappointing a loyal guest.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Wait times ridiculous
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SeanW Review Date: 07/18/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I don’t even know where to begin, this ride is just simply amazing! I rode it twice during my trip and I was impressed both times, this ride is something I could go on 20 times and not get bored of. Disney really went all out making sure this ride is something special and they did a very good job, the scenery on the ride and in the queue is beautiful! The cast members are always in character witch makes this ride fell more alive and real. This ride is without a doubt the most popular attraction in Walt Disney World right now so you might have have to wait a pretty long time if you don’t want to pay but if you have the time wait the 2 hours or more it is because if your a major Star Wars fan or someone who doesn’t like Star Wars you have to experience this ride for yourself!

Pros:

Immersive, Not just a ride

Cons:

Wait times can get very long and Individual Lightning Lanes can sell out fast and be pretty expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive, exciting, cast members totally in character 100% of time. Definately a must do.

Pros:

Exciting, immersive

Cons:

Very difficult to get on
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ArchiePupper Review Date: 06/01/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When you go on this ride you are “in” Star Wars. You are part of the story. Absolutely epic experience! A must do….. and a must do again & again!!!

Pros:

You are a part of the Star Wars story.

Cons:

Sometimes has mechanical difficulties.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions