Reviews of Rise of the Resistance -- WDW

Reviews

14

Rating

9.57 / 10

Recommended By

100%



25 minute immersive experience puts you in the middle of a battle with the First Order with multiple ride vehicles and sets.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Most immersive technologically advanced rides on Disney property. If you are a Star Wars fan you ABSOLUTELY MUST DO IT!!

Pros:

immersive, so advanced, I was at a loss of words for how amazing this ride is.

Cons:

Due to it being so advanced and things having to be timed just right it breaks down, a lot.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Incredibly immersive and thrilling ride. It is the best of everything Disney has ever done right. Once the boarding group system is gone or at least more streamlined, this ride will be UNSTOPPABLE.

Pros:

Thrilling Immersive Great cast member interaction

Cons:

Breaks down a lot.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Rise of the Resistance is a trackless dark ride with small drops, thrilling scenes, and amazing technology.

Pros:

If you’re a Star Wars fan, this is for you! This attraction throws you into your own Star Wars story while escaping from the First Order. Technology is a must-see!

Cons:

You have to wake up early-before the park opens-to get a spot in the virtual queue, and they run out very quickly.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I am honestly blown away by the immersive ness of this ride. The Disney magic that is put into every step of the hue and attraction is impeccable. It also provides a pretty thrilling ride amongst all the experience.

Pros:

Fun trackless ride, very immersive, perfect for Star Wars fans.

Cons:

Have to wake up early to get a boarding pass as of 2020, can break down a couple times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I’m eight years old and the reason I give it a five is because it scared me a little bit but if you are an adult I would highly recommend it.

Pros:

This ride is pretty advanced the animatronics are very impressive and I just don’t even understand how they do it.

Cons:

Does break down a lot at least right now because it’s new because the first time we tried to get on it it was down.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

BEST RIDE EVER

Pros:

great quality and great for star wars fans

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hadley Review Date: 05/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Easily the best ride in DisneyWorld. Completely immersive, everything feels totally real, the queue was fantastic, the cast members playing the Resistance and First Order officers were incredible, just the most incredible experience in Disney. Even if you're not a Star Wars fan, try and go on this ride. It's also long which I think is good, but it's hard to get on. You need to get a boarding group to get on the ride. We got group 67 and got on the ride around noon.

Pros:

The atmosphere is incredibly immersive and everything feels like the best of the best were assigned to work on it.

Cons:

The boarding group system doesn't tell you what time you need to get on the queue, so we weren't able to plan any other fast passes for that day.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best ride in WDW. Worth all the hype. The amount of time dedicated to making the experience enjoyable, prior to actually getting on the ride is mind boggling.

Pros:

Great interactive areas prior to the actual ride. Cast members remain in character the whole time as part of the First Order. Makes for a unique experience.

Cons:

If you're prone to motion sickness, the ride may upset you, but not as much as the 4D experiences.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JMakaroni Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

AMAZING! Everything about the attractions is incredible. The line has a lot to look at, we were in line about 20 minutes. The attraction really is incredible. There is so much going on around you and you really do feel a part of the story. I held my breath a couple times when Kylo was around. It is 100% worth the "hassle" of the boarding groups. We were group 92 and got notified right around 2 PM. Even if you know very little about Star Wars, you will love it.

Pros:

The technology, and the atmosphere, seeing BB8!

Cons:

Not enough Poe Dameron :) Wish you could ride it twice in a day, to see what you missed the first time!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by willyhab Review Date: 02/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the second best ride in all of WDW, it is such an amazing experience and the only downside is being in the park exactly at 8. You don’t have to be up super early like some people say but give yourself at least an hour of time between boarding a bus and getting into the park.

Pros:

Amazing

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions