Reviews of Rise of the Resistance — WDW

Reviews

55

Rating

8.65 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Reviewed by Andy92 Review Date: 10/20/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Like Millennium Falcon, I think this ride is way overhyped, but I didn't hate it and it was actually better than I went in expecting it to be. Technologically, it is very impressive, and I do think it's worth riding once. But under the boarding group system, especially for people who are not morning people, I didn't feel it was worth the hassle (thankfully, we didn't get that first round, so we were able to go back to sleep and easily got a boarding group in the afternoon, but that was with really low crowds, I shudder to think how bad it would be with normal or high crowd days). If the standby line sticks around for my next trip, maybe I'll feel differently, though I'm not expecting it to be a short line, and I don't think it's worth the money to pay for. Perhaps if you're a massive Star Wars fan and is what you've been looking forward to the most. My husband (a big Star Wars fan) enjoyed the ride enough that he would have been willing to stand in a line for it again if that had been an option and we had nothing else we were pushing to do, but he agreed that he thought it was over hyped.

Pros:

none

Cons:

over-hyped
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I know it’s been said before, but I have to reiterate: this isn’t an attraction. It’s an experience! I LOVE this ride so much. Trying to escape the first order feels like a real life adventure. I’m like Molly where I genuinely was emotional during the ride. Nothing in the parks feels more real life than this. Recently with the park deciding to go with a standby queue, I truly hope everyone gets to enjoy this attraction!

Pros:

Everything. The story, scenes, cast members & animatronics are top notch

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GryffindorArtist Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It is not worth the stress
I was so stressed out trying to
Get a boarding group and the ride
Is fine but it is not worth the stress..

Pros:

Animictronics Cast Members The Drop!!!

Cons:

The Stress Star Wars Not Thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my absolute must-do ride for all of Walt Disney World. What else can I say about it? It's amazingly immersive and makes me want more rides where the cast members because actors. This one gets my heart racing and I want to cry when I get off it. You have to ride this!

Pros:

Incredible technology, immersive storytelling

Cons:

Boarding system is annoying, can still be long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/19/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This ride cannot live up to the hype left by the high anxiety boarding pass system. As a huge Star Wars fan I felt underwhelmed after trying for 2 days to ride this ride then barely making it at the end of the night, only to feel let down. Great effects but I felt preoccupied by the stress of getting on the ride that my whole trip was consumed by the prospect of maybe or maybe not getting on the ride. I have friends have been less lucky than I and it feels like a very half baked queue system.

Pros:

Good effects

Cons:

Trip ruined by worrying about queue process.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

My 3rd favorite ride in Hollywood Studios based on Star Wars, with Star Tours and Smuggler's Run both being more enjoyable to me. The virtual queue system is very frustrating and builds anticipation that the ride simply can not live up to. Although the ride is technologically advanced, you are rushed from scene to scene with little time to understand what is going on. Even riding a second time, I still had little clue as to what was meant to be going on other than a bunch of random Star Wars stuff being thrown at me. If there was a regular stand-by line, I might wait up to 30 minutes- but this ride is simply not worth the effort to join a virtual queue.

Pros:

technologically advanced cool storm trooper room

Cons:

virtual queue rushed
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney456 Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Huge Star Wars fan love this amazing

Pros:

It's awesome for any Star wars fan

Cons:

It breaks down alot
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An amazing experience, including the queue

Pros:

The interactive nature from start to finish, and the amazing technology

Cons:

The stress of reserving a spot in the queue
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

No doubt a very great ride but I will say I was expecting more.

The technology used for this ride is amazing. I love Star Wars so I definitely enjoyed it. I'll just say I think it is hyped up a little bit. (I can't believe what I'm about to say but...) I found myself liking Mickey and Minnie Runaway Railway more than Rise of Resistance 😲😲

I didn't exactly enjoyed the process of reserving a boarding group. Way to nerve-racking and stressful! (It was fun getting one at 1PM in the parks and listening to everyone cheer or boo depending on their success 🤣)

Pros:

Innovated

Cons:

Virtual Queue, Overly Hyped
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KHCloud Review Date: 05/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An absolutely stunning ride. The experience starts in the queue, which is beautiful for most of it's entire length. Is themed very strongly and has some great interactions with cast members in the queue. The Ride itself features some breathtaking technology and some really clever tricks to hide things like empty ride vehicles getting into position for the next boarding party. Only issue was the ride reliability and getting into a boarding group.

Pros:

Incredibly immersive. Great theming. Ride experience starts in the queue and tells a story the whole way through. Each experience will be a little different just from cast member interactions, not to mention the different experience from each ride vehicle and all the little details.

Cons:

Boarding group system can be devestating to people that have saved up to go to Disney World. Honestly recommend you don't go right now unless you can afford to go again. The ride breaks down frequently.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions