Reviews of Rise of the Resistance — WDW

Reviews

35

Rating

8.77 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by Yensid Review Date: 02/20/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

One of the most negative experiences you will have at Hollywood Studios. Regardless of whether you Do or Do Not get a boarding pass, whether you Do or Do Not get that pass called, whether you Do or Do Not get to ride, whether it Does or Does Not break down, or whether it Is or Is Not working properly, you will most likely have a negative experience after attempting this attraction. This is everything a good Disney attraction should NOT do. It is impossible to plan a day of activities in this park with this attraction. For a point of reference, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, a beloved opening day attraction at Magic Kingdom, was closed suddenly without notice due to high maintenance and "low hourly capacity". I guarantee that ROTR falls well below that bar.

Pros:

An immersive experience, when it works.

Cons:

The difficulty of getting on and finishing the ride completely ruin what could be an enjoyable experience.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing it brings me so much joy

Pros:

So amazing and it took my breath away and even my grandma rode it and loved it

Cons:

You have to get a boarding pass
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DWilley25 Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow! Just Wow! Completely immersive and wonderful for a Star Wars fan and even a non Star Wars fan.

Pros:

Star Wars, Completely immersive, technology, ride vehicle, different than most anything.

Cons:

Having to get a Boarding Group but I’m not even against that but some people are.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

the best

Pros:

everything

Cons:

nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Easily the best-themed ride in all of Disney World and insanely immersive it feels more like an experience than a ride and the online cue makes it easier for boarding and a short line.

Pros:

-Virtual cue makes boarding easy and a short line -Pre shows make the line feel shorter -Feels more like an experience than a ride

Cons:

-None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The virtual queue is an absolute joke. It's more like a virtual lottery system. Long story short, lower your expectations. Our family has made two trips to Hollywood Studios over the last 12 months with hopes of riding Rise of the Resistance. The experience was so bad in January 2020, Disney replaced our 4 park hopper tickets. We returned in January 2021 and tried it again. This time, when boarding the virtual queue at 7am, the app said the queue was already full. Fortunately, we tried joining the virtual queue again at 1pm and were assigned to a \"backup\" boarding group #146 and managed to finally board the ride at dusk. Keep in mind, this was in part possible because Hollywood has reduced capacity to 35% due to COVID. Until Disney makes radical changes to how they manage the boarding process for this ride, know that when buying a ticket to Hollywood Studios, you are more than likely not getting on this ride. Purchase Hollywood tickets at your own risk. Buyers beware.

Pros:

It took two trips to Hollywood Studios over 12 months, but we finally were able to ride.

Cons:

It took two trips to Hollywood Studios over 12 months to ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is so immersive and amazing. It felt so realistic and was so fun. We are huge Star Wars fans and this was the probably the best ride we’ve been on. Honestly I think non Star Wars fans would still love it. The only problem I have with it is the boarding system. We went to Hollywood Studios two days and didn’t get a pass the first day but managed to get one the second day thankfully. Disney really needs to work on making this ride easier to get a boarding pass for. Other than the boarding pass situation I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Pros:

Immersive experience Best ride ever

Cons:

Boarding pass system stinks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/30/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I’m on leave from the Air Force and it disappoints me to say that although I was looking forward to a great time here, I was not able to enjoy this attraction or my time being here in Hollywood Studios due to this poor boarding system set up for Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance.
My family and I are residents of Florida, yet we feel as if we are treated as outsiders. It’s not everyday you get to visit Orlando with your family and friends. Due to this, my experience (and I’m sure many others) has been an unpleasant one. Thanks for dissatisfying your customers Disney.

Pros:

What pros?

Cons:

Extremely poor boarding system. No traditional stand-by line. Unbelievable small/limited booking space. Virtual queues aren’t giving customers the justice it deserves.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Coolcolombian21 Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I knew everything about the ride going in, and knew absolutely nothing about the Star Wars universe but this ride still blew me away. I was shocked on how everything worked in unison and how Disney was able to create such a spectacular ride

Pros:

Great center point in terms of thrilling (not too thrilling for kids but not to scary for little ones)

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Corinnas Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Way to go Disney!!!!! This ride is on its own level which is WOW. This is a must do!

Pros:

Trackless More to this ride than just the ride Experience not to miss

Cons:

At this point having to do virtual boarding group.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions