Reviews of Rise of the Resistance — WDW

Reviews

78

Rating

8.36 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/30/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride in Disneyworld!!! Many different rides in one. Should be rated #1.

Pros:

Exciting, different rides in one ride, Keeps you on your toes throughout the ride

Cons:

Except for the breakdowns, none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/24/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Big Star Wars fan but this ride disappointed. Ride was down in morning and once opened we entered right away and still waited two hours because line was super slow. Once on we saw why it took so long. There were individual cars empty along the way. Not cool. Don't drink any water. You end up torturing your bladder. Lost 4 hours in the morning just to get on. Disney is disappointing a loyal guest.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Wait times ridiculous
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SeanW Review Date: 07/18/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I don’t even know where to begin, this ride is just simply amazing! I rode it twice during my trip and I was impressed both times, this ride is something I could go on 20 times and not get bored of. Disney really went all out making sure this ride is something special and they did a very good job, the scenery on the ride and in the queue is beautiful! The cast members are always in character witch makes this ride fell more alive and real. This ride is without a doubt the most popular attraction in Walt Disney World right now so you might have have to wait a pretty long time if you don’t want to pay but if you have the time wait the 2 hours or more it is because if your a major Star Wars fan or someone who doesn’t like Star Wars you have to experience this ride for yourself!

Pros:

Immersive, Not just a ride

Cons:

Wait times can get very long and Individual Lightning Lanes can sell out fast and be pretty expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive, exciting, cast members totally in character 100% of time. Definately a must do.

Pros:

Exciting, immersive

Cons:

Very difficult to get on
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ArchiePupper Review Date: 06/01/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When you go on this ride you are “in” Star Wars. You are part of the story. Absolutely epic experience! A must do….. and a must do again & again!!!

Pros:

You are a part of the Star Wars story.

Cons:

Sometimes has mechanical difficulties.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Pretty good. Not a ride! This is more of an experience, and depending on what you like, ROR may or may not call to you. I have ridden this ride many times, and I do still enjoy it. My brother LOVES this ride and cannot get enough! The lines are very long, so I recommend using Genie +.

Pros:

Very immersive, great for Star Wars fans.

Cons:

VERY long waits. More pre-show than actual ride. The actual ride part is mediocre, there are much better options of ways to use your Hollywood Studios day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 05/15/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We saw a kid come off this ride saying “Yo, Mom! That ride was dope!” I couldn’t have said it better. This is more experience than ride, because the First Order will be taking their jobs seriously! No spoilers, just immerse yourself! Have fun! Word of caution! The line does get long so rope drop if you can! Also, this ride is subject to break, but fear not, they will give you passes to get back on ASAP.

Pros:

Immersive, fun, great characters and thrills, dope!

Cons:

Long lines, can break down from time to time.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Rosy1235 Review Date: 04/16/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very immersive

Pros:

Very immersive

Cons:

Wish it involved earlier characters (Han Solo and Vader)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I TRIED to ride it twice, different days, both days it broke down. It always is broken down!

Pros:

Queue had benches in it and was cool

Cons:

KEPT BREAKING DOWN
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 03/22/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Literally an experience unlike any other. I'm not a Star Wars fan and I waited 4 HOURS! AND IT WAS SO WORTH IT! I was so grateful for the comfortable indoor queue. In most rooms, there are benches along the walls to make the waiting more comfortable. Also, there are cast members stationed in some rooms and if you speak to them, they'll take you backstage to use the restroom if needed! This helped me out a ton to avoid losing my spot in the long line, plus they were very nice. The ride itself was the best ride ever. It has bits and pieces of every one of Disney's best rides to make one perfect masterpiece. Try to get it as an individual lightning lane if you can (although for non-resort guests like yours truly it sells out fast), but if you can't, the wait is worth it.

Pros:

Incredible ride Interactive experience Benches in indoor queue Cast members in indoor queue for bathrooms Realistic experience

Cons:

Long waits Individual lightning lanes sell out fast (non-resort guests)
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions