Reviews of Rise of the Resistance -- WDW

Reviews

21

Rating

9.24 / 10

Recommended By

95%



25 minute immersive experience puts you in the middle of a battle with the First Order with multiple ride vehicles and sets.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

What more can I say that others haven't. One of the best rides ever in any park. So much going on that it blows your mind. Unbelievable experience. That's right....it's not a ride, it's an experience.

Pros:

To many to list

Cons:

Boarding pass and virtual queue
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride experinece I've probably ever had. It's basically 2 or 3 attractions combined into one, which is super awesome. As a SW fan I really enjoyed feeling like I was in the story with the characters and the animatronics and sheer scale of the ride is just breathtaking.

Pros:

So many things! Multiple experiences. Visually stunning. Immersive. Thrilling and great re-ride ability.

Cons:

Not sure if this is actually a con, but the only thing I can think of is the boarding pass system.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jazzfool20 Review Date: 10/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Finally got on Rise the past trip, 10/16, and first the good; it was amazing. I am a star wars and ride fan, and it was hands-down the most amazing ride at MGM, and possibly even all of WDW. From the moment you step into the queue it is totally immersive. It's really three rides in one, and the cast members get REALLY into it. A must-do if you're in WDW.
Now for the bad. For the first time in Disney history, they've created an attraction that park admission DOES NOT guarantee you will get on - EVEN if you wanted to wait 4 or 5 or 6 hours. They create "boarding groups" you have to sign up for with your phone to get in line for it, and even then you might still not get on, as there are, let's say, 10,000 people competing for 2,000 slots. Not only that, but if you don't have a smart phone, or forget it, you have to go to guest services to get a cast-member to do it for you. (And let me say, they were very curt when I explained the situation, and only did it begrudgingly). This approach is totally antithetical to the Disney parks philosophy, that is to say your admission price gives you access to any and all attractions, shows, etc...and do not have to pay extra and have the choice to wait as long as you wish for a ride (Pandora anyone!). Nor should you have to own any kind of specific device to enjoy a ride or show. I hope sincerely this is not the direction they're going to be taking in the future. There has to be a better way to manage it. Overall I do rate this very highly, BUT with reservations.

Pros:

Amazing, totally immersive ride.

Cons:

Difficult to get a "pass" and even harder if you don't have a smart-phone. Antithetical to Disney parks philosophy.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best thing that has ever happened to me in mi whole life. Left the vehicle and was speechless for around half and hour.

Pros:

Its the best ride in Disney, Florida, the world!!

Cons:

its hard to get the boarding group
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lorisassali Review Date: 10/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Immersive experience with multiple ride styles and experiences in one attraction. Makes you feel like you are in a movie. Grand scale environments within the attraction - grandest scale of all Disney attractions.

Pros:

Unlike any other attraction.

Cons:

Getting a Boarding Group can be stressful and impossible. Getting a Boarding Group does not guarantee riding the attraction.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lazrocket Review Date: 10/06/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Got boarding group 2 first day, 3 the second day we visited HS. Waited in line over 4.5 hours total after getting in and out of line 5 separate times between the two days at the park. Broke down every time while we were at different stages of the line. Never made it through the whole ride. Got through the pre show once and the shuttle portion once with nothing more than a we are sorry for the inconvenience, feel free to get back in line when the app says it is running again, which after getting through the shuttle portion it never did. Very disappointed after spending over $300 each day to get the family in and wasting all of our time trying to ride this with absolutely nothing to show for it but frustration and upset kids who had their days ruined as this was the one ride they were looking forward to most the entire week.

Pros:

Looks really cool if it every stays up long enough for you to ride it.

Cons:

Constantly broken down.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this ride is AMAZING. if you are a huge star wars fan like myself then you must ride it. it is so advanced. it has a drop tower and a simulater and regualer track. this ride is so fun. the only problem is ,is that you have to reserve a time to ride and there is a chance you might not be able to ride.

Pros:

it is just the best

Cons:

you may not be able to ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Most immersive technologically advanced rides on Disney property. If you are a Star Wars fan you ABSOLUTELY MUST DO IT!!

Pros:

immersive, so advanced, I was at a loss of words for how amazing this ride is.

Cons:

Due to it being so advanced and things having to be timed just right it breaks down, a lot.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Incredibly immersive and thrilling ride. It is the best of everything Disney has ever done right. Once the boarding group system is gone or at least more streamlined, this ride will be UNSTOPPABLE.

Pros:

Thrilling Immersive Great cast member interaction

Cons:

Breaks down a lot.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Rise of the Resistance is a trackless dark ride with small drops, thrilling scenes, and amazing technology.

Pros:

If you’re a Star Wars fan, this is for you! This attraction throws you into your own Star Wars story while escaping from the First Order. Technology is a must-see!

Cons:

You have to wake up early-before the park opens-to get a spot in the virtual queue, and they run out very quickly.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions