Reviews of Slinky Dog Dash

Reviews

60

Rating

8.77 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This Toy Story Land coaster is great for the entire family (at least those that meet the 38-inch height requirement) and has such detailed theming throughout the queue and ride itself! It also offers spectacular views of the Park at its highest points. It really does feel faster than it looks and is an exciting next-step coaster for a kid that has conquered the Barnstormer.

Pros:

Great family coaster, theming

Cons:

Closes during inclement weather (ride it early!), line can get very long
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneysWackoMode Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I think Slinky Dog Dash should be considered as a "new classic". Seeing it in action is a visual treat and the actual ride is cute. The small launches throughout the track add a bit of thrill in the mix and I love that feature. While most of this ride is great, there are a few things that you should know. The line can be LONG. It can sometimes be the longest line of the day. Rope-dropping this one is a GREAT choice if this attraction is a priority for you or your family. Also, the line is almost, if not, completely outside. The heat is no joke and some might not think this ride is worth the amount of time you are standing in the Florida heat. One more problem is the fact that this attraction is short. It is very fun and charming but its length is short. Overall, this ride is a very welcome addition to HS but be prepared to take some time waiting for this one.

Pros:

An instant Disney classic, great during the day and even cooler at night, great rope-drop option, easy ride with a little bit of thrill for new rollercoaster seekers, and the theming is AWESOME!

Cons:

Long lines in the Florida heat and short ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A great attraction for Toy Story lovers and thrill seekers alike! Are family did not expect it to be as exciting and fast! We loved this attraction but its not really a must-do in Hollywood Studios.

Pros:

Fast and thrilling, fits with the Toy Story theme

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/02/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

What a great roller coaster! Even just watching this from the ground, I did not expect it to be as thrilling as it was! There are some pretty steep drops and it goes faster than anticipated! The queue can get very long and very hot because there is no shade, so try doing this at the end of the day with as short a line as possible.

Pros:

Fun, fast coaster with cute theming

Cons:

Very hot queue with consistently long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great roller coaster for littles that love Toy Story

Pros:

Length of ride and theming

Cons:

Long line - even at rope drop
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KHCloud Review Date: 05/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great all ages coaster. Kids could easily ride this and enjoy their time, as well as their parents. Coaster doesn't go for extreme heights, instead relying on launches, fun corners, and bunny hills to get it's thrills. A good coaster for those looking to move up from the kiddy style to something even more thrilling like Everest.

Pros:

Fun thrills. Fit for all ages. Not too short and not too long, has two distinct parts.

Cons:

Isn't the most thrilling coaster at the park, that belongs to Rock n'Roller coaster. Wait is HUGE, hopefully will die down when Rise goes off of Virtual Queues.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/24/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a big kid coaster that can be enjoyed by the whole family. I honestly think that I seen more adults in line for this attraction than children. This attraction is not as thrilling as others in the park, so those looking for more of an adrenaline rush may not enjoy this ride. I thought that it was a relaxing rollercoaster that was fun to enjoy with the whole family. This would be a great beginner coaster for a young kid feeling brave enough to try a rollercoaster. I would say that this coaster is more thrilling than the barnstormer in the Magic Kingdom, but is less thrilling than other coasters like rock n rollercoaster, or seven dwarfs mine train. I loved the theme of this ride, but I had to ask a cast member what the story behind the ride was. I knew that we were a toy in Andy's backyard, but I was not sure how the ride told a story like some of the others do.

Pros:

family-friendly, theming

Cons:

not very thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/16/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun kid coaster and one of the must-do's

Pros:

themed toy story, super fun

Cons:

long lines, Short ride time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyPJ Review Date: 05/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun small coaster ride.

Pros:

Well themed fun coaster ride.

Cons:

Long lines can occur.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Lame
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions