Reviews of Slinky Dog Dash

Reviews

68

Rating

8.9 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/30/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Slinky dog dash has a great theme and is a mild but thrilling coaster. My entire family enjoyed it. great stepping stone for children from small rides to larger rollercoasters, but can get really Long wait time

Pros:

Great theme, great for families and children

Cons:

Gets really long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I loved this family coasters. I like mild but still a bit thrilling roller coasters and this is just perfect. It is so much fun with great hills and curves. And it's in the best themed area of Hollywood Studios (note: I haven't been to Galaxy's Edge yet).

Pros:

So much fun!

Cons:

Long lines, worth getting Genie plus if you can
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 05/15/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a fun coaster even for coaster junkies, but a great coaster for youngsters who are going up from things like Barnstormer. Like most of DHS rides, this one does get a VERY long line! And it’s outside too. So be ready for that. I recommend Rope Drop or Genie+.

Pros:

Fun for all, great next step coaster for youngsters, creative

Cons:

Long line, long line outside in Florida sun!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 03/22/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So much better than I was expecting! I was expecting a kiddy ride, but this was amazing! Honestly, I liked it better than Seven Dwarfs Mine Train. It has more of a "zip"! As someone who grew up with Toy Story, seeing all of the theming as well was so cute! I was so lucky to snag a lightning lane for it, but I probably would've waited a while for it if I hadn't.

Pros:

Fun coaster Adorable theming

Cons:

Long lines and lightning lane runs out fast
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It is just like your in the movie

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/06/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The theming is adorable and it is a fun little coaster. It does pick up a surprisingly decent amount of speed without being too intense. I highly recommend riding in the back row at night when all of the lights are lit up!

Pros:

Awesome theming, adorable, and a blast

Cons:

The ride is somewhat short…but I always have a blast!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by juliekaitlyn94 Review Date: 01/27/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love Toy Story so much. Toy Story Land has the cutest theming. I really felt like a toy. This line gets super long, but when you get up to the main meat of the line, there are so many details that can help keep you occupied. The ride is so fun, and I love the addition of all of the other Characters.

Pros:

The theming & the ride itself.

Cons:

The long line. It's a hot line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is so fun for everybody!!! I love that the surroundings interact with the ride vehicle and the lights at night time are great! The one downside is the que is very hot and chances are you will get sun burnt.

Pros:

Fun, fast, and funny

Cons:

Hot and sunny
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This Toy Story Land coaster is great for the entire family (at least those that meet the 38-inch height requirement) and has such detailed theming throughout the queue and ride itself! It also offers spectacular views of the Park at its highest points. It really does feel faster than it looks and is an exciting next-step coaster for a kid that has conquered the Barnstormer.

Pros:

Great family coaster, theming

Cons:

Closes during inclement weather (ride it early!), line can get very long
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneysWackoMode Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I think Slinky Dog Dash should be considered as a "new classic". Seeing it in action is a visual treat and the actual ride is cute. The small launches throughout the track add a bit of thrill in the mix and I love that feature. While most of this ride is great, there are a few things that you should know. The line can be LONG. It can sometimes be the longest line of the day. Rope-dropping this one is a GREAT choice if this attraction is a priority for you or your family. Also, the line is almost, if not, completely outside. The heat is no joke and some might not think this ride is worth the amount of time you are standing in the Florida heat. One more problem is the fact that this attraction is short. It is very fun and charming but its length is short. Overall, this ride is a very welcome addition to HS but be prepared to take some time waiting for this one.

Pros:

An instant Disney classic, great during the day and even cooler at night, great rope-drop option, easy ride with a little bit of thrill for new rollercoaster seekers, and the theming is AWESOME!

Cons:

Long lines in the Florida heat and short ride.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions