Reviews of Mickey Shorts Theater

Reviews

8

Rating

6.62 / 10

Recommended By

63%



Reviewed by EarthboundMickey Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I understand that this attraction doesn’t have a fancy animatronic or special 3D glasses but if you have a small child who enjoyed the series on Disney +, this is a must! Also there was a period of time this was exclusive to Hollywood Studios (MGM, fight me). Then to top it off there is a photo op that has scenes from the animated series which were cool Easter eggs. The Potato-Land scene is one of my favorite episodes and funny satire with rare self deprecation from Disney. Finally add in the A/C break on a hot day and you have a winner!!

Pros:

Usually over looked, great photo op if you’ve seen the series, A/C break

Cons:

No longer exclusive to the parks, too short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Pros:

It’s ok

Cons:

It’s ok
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Cute cartoon. The seats in the theater are adorable! Nice place to take a short break from the heat and all that walking. Loved the photo opportunities outside the theater.

Pros:

In the AC Nice place to take a break

Cons:

The animation style
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It was really nice while waiting for older kids to go on a ride. It was 3-D and made you feel like you were in the short.

Pros:

Get away from heat, pretty entertaining

Cons:

Could be boring for some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lorisassali Review Date: 10/16/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

If you enjoy the new Mickey Shorts and you need an air conditioning break, this is a great option - and it's the only place to see this short.

Pros:

Air conditioning, only place to see the Vacation short.

Cons:

If you aren't a fan of the new animation style, you might not like this.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a very funny short with all the fun Mickey Mouse shorts combined into one story! Whole me and my family were waiting for our mobile order, we decided to watch it and we laughed multiple time. My parents laughed the hardest!

Pros:

Nice theater with cool air conditioning and comfortable seats. It is very funny and entertaining! Also has fun sets to take pictures on!

Cons:

You may get confused at some parts.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/30/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

to take a break only, there are much better attractions

Pros:

entertaining

Cons:

is lost of time in my opinion
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 05/25/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It can be boring but it should be seen at least one time to see the classic art and films from Walt Disney from the beginning of Disney.

Pros:

Classic and old-school

Cons:

Can be boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions