Reviews of For the First Time in Forever (Frozen Sing-along)

Reviews

29

Rating

8.31 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 09/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So. Much. Fun. A great reprieve from the heat, funny jokes, it snows inside, and you're encouraged to belt out "Let It Go"? Yes, please.

Pros:

A fun, chill experience...heh, get it?

Cons:

Time commitment
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 08/31/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Disclaimer: I loved the American Idol Experience and got to perform there 4 times (was SO CLOSE to the golden ticket the last time).

As a performer, I have to say, this is hands down one of the most challenging shows in the World. The two historians must have lightning quick wit and the ones I saw were top notch! The audience was loving every moment. Even the dads couldn't help but get into Let It Go! Definitely a good time for the whole family.

Pros:

A/c! Lots of fun! Getting to belt out your best Elsa.

Cons:

It replaced American Idol 🙁
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/25/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is such a fun show in HS! It is hysterical! It is a very great filler attraction in between some of the big rides in this park. It is a very fun show because of the jokes of the historians, the sing-along aspect of the show, and the appearances of the live Frozen characters! Even if you aren’t a big Frozen fan, this is a fun show to check out in between some of the headliner attractions in the park. This show is great for kids because of the character appearances and the sing-along parts of the show which they are invited to sing their heart out while the popular songs are playing from the original Frozen film, but it is also fun for adults and older kids because they will understand the jokes. This show is very underrated, and it is very fun when the historians add in some of their own jokes to the show. It’s so much fun!

Pros:

Fun for the whole family. Funny, entertaining and it’s based on Frozen- so yeah, its awesome!

Cons:

Some members of your family may enjoy it more than others, but you can’t always please everyone! No cons other than that!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun show for whole family even if your not a Frozen fan.

Pros:

Great performances in air conditioned theater.

Cons:

Not enough Elsa.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love love love this show! The Arendelle Historians have great jokes and banter, and they're very interactive with the Audience. It's great if you want to catch a glimpse of Kristoff (he's so dreamy) and see Elsa make beautiful ice magic! This is great for kids but the comedy makes it great for adults as well!

Pros:

getting to sit in the AC for 30ish minutes, funny and entertaining show, great for kids and adults

Cons:

the wait can be long if you come right after a show has started
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It was true magic I cried at the end and I was talking about it for the rest of the year. This puts the magic in magical!! Lastly the singing was really amazing and nothing could compare with this.

Pros:

The people who tell the storie are hilarious The end it truly magical I was one of my favorite parts of the trip

Cons:

Not enough people were singing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/04/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Two words: The Narrators! Seriously they are best and so funny! Loved singing all the songs. Great for adults and kiddos. Spoiler Alert: the snow at the end was very surprisin! Did not know that it had snow! Watched this with my brother and he was sitting directly under a snow vent so he was doused with it he was not happy lol

Pros:

The Hilarious Narrators Sing a long lyrics played on screens

Cons:

Long at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/19/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you love Frozen you have to try

Pros:

If you love to sing Frozen it is perfect

Cons:

Little long and not for everyone but got to do it once
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BaileyCB15 Review Date: 12/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this show!! My mom and I literally jammed out to Let It Go!! We had way too much fun singing along!!

Pros:

Fantastic if you love Frozen

Cons:

If you don’t like Frozen it can be kinda annoying. The jokes are ok
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RyanLeman Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So I have Molly to thank for this. Prior to her "Did Disney Ruin Hollywood Studios?" video I would have kept walking past this venue--like I've done in the past. My wife I attended this show in December (2020). My wife cried and laughed many times and I thoroughly enjoyed it too! It's not just for kiddos. They add in some adult humor so, Dads out there, don't be too quick to judge.

Pros:

So hilarious-for kids and adults, too!

Cons:

Arrive 30 minutes before the showtime AND NO LATER! This reaches capacity quickly!
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions