Reviews of For the First Time in Forever (Frozen Sing-along)

Reviews

34

Rating

8.38 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

If you have a little one who loves Frozen this is great. But for me it was enough to do it once (unless I need an indoor sitting break, the theater is very comfortable). Some of the humor of the narrators isn't really my kind of humor especially the come ons by the female one to male characters.

Pros:

Comfy, great music

Cons:

Some of the humor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 02/11/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So much fun! The hosts were not only great but their improve skills were epic! The actors were also believable! It felt like the characters of Frozen came out from the movie (results may vary). I don’t think Sven was there though.

Pros:

Great show, great hosts, great stage, great actors

Cons:

Where’s Sven!?
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great recap of the movie.

The historians and those jokes.

Oh, and Elsa and the rest are there too.

Pros:

It's the fastest retelling of the movie. Great jokes and banter from the historians.

Cons:

If you are not a Frozen fan or the line is just too long, maybe skip it.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Chantell Review Date: 12/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such a great show! My family of five really enjoyed the songs and stories told by the wonderful cast! My boys didn’t get all the jokes, but my husband and I shared a few giggles. Definitely a must do for us on our Disney holidays!

Pros:

Family show, not too long of a wait

Cons:

Must like frozen.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by AFanOfDisneyWorld Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite shows in Walt Disney World, and is a must-do on our Hollywood Studios Day. The storyline never gets old because of the funny jokes, and the opportunity to take a break from the heat is never a bad thing.

Pros:

Funny show; AC

Cons:

Time commitment; you have to like a Frozen to enjoy this show
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ImWhyTheRumIsGone Review Date: 09/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So. Much. Fun. A great reprieve from the heat, funny jokes, it snows inside, and you're encouraged to belt out "Let It Go"? Yes, please.

Pros:

A fun, chill experience...heh, get it?

Cons:

Time commitment
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by SondheimGod Review Date: 08/31/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Disclaimer: I loved the American Idol Experience and got to perform there 4 times (was SO CLOSE to the golden ticket the last time).

As a performer, I have to say, this is hands down one of the most challenging shows in the World. The two historians must have lightning quick wit and the ones I saw were top notch! The audience was loving every moment. Even the dads couldn't help but get into Let It Go! Definitely a good time for the whole family.

Pros:

A/c! Lots of fun! Getting to belt out your best Elsa.

Cons:

It replaced American Idol 🙁
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 06/25/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is such a fun show in HS! It is hysterical! It is a very great filler attraction in between some of the big rides in this park. It is a very fun show because of the jokes of the historians, the sing-along aspect of the show, and the appearances of the live Frozen characters! Even if you aren’t a big Frozen fan, this is a fun show to check out in between some of the headliner attractions in the park. This show is great for kids because of the character appearances and the sing-along parts of the show which they are invited to sing their heart out while the popular songs are playing from the original Frozen film, but it is also fun for adults and older kids because they will understand the jokes. This show is very underrated, and it is very fun when the historians add in some of their own jokes to the show. It’s so much fun!

Pros:

Fun for the whole family. Funny, entertaining and it’s based on Frozen- so yeah, its awesome!

Cons:

Some members of your family may enjoy it more than others, but you can’t always please everyone! No cons other than that!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun show for whole family even if your not a Frozen fan.

Pros:

Great performances in air conditioned theater.

Cons:

Not enough Elsa.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lucinda Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love love love this show! The Arendelle Historians have great jokes and banter, and they're very interactive with the Audience. It's great if you want to catch a glimpse of Kristoff (he's so dreamy) and see Elsa make beautiful ice magic! This is great for kids but the comedy makes it great for adults as well!

Pros:

getting to sit in the AC for 30ish minutes, funny and entertaining show, great for kids and adults

Cons:

the wait can be long if you come right after a show has started
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions