Reviews of For the First Time in Forever (Frozen Sing-along)

Reviews

9

Rating

8.67 / 10

Recommended By

100%



30-minute sing-along show featuring clips from Frozen, as well as live appearances by Elsa, Anna and Kristoff.

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It was great and fun even if you never have seen frozen! My pro tip is to yell "Puddle!" during the "In Summer" song sung by Olaf. The historian's reactions are always hysterical

Pros:

Air-conditioned! Cute! fun for everyone

Cons:

If you don't like frozen I guess?
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TammyRalff Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

At over 30 years old with no kids, this was one of me n the hubby’s favourites. The historians are hilarious and what frozen fan doesn’t want to sing their heart out to the soundtrack?!?? Bonus? Watching the looks of the mortified fathers who would love to not be there 🤣

Pros:

Historians, the snow ❤️

Cons:

Zero 😍
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

When I came into this show, I wasn't sure what to expect. I love Frozen, but I don't like to sing. I am pleasantly surprised to say that I truly enjoyed going to see this show. The historians were my absolute favorite part as they spouted out absolutely hilarious jokes and they encouraged people to participate. The only thing I wish they would change is that they should let the cast members who play Anna and Elsa actually sing for the show. It isn't a big pet peeve, but for most of the shows in Hollywood Studios, almost all of the cast members involved would sing. They should let their Anna and Elsa cast members to shine! Overall, it was a lovely show and I would love to come back again to see it!

Pros:

Funny for all ages, and it's air-conditioned! (For those who get cold. I personally don't, but it's a plus for most people.)

Cons:

The actors for Anna and Elsa don't truly sing in this; They lip-sync.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/02/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's a pretty fun show. Much like Jungle Cruise it knows what it is and just goes all out. The historians are really fun. Subtle adult humor doesn't seem as prevalent aside from the female historian swooning over Kristoff & Hans. As long as you don't outright hate Frozen or corny humor, you'll like the show.

Pros:

Something for everyone to enjoy The historians Slightly extended show with songs from Olaf's Frozen Adventure during the holidays

Cons:

Does skew towards the younger audience with Very limited subtle humor for the adults
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dizney71 Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Unexpectedly good!! Definitely would recommend you check it out, even if your kids are older or if you have not kids with you!

Pros:

Indoors, air conditioned, catchy songs, hilarious cast. Adult humour.

Cons:

It is still Frozen, no matter how you look at it lol.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dawn Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

i didn't know what to expect going in to this, i figured it would be cute and a break from the heat! WOW. this was amazing, witty, and the cast is amazingly talented. a wonderful comedy ensemble! loved it!

Pros:

good for all ages, great cast, musical and comedy, cool theatre!

Cons:

none!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/11/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'm a little older than most who enjoy this but I must say it was alot of fun; especially listening to all the children singing their favorite songs. The "snow" at the wnd was fun for everyone. It's a great place to sit down, rest and enjoy the a/c, the atmosphere and the children's excitement

Pros:

Great place to rest and enjoy the children's excitement.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Teresab715 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Recommended to me by a group of guys - said they had they best time and were going to take their families back to see it?!

Pros:

Good humor for the adults, laughed and enjoyed the antics of the royal historians - so much of the success or failure of this show rests with them. Watching the boys and dads sing along is a hoot!

Cons:

Very crowded, if you catch a show where the historians are just ok, that is what you will get - has only happened once - the rest have been over the top!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by katesmom Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This was a fun show-- more fun than I expected. The sing along aspect will appeal to little kids, but the jokes are for the parents. We really enjoyed it-- and my daughter was never caught up in the Frozen frenzy-- she was a little too old at the time it came out. That didn't stop either of us from belting out let it go!

Pros:

entertaining, funny

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions