Reviews of Alien Swirling Saucers

Reviews

42

Rating

6.4 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is such an underrated ride! Everyone talks it down because they compare it to TS Mania and Slinky Dog but it is so cute and fun and we laughed the whole time every time!

Pros:

So fun and cute!

Cons:

None!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

best ride ever

Pros:

so joyful i just laughed the whole time 😂😂❤😂

Cons:

it was not as long as i thought
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

For someone who does not love big coasters because they give me anxiety this ride gives a tiny bit of thrill with being tossed around and it always keeps me laughing

Pros:

fun for the whole family

Cons:

the queue is outside but does have fans
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

i really liked this ride it was cute and fun but not worth a super long line

Pros:

fun and cutely themed

Cons:

short ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ircwidow Review Date: 02/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Due to the name of the attraction, I thought this would be a tea cup sort of ride. It was anything but. The cars don't spin, they travel on a track that is figure 8-ish. The seats are attached to the main piece of the ride by a short tether therefore they sway from side to side as the main connected part of the ride follows the 8 outline. This is definitely not a thrill ride but it is fun and the music is upbeat and enjoyable. We rode it many times in a row toward the end of the night without having to leave the ride vehicle.

Pros:

Unique ride, fun theming

Cons:

The name implies a "spinning" ride like the tea cups. It is not.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tam W Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a fun ride that swirls you around. It reminds me of the teacups and whip rides combined without too much spinning in a circle. I really like the techno music.

Pros:

music, makes me smile

Cons:

long lines are not covered
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cassidiroberts Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This attraction is exactly what it looks like. Is it anything special, no. BUT, kids adore this ride and its perfect for them. Sometimes you just need a basic ride that make your kids happy, not everything needs to be as cool is MMRR.

Pros:

Kids love it.

Cons:

Can make you motion sick.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

its a really cute ride and it was more fun than I expected.

Pros:

Its cute for kids and adults

Cons:

It isn't tower of terror
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I actually really enjoy this ride. It’s more thrilling than it looks. It’s similar to many rides but still fun. Only issue is that it’s too short.

Pros:

Fun ride.

Cons:

Too short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride! It's like the tea cups but more exciting. It's especially cool at night with all the lights.

Pros:

Cute. Pretty lights. Fun. Toy Story theme. Good for kids.

Cons:

Not the most exciting ride.
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions