Reviews of Alien Swirling Saucers

Reviews

31

Rating

6.58 / 10

Recommended By

68%



Aliens swirl around in toy flying saucers trying to capture your rocket toy vehicle with The Claw.

Reviewed by tillch2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

thought this was just going to be like the teacups. we were wrong. It is like a cross of teacups and a scrambler ride. it was fun

Pros:

fun with the movement and changing places

Cons:

too short
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tam W Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a fun ride that swirls you around. It reminds me of the teacups and whip rides combined without too much spinning in a circle. I really like the techno music.

Pros:

music, makes me smile

Cons:

long lines are not covered
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TaraJ Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My daughter and I just rode this and we really enjoyed it. It's very similar to Mater's Junkyard Jamboree in Disneyland. It has a nice whip to it as it spins around. Just by looking at it, you don't really think it has much action, but once on it you'll love it. Not too wild to scare most kids and there is fun music. As long as the line isn't too long, i would wait for it. We rode it early in the morning and waited about 25 minutes.

Pros:

Fun ride, cute theming and loads quite a lot of people at once.

Cons:

It's on the short side
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The Claw!! Fun, but quick, ride in Toy Story Land. Its much like a ride you might encounter at the county fair, but with Disney upgrades.

Pros:

Fun!

Cons:

Too short
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dawn Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

you will not likely find a long line here, but as its obviously slated for the younger crowd, thats ok! great ride for families with little ones, not wild but spinnie- not whippie!

Pros:

great for littles, minimal wait

Cons:

not exciting enough for the big kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/15/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Very simple, not very interesting for adults. Obviously aimed at small children

Pros:

Good for the audience it is meant for: little children. Very short line.

Cons:

Somewhat jerky
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by FigmentAirBlastFan Review Date: 11/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great Fun Ride To Go On. It Makes You Feel You Are In A Playset. Really Cool Ride For Kids!

Pros:

Cool

Cons:

Fast And A Bit Spinny
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A fun, though jerky ride that is quickly over. Lines were fairly long and slow. I disagree that it is just for the little kids,my teens like it just feel that the ride is very quickly over. The seasonal overlays at Halloween and Christmas are a fun experience.

Pros:

theming- love those aliens

Cons:

can see how those with back issues or motion sickness would struggle with this one, ride seems to last mere seconds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/15/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Disappointing

Pros:

Good starter ride for kids.

Cons:

It is just the same as any Disney spinner ride and it just has a Toy Story theme.You should only ride it if your a huge Toy Story fan or, you are too scared to ride Slinky Dog Dash. Even with that it would still have a option to use rider swap.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KatieTen Review Date: 02/07/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

It's just another spinning ride. Nothing extraordinary about this ride. Easily a ride you can skip.

Pros:

Cute themeing

Cons:

Repetitive ride we've seen on property
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios Rides and Attractions