Reviews of Monsieur Paul France - Dinner

Reviews

16

Rating

8.31 / 10

Recommended By

81%



View Menus at Monsieur Paul Dining Location

Children's Dinner Menu

Cuisines: French

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: French
Read more about Monsieur Paul including a link to the menus:
http://allears.net/dining/location/monsieur-paul

Monsieur Paul France
World Showcase Epcot

Replaced Bistro de Paris

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This place is delightful! I have dined here twice. Once by myself and once with my parents for my mom’s birthday. Both times were wonderful. This is a truly French restaurant. You may have a more pleasant experience if you do your research first so you know what to expect. When I went by myself I had their fixed 7 course menu which is my recommendation! Everything is paired to complement and makes a wonderful experience. I also let my server make recommendations as what wines would pair best with the meal. When I went with my parents we chose the option of less courses that have variations because my mom is just barely a picky eater. She LOVED everything and got to check a signature French dinning experience off her bucket list! This will be an expensive experience be warned. If you try this place with the intention of trying to save money by choosing less expensive options...just don’t go. Pick somewhere else that works better for your family and you won’t be freaking out about the cost. My bill was over $200 when I went by myself(PLEASE tip your server). I knew I’d be spending that much going into it for an EXCEPTIONAL meal and I was delighted with the once in a lifetime experience. I recommend this place for a special occasion. Go for the fixed course option! (Not a place for picky eaters or kids(In my opinion!))

Pros:

Delicious French cuisine, calm atmosphere, can see the night show/fireworks out the windows

Cons:

Expensive(if you weren’t prepared for that), not a kid friendly atmosphere or menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Monsieur Paul was a huge disappointment. My boyfriend and I ate here Tuesday night for dinner December 4th. They didn’t even bring up my nut allergy, and for a restaurant not to care about allergies can be dangerous for some. Our waiter’s name on our receipt says “Killian M” and he needs more training when it comes to the deluxe dining plan. He greeted us and told us we couldn’t order off of the menu because everything would cost more. That made no sense. What’s the sense of eating at this restaurant if you can’t use your dining plan? After asking and re-asking about the menu several times we were finally told we could order off the regular menu. But while eating I kept worrying about getting a huge bill so it was hard to enjoy my meal. I won’t return. We ate at Chefs de France the following day for lunch on December 5th and that was excellent and that’s not a “signature” two credit restaurant like Monsieur Paul.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Don't care about food allergies, dress code not enforced, food just okay, waiter unknowledgeable about dining plan
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Rosie C Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here for our tenth wedding anniversary and it was the special evening we were looking for. Our server was amazing and the food was incredible. The black truffle and ox tail soup was so worth the extra cost

Pros:

Service, quality of food

Cons:

It was very expensive, we used two table service credits each and still paid over $100 out of pocket. It’s a special occasion place for sure
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MarLieb Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We've been to Monsieur Paul several times and I always think of it as a hidden gem. We've always loved the quiet atmosphere, excellent service and great food. I don't know what happened! It's still lovely and quiet and our server was wonderful, but the food was not of signature quality. I ordered a seafood dish and it literally tasted like the scallops had been pre-cooked - they were cold and chewy. One bright spot, we had a table very close to a window and could see some of the Illuminations fireworks which were lovely. I don't think we will be spending hundreds of dollars to eat here again any time soon.

Pros:

Lovely, quiet atmosphere. Great service.

Cons:

The food tasted pre-cooked.
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nrymut Review Date: 03/31/2017

Rating: (10)
Recommended

In all of our many trips to WDW we had never dined here before. We totally enjoyed the meal. Food and service were impeccable. We both totally enjoyed our entrees of pan seared black cod and the black sea bass with potato "scales." We were just finishing our desserts at 9 and could see the fire works both from the windows and the row of mirrors on the back wall. Beautiful dinner and a beautiful way to end the evening.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, service

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EJC1077 Review Date: 01/20/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Party of 7 ate here early December 2015. Highlights of the meal was the Lobster with mushroom foam appetizer. very generous portion of lobster and the mushroom foam was very light and flavorful. Our son a very picky eater tried the Soupe aux truffles and found it very good. Between the 7 of us we tried just about all the entrees and everyone was very happy with their selections. Personally i had the red snapper with potato scale. I found it to be outstanding. rounding out the meal I had La sphere, both beautiful and delightfully decadent. All agreed it was one of the best meals we have ever had on site.

Pros:

Outstanding Meal from start to finish

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tcg Review Date: 07/18/2015

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The service was lovely and overall, the food tasted very good. I do not feel the restaurant lived up to my expectations, but I usually dine at the Yachtsman Steakhouse or Flying Fish. I enjoyed the Tuna Tartare, but the mustard flavor was very powerful. The Chicken Cordon Bleu was very good and nicely presented. My son said his Duck Breast was just okay and my husband's filet was very good, but not worth the cost. Desserts were very attractive, I can't recall what they were...and that's disappointing as we ate there last week.

Pros:

Lovely service

Cons:

Garish decor
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Irene Review Date: 02/09/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This meal was perfection from the start to finish. From Armoun our server to the last bite of creme brûlée, it was perfection. I had the fish with potato scales as my entree. Not only did it taste good, it was beautiful to look at. It is pricey, so it was a benefit to be on the dining plan.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ladies4Disney Review Date: 04/17/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We thought we would try this restaurant during our vacation. This was a wonderful dining experience. Service was outstanding, the food was delicious, and the decor was beautiful. This restaurant was quiet compared to many of the other restaurants we experienced. Now it is one of our favorite restaurants!

Pros:

Everything!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by John Review Date: 12/08/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My wife and I enjoyed a very romantic dinner at Monsieur Paul's. We had a window seat with a good view of Epcot in the evening. Also we arrived an hour before our ADR, but were quickly seated. We both had the Prix Fixe Menu with the rib-eye for two and it was excellent. The service that we received there from our young waitress was superb.

Pros:

Great service and food

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot