Reviews of Teppan Edo - Japan

Reviews

61

Rating

8.70 / 10

Recommended By

95%



View Menus at Teppan Edo Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Asian
Read more about Teppan Edo including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/teppan-edo

Teppan Edo in Epcot's Japan.
Open for Lunch and Dinner

Reviewed by ninjat Review Date: 10/07/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The food is great and the atmosphere and service are great as well. It is always one of our favorites. The only negatives I have are that it does not matter what time your ADR is they are always running about 30 minutes late, and the second is they do not have fried rice, which is my favorite part of hibachi, and they don't even offer fried rice for you to purchase as a side and now they don't even have the sukyaki rice anymore it just blah white rice.

Pros:

Good food good service

Cons:

No fried rice, always late seating you
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by debg33 Review Date: 06/09/2019

Rating: (4)
Recommended

We had dined here for lunch 2 years ago and loved it so much we decided to have dinner here. Our reservation was at 7:25pm. We were not seated until 8pm. We were seated in a very small room way to the back of the restaurant. It felt very claustrophobic being back there. The salad had too much dressing this time and was very salty. Our chef was very blah. She did not interact with us or make the dinner special. The last time our chef was wonderful and did fun things and tricks while preparing our meal. I ordered the steak and shrimp. The shrimp were delicious but the steak was very tough. I was really looking forward to this meal as it was the highlight of our last trip. However, I was very disappointed. I would give it a chance again. I would not avoid it for one bad experience. Maybe reserve for lunch again.

Pros:

Experience of hibachi

Cons:

Tough steak, salty salad dressing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Although this place has good reviews, my experience here was not the best. The service was so so, the food was ok, nothing special. Expensive too.

Pros:

Nice hibachi style atmosphere which is fun

Cons:

Pricey, food is very average
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Entertaining

Pros:

fun meal

Cons:

food is just so so
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 11/07/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Celebrated my niece's birthday here. Fantastic dinner with Chef Nagatoshi. The scallops, shrimp and chicken were delicious and the chef's special attention to the Birthday Girl made it a very special meal. Chef was an artist with onions!

Pros:

Best meal of this vacation.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is your standard "Benihana" style Japanese place where they cook the food in front of you. The food is good, they portions aren't that large. But the staff is super friendly and my kids absolutely love this, this love it more than character dining and because of that I have to give it 10/10.

Pros:

Kids love it, they cook the food in front of you, very interactive, usually can get a reservation.

Cons:

portions aren't very large
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Food was good- service was not as great. We were served drinks when we first sat down and had to flag down a waitress halfway through the meal for refills. Table we sat at also was in a narrow walk way so people walking by kept bumping into our chairs. Also note they do not take tables of wonder!

Pros:

Food was good

Cons:

Service was not great- could have been that night but waitress was not around to give drink refills.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (1)
Recommended

In 2016 our family of 8 had an ADR here and were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and each of us ordered what we wanted. The chef was amazing and amusing while preparing our food right in front of our eyes. My youngest grandson ate his entire meal with chop sticks. I was impressed as it was his 1st attempt with them. In a word "YUM"

Pros:

Food was excellent well prepared and presented.

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Scrapping in Ontario Review Date: 02/12/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We enjoyed our supper here! Food was plentiful, flavorful and delicious! A great change from buffet style food. A fun dining experience too as your chef cooks right in front of you. Also enjoyed getting to know the family we sat with. We will be back!!

Pros:

Excellent food! Family Fun!

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Rockerchick15 Review Date: 01/29/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Food was good, and the chef was friendly and talented.

However, back home at our local teppanyaki restaurant-we learned that the more you interact with the chef, the more extra food you are likely to get (usually only rice or shrimp, but hey, we'll take it!)

I'm sure it's due to Disney regulations, but we definitely did not get that here. It is definitely a nice place to get off your feet for awhile though!

Pros:

Tasty Food, Friendly Staff

Cons:

Smaller portions of food than most teppanyaki restaurants
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Epcot