Reviews of Amorette’s Patisserie – Town Center

Reviews

20

Rating

9.35 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Amorette's Patisserie

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I can't say enough good things about this little place. We usually get the little red Mickey dome cake to share and it is out of this world, but this time we got the Wandavision TV cake and it was very good and fun to eat but absolutely ridiculously priced. $20 for a two person (or one depending) cake when you can buy a sheet cake for a party for half that. Will I do it again...probably. Everything I have tried here is fantastic tasting and not just pretty to look at. That in itself is a very big deal!

Pros:

Great tasting as well as good looking

Cons:

Very pricy, menu doesn't change hardly at all. Would like to see a seasonal rotation and not just one or two items. For instance, change the Mickey dome into Minnie or Donald, The two lemon desserts should only be for Summer, so anything new there would be awesome. Line can move slowly. Limited indoor seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

when we went we had the lemon blueberry cheesecake and it was phenomenal! the “cast members” were so friendly and even the doorman, bill, struck a conversation with us. prices were high, but i think it’s worth it.

Pros:

delicious, friendly workers, nice ambience

Cons:

high prices
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun experience watching desserts being made, but the prices are far too high for such small desserts.

Pros:

Great desserts

Cons:

Prices
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PALionKingfan Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved the desserts here. I tried the NY cheesecake and key lime tart and both were great. It is a bit pricy for the portion size, even by Disney standards, but that would not deter me from going back. I highly recommend this place.

Pros:

Great desserts, possibly best in DS

Cons:

Pricy for portion size, but quality makes up for it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Cheesecake with Blueberries is the best thing in the world. We get it every visit

Pros:

Delicious

Cons:

None everything is good here
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/23/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Such a pretty little bakery. Display cases of the fanciest little desserts that you ever did see. Prices were high and the Mickey dome cake we purchased was bland but totally gorgeous in pictures. Worth checking out once for the experience, but not really worth visiting on every trip.

Pros:

Great for Instagram

Cons:

Cakes are much prettier than they taste, small store that always is busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tracy2kids Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Little hard to notice this from the outside, but be sure to stop in to this beautiful little bakery-it is so pretty inside and the display cakes are full of not only delicious, but beautiful!

Pros:

Delicious treats, beautiful shop, friendly staff

Cons:

Little pricey, but it is Disney!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Took my teen daughter on our girls trip to the cake making class April 2019. It was very nice, staff was very good and we made wonderful memories.

Pros:

Great cake, (as well as mimosas), loved the instruction, artists were knowledgeable and engaging, wonderful memory.

Cons:

Price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Busymom1015 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent pastries

Pros:

Great pastries and coffee

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KBG Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Purchased a Mickey birthday cake it was as delicious as it was beautiful!

Pros:

Great assortment of pastries

Cons:

No time to eat everything!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex