Reviews of Tusker House Character Breakfast

Reviews

81

Rating

8.9 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Other Menus at Tusker House Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tusker House Restaurant

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by bosslady79 Review Date: 01/13/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Food was great, best frittata, the jungle juice was very good! Wide variety of food. Bread pudding was amazing! Had to wait 30 minutes past ADR to have picture taken with Donald.

Pros:

food, jungle juice, frittata

Cons:

long wait to get pic with Donald
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bosslady79 Review Date: 01/13/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ate here for a second time during our vacation 12-14. This experience was much better than the first. We got to have our picture with Donald immediately, no waiting! Food was just as good as it was on 12-12.

Pros:

food, meeting characters

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by enjrob Review Date: 01/15/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We hit this place up every time we go to Disney. Even took my very picky mother on our last trip and she loved it (plenty different types of foods). Can be a little loud but not overwhelming. Love this restaurant!!

Pros:

variety, characters, service

Cons:

can be a little loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by adjordan Review Date: 01/21/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here for the first time during our recent vacation. When people say it is loud, they are not kidding. It felt like we almost had to yell across the table to carry on a conversation. I can understand it because the place was packed and kids were excited to see the characters. The food was good. It was hot and fresh and there was a lot to choose from. We had some of the best service of our trip here so that was a bonus. If you are looking for a nice quiet breakfast, this is not the place. Otherwise, go and enjoy. It is worth it.

Pros:

food

Cons:

loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneyhorsefan Review Date: 01/22/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My sister and I dined here on 1/14. We were seated right at the time of our reservation.

The food was excellent and the character interaction was great. As others have said, the jungle juice is sooooo good! Our server (who's name I wish I could remember) was FANTASTIC! She gave us tons of tips for AK and came back when the characters were at our table to take pictures for us.

It was awesome to meet Mickey and other characters without waiting in long lines, and the character interaction was fantastic.

Pros:

Food, Jungle Juice, Characters, Service

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by doironi Review Date: 02/09/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I never saw that much food in my life. Everything is good. Mickey's waffle, spicy potatoes, well it's all good and warm. I find it's a little expensive for a breakfast, but with that much food for breakfast, you can skip lunch.

Pros:

Choice of food, jungle juice, coffee

Cons:

can be noisy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by momof3inMadisonAL Review Date: 02/16/2013

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Third time at TH. previously rated a 10. This time I have to lower my rating.
Ate here 2/7 with ADR 8:00. We previously have been seated in small room off to the left as you enter restaurant. This time we were in the big room on right with everyone else. Our server wasn't really friendly and I don't remember seeing much of her. The tables were close together and it was hard to get out of our seats. Difficult to make our way through all the peope and characters to the buffet. And the restaurant wasn't even full.
The character interaction was brief. We didn't need autographs so they pretty much just posed for a photo and moved on.
Food was still fantastic so I'd eat here again definitely, but was disappointed in "my favorite character meal".

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Noisy, crowded, rushed characters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kclhendrickson Review Date: 03/06/2013

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had a pretty good experience at Tusker House. Luckily were were able to get in early before the park even opened and I liked the fact that there was a separate line for us to get in and people were directing us. I was surprised to find that the place was not packed to the gills and the food was plentiful and we had many choices. We didn't go away from this meal hungry!

I was only mildly disappointed with the character experience.. we did get to meet Donald, Daisy, Mickey and Goofy- which was awesome (only Donald didn't sign autographs) but it just felt a little rushed. Also, we were in a back corner where we had to shut the blinds so that we weren't blinded by the sun but made it difficult to get good pictures.

Staff was very accommodating and extremely friendly! Would spend the money to do it again (although it's pretty high for a breakfast!)

On the flip side, Disney should bottle the juice that they serve for breakfast there! I could have enjoyed an entire jug of it! Amazing!

Pros:

food, characters, location,juice

Cons:

characters, cost
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by chrisfam4 Review Date: 04/11/2013

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love the Tusker house breakfast. We dined here on 4/2 and brought my in-laws for their first visit. The food was varied enough to feel special yet familiar enough to be safe. Mickey was by far the most attentive character. He spent well over 5 minutes "chatting" with my children. Hugs and kisses and pictures galore! I know the prices are high here because of the the "big cheese" but I wish it was a little cheaper. Oh well!

Pros:

Character Interaction

Cons:

price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by minniemagicalmoments Review Date: 04/14/2013

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is easily our favorite character breakfast. The food is the best we have experienced on property. They have the regular breakfast options plus many brunch and specialty items you can't find at other locations. I love the Jungle Juice and Fresh Coffee! Really nice to see Daisy as well.

Pros:

large buffet with many different options

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Animal Kingdom