Reviews of Tusker House Character Breakfast

Reviews

80

Rating

8.89 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Other Menus at Tusker House Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tusker House Restaurant

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Chantell Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

in regular times, this was one of our favourite spots for a character breakfast or dinner!
The food is diverse and wonderfully prepared and will appeal to all types of diets and tastes. The characters are also amazing! We have never seen daisy shake it like she did here! What great memories we have of this amazing restaurant!

Pros:

characters, food, service, price

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by beachbb1 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Delicious variety of dishes to suit even the pickiest eater all in an incredibly themed and immersive experience. Long been a family favorite with consistent quality and great service. The Characters moving and engaging guests throughout the meals is a treasure! LOVE Tusker House!

Pros:

Quality , variety of menu, immersive experience, Characters!

Cons:

Long waits
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

To me, This is the best character breakfast. The food is better and more adventurous compared to chef mickey. The characters are in cute and unique costumes.

Pros:

Food is flavorful. Characters are fun.

Cons:

Can't think of any!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smiles00 Review Date: 04/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Tusker House Character Breakfast is a MUST for my family and I. With 5 adults and 3 children, we all have great time. My daughter, niece and nephew LOVE seeing Mickey and the Gang. Plus the Jungle Juice is the BEST and me and my daughter's favorite!!!

Pros:

Seeing Mickey and the Gang. Love the Jungle Juice. Great atmosphere.

Cons:

No Cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RobH Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our family's favorite character meal. There is exceptional character interaction. Great atmosphere. The food is amazing. There is a lot of variety from standard breakfast fare to typical items with a little flavour. The quality of the food is excellent. We always book a reservation ahead of park opening to get an early entrance for great photos and a head start to the safari.

Pros:

Great food amazing character time.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite places to go see the characters. I went on my honeymoon. We booked a late breakfast (10:30) hoping that we could sample both breakfast and lunch but ended up filling up on Mickey waffles. My husband who is a more adventurous eater enjoyed trying all the different African cuisines. I am a much pickier eater so it was nice knowing that there would be something I would enjoy. We had finished our food before the characters came and the waitstaff made sure that all of the characters met up with us before we left. Good time.

Pros:

Great place to try new food--has a good variety and comfort food. Waitstaff was excellent

Cons:

Big space. May take the characters a while to get to you.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of my favorites for breakfast in the parks! They have classic breakfast options, plus some exciting African based choices. Great selection of cocktails and options for kids and even picky eaters. PLUS you get to see the characters in adorable safari gear! And if you can snag an early ADR, you can get in before the park even opens!

Pros:

lots of options, characters,

Cons:

Expensive!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

awesome experience! we met all of the original characters and took plenty of photos!! the food was pretty good and there was a great variety. i only gave it a 9 because it did not have any food that i found outstanding.

Pros:

character dining, buffet, theming

Cons:

price, nothing extremely tasty
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Charkle2 Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Perfect way to start your Animal Kingdom day with an early breakfast! Lots of delicious food and memories made with many Mickey and friends! Great waitress, great juice, greatness all around.

Pros:

Theming! Food! Multiple great characters!

Cons:

Any buffet is a con to many - very young children, older people or those with mobility issues
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MollyRab Review Date: 11/13/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

2nd favorite character breakfast. Love the atmosphere and the food is delicious. Always love trying new food but having the classics too!

Pros:

Dining plan 👍🏻

Cons:

Some of the foods are very different
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Animal Kingdom