Reviews of Autopia

Reviews

9

Rating

6.11 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Kids can love this ride but for everyone else the space could be used for something much better or the ride could use a major overhaul. The cars stink of fumes which makes standing in line to board unpleasant. The pedal takes a lot of effort to keep down which can cause the car in front to be slow or stop which then affects your ride. Also you often get a sore leg or foot from this and not all children can operate the pedal because of this.

Pros:

Novelty factor for kids.

Cons:

The smell. The effort. Lack of theming. Not environmentally friendly.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcenut Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun for all ride. Origins date back to an opening day attraction. This is a real car with a real motor. If the kids meet the height requirement they can drive without an adult. It was my first time driving when I was a youngster. Is it a must do attraction every time you visit the park? Yes and no. If you have a child that loves driving the car then yes it is a must do. If you are a bit older then maybe not. Although I have a 21 year old daughter who still loves this ride. So is it a must do once ride? Yes, definitely. These days the cars are also slow enough that you won’t get whiplash if bumped from behind. That is a change from years ago. In my opinion this version is superior to WDW’s version.

Pros:

The OG junior driver ride. Fun for the kids and kids at heart. Good ride for the grandparents to take those not tall enough for the likes of Space Mountain.

Cons:

Long lines. Fast pass (when offered) is an option to shorten your wait time but I wouldn’t waste a Fast Pass unless you have a young driver.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

A race track where you can ride the car

Pros:

kids can drive(in a safe environment!)

Cons:

wait is long, cars are rickety, and the gas is really far away from the seat so if your kid wants to drive you might need to press the gas
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by icantell Review Date: 06/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride! It has a little something for everyone and a low eight requirement.

Pros:

Everyone will enjoy ride and kids get to drive a car

Cons:

Car is hard to drive and end has like a minute of just sitting there
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by stitchgirl183 Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Autopia is a car ride good for any age but does have a hight requirement so the child might not be able to reach the pedal.

Pros:

the line goes by fast and its a really fun ride

Cons:

you might not be able to reach the pedal
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Overall okay.

Pros:

Fun for little kids and more interesting then the standard race track at Disney world.

Cons:

Not the greatest use of your time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Right, not high on my list.

Pros:

History

Cons:

The last time we went on this attraction, it had the most, blood coming from my ears, audio loop in the queue.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RogueOneRobots Review Date: 03/22/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We only do this one once every couple trips to the park. It was far more enjoyable with the Chevron sponsor and the cuter cars. There really isn't a theme anymore. It's fun for kids to drive, but be ready to get rear-ended. It's pleasant enough, but not worth more than a ten minute wait.

Pros:

Can see areas not seen by foot, can be relaxing as long as there aren't other cars slamming into you

Cons:

Cars can be noisy and smelly, not cohesive themeing, very slow loading and unloading, reckless drivers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MDGunnels Review Date: 04/22/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is so much better than the WDW version! The ride is an enjoyable length, monorail swoops overhead, pleasant views. Interesting scenery to make your trip interesting. Loading area and queue is more attractive.

Pros:

Original, monorail swooping overhead, more interesting views, longer ride, shaded

Cons:

potential to get rear ended , slow loading, long wait times
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disneyland Park Rides and Attractions