Reviews of Astro Orbiter — DLR

Reviews

10

Rating

6.2 / 10

Recommended By

60%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The rockets are too small for adults

Pros:

Good for kids with an adult

Cons:

2 adults can fit if you’re both skinny and ok being squished
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Astro orbiter is a classic basically dumbo. it’s not that thrilling. it doesn't really make sense. but it’s great for you’re little ones. But it’s not worth the wait. Also I do like the view of Main Street USA when you’re up there.

Pros:

It’s great for you’re kids

Cons:

Not that thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride is a classic basically dumbo. It’s great for kids but there’s no big thrill and it’s not worth the wait. But I love the view of Main Street USA when you’re on Astro orbiter.

Pros:

The view of main street USA.

Cons:

No big thrill.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KatelynnW Review Date: 03/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is the first attraction you see when you enter Tomorrowland. This is a great ride for kids, but if you get motion sick from spinning rides, it may not be the best choice for you. My five year old niece loves this ride.

Pros:

Great for kids

Cons:

Not worth a long wait Spinning
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Fun, Disney classic, great for kids... I really enjoy this, although it's definitely not my absolute favourite.

Pros:

- Classic - Great views - Fun for kids - Better themed than other spinning rides

Cons:

- Not that entertaining for adults
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by meghanrae Review Date: 01/09/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Astro Orbiter is definitely a Disney classic attraction. My brother and I made this a must do at Disneyland when we went as younger kids, but wouldn't wait more than 30 minutes for this ride. I enjoy the views from the highest point you can get your rocket and that is enough for me to like this ride.

Pros:

Classic Disney attraction, great for kids, great views

Cons:

long can get long, same ride system as Dumbo
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcenut Review Date: 12/27/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Shocked by low ratings of a classic ride. Is it the same ride vehicle of Dumbo? Yes it is. But I have to ask so what? Many classic Disneyland rides are similar. And anyone who compares this ride to any ride in Walt Disney World needs to know this predates those rides. This and Dumbo predate any of the similar rides in Florida. So these are the originals. This is a fun ride for Jr. space voyagers. One of my earliest memories was riding the predecessor of this ride when it mounted atop the PeopleMover years before an identical version arrived in Florida. Plus this, like Dumbo, is an interactive ride.

Pros:

Fun for all and an early interactive ride.

Cons:

None really.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Like magic carpets and dumbo only rocket themed

Pros:

great view over tomorrowland, classic ride

Cons:

wait is long and the ride is pretty boring unless you want the view
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RogueOneRobots Review Date: 03/22/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This one is worth doing maybe once a decade. It's a simple up and down, round and round. More enjoyable at night to overlook some of the lights in the park. Probably more fun for kids than adults. A larger version of Dumbo.

Pros:

One of the shorter lines in the park, a relaxing way to wind down a day

Cons:

Tiny seats, slow loader, unexciting
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by IGunnels Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Right up front in Tomorrowland, next to the orange tree. Fun perspective at nighttime, as you can even see DCA glowing in all their nighttime lights. Fun for those who can tolerate tighter circles.

Pros:

Simplistic ride, space, enjoyable with children, not up on high platform like WDW

Cons:

Slow loader, can be a motion sickness activator
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disneyland Park Rides and Attractions