Reviews of Indiana Jones Adventure

Reviews

11

Rating

9 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by lolamae2728 Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

As a kid, this ride scared me so much, but now that I’m an adult, this ride is one of my favorites in the park! I absolutely love the theming and storyline! The queue is full of great scenery and games, too!

Pros:

Very fun ride! Amazing scenery

Cons:

Scary for little kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely love going on this ride! It's so much fun! The queue is incredible, as are the general theming, all of the effects, and the ride system itself. It does jerk you around quite a bit but not too much, certainly less than Dinosaur in WDW. It really feels like you're in the movies!! Definitely a must-do, make sure you go on your next trip!

Pros:

- Feels like you're in the movies - although you don't have to have watched them to love it! - So much fun - Good for a wide range of ages, maybe not for very little kids though - Very immersive + AMAZING theming, especially in the queue which is interactive as well - jerks you around to feel like you're really in a jeep, but not enough to make you feel sick - line moves fast

Cons:

- line can be long (although it does move fast and I'd say it's definitely worth waiting for)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Interactive and interesting queue. Well themed ride. Can be quite dark for parts of it. Ride vehicle motions are bumpy.

Pros:

Unique theme.

Cons:

Can be jerked around a little.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

An Indiana Jones inspired ride. Stops/breaks down a lot and not very fun considering the SUPER long wait

Pros:

Indiana Jones

Cons:

Not worth the wait, not as fun as it seems or people say.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Maybe one of the best made rides in Disneyland. Very jerky and not great for young kids, but very well made. The line gets long very fast so get there quick.

Pros:

Very cool ride, thrilling.

Cons:

Jerky and height requirement.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Whenever I go to Disneyland, I have to ride this ride, normally ride it about 3 times when I go.

Pros:

Lots of turns, and jerky. Feels like you're in the movies. Lines also move very quickly, even with an hour wait, FastPass 😀

Cons:

younger children will probably be scared
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrocktheDisneyFreak Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It's an experience that is hardly ever rivaled by the other rides at the park and if so, they were more immersive than this one that is already super immersive! From the moment you enter the temple to the moment you exit the attraction, you are thrown into the world of indiana jones! One thing that I love to do, and recommend if you do want to try, is if you are in the driver seat (the one with the steering wheel in front of you) tell everybody that you are an excellent off road driver and pretend to drive through the attraction! Everybody will get a kick out of it and it will make the experience more memorable! All in all a must do while you are here

Pros:

Super immersive, really interactive, totally reridable

Cons:

Breaks down... A LOT! Long as heck lines, but can take fast pass or single rider (if you dont mind splitting the party on the single rider option), rough, shakey ride (it simulates going over rocks and rubble, it's not a bad thing but would be if you are having health conditions while being jerked around like a rag doll at some points, so get ready to shake rattle and roll!)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by stitchgirl183 Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

its a great ride.Has a lot of turns.It feels like you are actually in the movie.

Pros:

the lines are pretty fast

Cons:

not good for younger children
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I don’t know much about Indiana Jones personally, but I went on this ride and enjoyed every second

Pros:

Best ride at Disneyland Park

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The ride system is amazing. And the special effects are really awesome. One of the best rides of all the Disney Resorts combined!

Pros:

Original, amazing effects and ride system.

Cons:

Cold
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disneyland Park Rides and Attractions