Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad -- DLR

Reviews

14

Rating

9.43 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Roller Coaster, more turns than drops

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Second best mountain. Not as fast or droppy as Space or Splash

Pros:

Fun mini-medium coaster *sit at the back for maximum speed*

Cons:

Long lines and not as fast as you might think
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It’s a slightly fast ride. With small drops and tight turns.

Pros:

Very fast. Themed well.

Cons:

Probably not good for younger kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great ride, hardly any line, 30 minutes maximum. Sit in front for smoother ride, and in back for more thrilling experience.

Pros:

Great for all ages.

Cons:

A bit bumpy and jerky.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun roller coaster for almost all ages! It dips, turns, and climbs up and down hills. No huge drops so most younger kids can ride.

Pros:

Great theming and speed.

Cons:

Can be long wait, recommend a Fastpass,
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A great fun ride for the family with minor thrills and great immersion.

Pros:

Family friendly, smooth

Cons:

Long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun. I think kids would love it. I think it’s better in WDW for some reason. Same rules apply, if you want more fun sit in the back!

Pros:

Fun. Kids will love it. Not super rough if you don’t like big coasters

Cons:

Not super thrilling
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's my son's favorite, that's enough for me. it's kind of my favorite as well.

Pros:

Theming, theming and theming.

Cons:

Uummm, there are none.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by RogueOneRobots Review Date: 03/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best rides in the park. Feels fast, fun day and night for a different experience, exceptional themeing, memorable moments all around. Some fun turns and great effects.

Pros:

Something new to notice every time, thrilling without any big drops or scares, beautiful animatronics and lighting design

Cons:

Parts of the line can get a lot of sun, may not be suitable for older riders
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

has to be about the best smaller roller coaster ever! love the ride.

Pros:

fast smooth. love the details.

Cons:

long lines?
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I love Big Thunder Mountain but this is definitely the worst version. It's boring compared to the others, but I would still recommend it since it's a classic.

Pros:

Nice theming

Cons:

Short
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disneyland Park Rides and Attractions