Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad -- DLR

Reviews

15

Rating

9.47 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Roller Coaster, more turns than drops

Reviewed by mcenut Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite Disneyland roller coaster is Big Thunder. As long as you meet the 40 inch height requirement you will enjoy this ride. The track is smooth and doesn't bounce you around too much. I recommend riding in the front if you want a calmer ride and riding in the very back car if you want the wildest ride in the wilderness. Even my mother loved this ride and she didn't like roller coasters.

Pros:

Great theming, family fun coaster, appeals to the old and young alike.

Cons:

40 inch height requirement and explaining to your younger riders why they can't ride yet.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Second best mountain. Not as fast or droppy as Space or Splash

Pros:

Fun mini-medium coaster *sit at the back for maximum speed*

Cons:

Long lines and not as fast as you might think
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It’s a slightly fast ride. With small drops and tight turns.

Pros:

Very fast. Themed well.

Cons:

Probably not good for younger kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great ride, hardly any line, 30 minutes maximum. Sit in front for smoother ride, and in back for more thrilling experience.

Pros:

Great for all ages.

Cons:

A bit bumpy and jerky.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fun roller coaster for almost all ages! It dips, turns, and climbs up and down hills. No huge drops so most younger kids can ride.

Pros:

Great theming and speed.

Cons:

Can be long wait, recommend a Fastpass,
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A great fun ride for the family with minor thrills and great immersion.

Pros:

Family friendly, smooth

Cons:

Long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun. I think kids would love it. I think it’s better in WDW for some reason. Same rules apply, if you want more fun sit in the back!

Pros:

Fun. Kids will love it. Not super rough if you don’t like big coasters

Cons:

Not super thrilling
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's my son's favorite, that's enough for me. it's kind of my favorite as well.

Pros:

Theming, theming and theming.

Cons:

Uummm, there are none.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by RogueOneRobots Review Date: 03/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of the best rides in the park. Feels fast, fun day and night for a different experience, exceptional themeing, memorable moments all around. Some fun turns and great effects.

Pros:

Something new to notice every time, thrilling without any big drops or scares, beautiful animatronics and lighting design

Cons:

Parts of the line can get a lot of sun, may not be suitable for older riders
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

has to be about the best smaller roller coaster ever! love the ride.

Pros:

fast smooth. love the details.

Cons:

long lines?
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Disneyland Park Rides and Attractions