Reviews of Big Thunder Mountain Railroad — DLR

Reviews

22

Rating

9.64 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by BlueGill Review Date: 08/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

best ride ever

Pros:

everything

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I loved it so much and my daughter was 8 and she loved it recommend it it's like Everest's little sibling so ride this first definitely a must do it's one of the three mountains come on

Pros:

It's overall awesome and is a great tester and is the wildest ride in the wilderness

Cons:

It's bumpy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KatelynnW Review Date: 03/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best. Mountain. Ever. This IS the wildest ride in the wilderness. Adults, teens and adventurous children will love this ride. Now, obviously, if you don't like roller coasters, this isn't for you. This ride is fast, exciting and a complete joy. I laugh every time, and always yell at the goat holding the dynamite. This is a staple for every Disneyland trip.

Pros:

Thrilling Fast Hilarious

Cons:

Rollercoaster
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lolamae2728 Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Big Thunder Mountain remains my favorite Disney ride of all time to this day! With its immersive props, beautiful scenery, and truly ‘wild’ ride, Big Thunder is an absolute must do! For a more intense ride, sit in the back of the train!

Pros:

Fun coaster with plenty of twists and turns. Great scenery!

Cons:

Can create a long line on busy days.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite rides.

Pros:

Really fun

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

MY ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE! So, so much fun. Kids and adults love it, it's more turns than drops so especially good for younger kids who don't like drops yet! Theming is great. It's the wiiiildest riiiide in the wilderneeessss!

Pros:

- wildest ride in the wilderness - loads of fun - great theming - good for all ages

Cons:

- not as much thrill as other rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The wildest ride in the wilderness. Fun theme, the line is usually not too long and usually it has Fastpasses available. Cute minecar ride car. Lots to see, lots of fun details.

Pros:

Theme

Cons:

Can sometimes be a little bumpy. You will slide around on the corners.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcenut Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite Disneyland roller coaster is Big Thunder. As long as you meet the 40 inch height requirement you will enjoy this ride. The track is smooth and doesn't bounce you around too much. I recommend riding in the front if you want a calmer ride and riding in the very back car if you want the wildest ride in the wilderness. Even my mother loved this ride and she didn't like roller coasters.

Pros:

Great theming, family fun coaster, appeals to the old and young alike.

Cons:

40 inch height requirement and explaining to your younger riders why they can't ride yet.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Second best mountain. Not as fast or droppy as Space or Splash

Pros:

Fun mini-medium coaster *sit at the back for maximum speed*

Cons:

Long lines and not as fast as you might think
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It’s a slightly fast ride. With small drops and tight turns.

Pros:

Very fast. Themed well.

Cons:

Probably not good for younger kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disneyland Park Rides and Attractions